Old 05-14-2008, 04:28 PM   #196 (permalink)
ste madeline posse!

Credits: 10,841
LOL I have seven little pots that I got with my samples from everyday minerals that I'm gonna use!! Allyuh wrong fuh postin that, now I have to get some more eyeshadow. I already have more makeup than I need but who could beat .50! I'm gettin me some samples yes! At least 7 anyway. lol
Old 05-15-2008, 08:20 PM   #197 (permalink)
sumbody gotta be queen

Credits: 653
does anyone know where i can buy NYX eyeshadows
Old 05-16-2008, 02:39 PM   #198 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,777
I'm not sure..but I think I saw those shadows at an Ulta Cosmetics store or something...or maybe it was some random beauty supply store...

HIP shadow duos are buy one get one free until 5/17. Bought 6 today.
Old 05-16-2008, 02:51 PM   #199 (permalink)

Credits: 8,417
Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
I'm not sure..but I think I saw those shadows at an Ulta Cosmetics store or something...or maybe it was some random beauty supply store...

HIP shadow duos are buy one get one free until 5/17. Bought 6 today.
Steups.... thanks...lol... at CVS? There goes my money again!!
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 05-16-2008, 05:08 PM   #200 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 173
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Steups.... thanks...lol... at CVS? There goes my money again!!
yup ..lol..got two today ,lol

i blame youtube fuh unleashing this dormant eyeshadow obsession of mine *sigh*
Old 05-16-2008, 11:30 PM   #201 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Had an "aha" moment tonight. Now I know why folks go crazy over Urban Decay or MAC eyeshadow...bright as that stuff is...it's the only shadow that really shows up on our skin and keeps its true color......I bought some HIP stuff today...lime green shows up as gold on my skintone...lime green in UD is...lime green...gold is gold....I'd throw away all my HIP powder shadows, but that's a waste of money....

I used to run from bright shadows..but not anymore...that stuff blends well and it calms down on its own while maintaining the original color as much as possible. I need to just invest in UD or MAC palettes and call it a day.
Old 05-17-2008, 01:14 AM   #202 (permalink)

Credits: 8,417
Had an "aha" moment tonight. Now I know why folks go crazy over Urban Decay or MAC eyeshadow...bright as that stuff is...it's the only shadow that really shows up on our skin and keeps its true color......I bought some HIP stuff today...lime green shows up as gold on my skintone...lime green in UD is...lime green...gold is gold....I'd throw away all my HIP powder shadows, but that's a waste of money....

I used to run from bright shadows..but not anymore...that stuff blends well and it calms down on its own while maintaining the original color as much as possible. I need to just invest in UD or MAC palettes and call it a day.
yea? @ the HIP thing. They show up pretty close to colour on me. Even if i doh use a primer.

I found another primer that someone says works as well as the UD one yes. But for the life of me I cant find it.
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 05-17-2008, 01:28 AM   #203 (permalink)

Credits: 285
give me the name and i will find it for you
Old 05-17-2008, 09:39 PM   #204 (permalink)

yuh guys are having me spend money. ah went and bought 2 packs of Monistat. Thanks Sharkie this is the shit!!!!

Allyuh have me spending money on brushes and HIP duo...Damn ah getting in touch with me girlie side and loving it.
Old 05-18-2008, 12:01 AM   #205 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

bought two more HIP duos today (much as I complained about them yesterday). I needed change of a $20.00, and they were on sale i think I have the full range of colors now...bought some liquid eyeliner too ...again...I needed change...

anywho...I used a HIP/UD combo (brown and green smokey eye...if you want to call it that). Wore a green dress tonight on a date, and my eyes looked great. I'd take pics, but the battery in my camera died.

jamtrinibaje...I feel like a girl too...heels, dress, and smokey eyes...my date was happy....
Old 05-18-2008, 01:06 AM   #206 (permalink)

Credits: 16,429

i think you need a base

here's me the other day with my blue/green get up and the green is one of the HiP green duos.
all-about-makeup-picture-039.jpg  
Old 05-18-2008, 03:00 AM   #207 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
anybody ever heard about The She Space?? It's mineral makeup... the pigments are intense... sampled from my friend... and it's $4. Another alternative... I am liking their colour range. Mineral Makeup, cosmetic pigments, home of About Face Cosmetics

And anybody know where i can get some empty pots?? Lmao...
You all are killing me I just checked out the site and i want everything. This is not fair. Turnaround is fair game. Check out this site

Affordable, All Natural Mineral Makeup
Old 05-18-2008, 12:09 PM   #208 (permalink)
ste madeline posse!

Credits: 10,841
Ok so I rocked a twist out for the first time in a hot minute and I must say...I am HOTT!!

Old 05-18-2008, 01:25 PM   #209 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by southern chic View Post
Ok so I rocked a twist out for the first time in a hot minute and I must say...I am HOTT!!

Your hair and makeup looks great... how did you do the eyes? What colors/palette did you use?

Last edited by Caribsun; 05-18-2008 at 01:29 PM..
Old 05-18-2008, 01:29 PM   #210 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
i think you need a base

here's me the other day with my blue/green get up and the green is one of the HiP green duos.
I did...i used the urban decay primer potion...I think I need to use the HIP paint in lime green if I really want that color to stay put....the powder started turning from green to gold...or maybe I was tired and didn't put enough effort into it...we'll see

which set did you get the green from? Looks pretty..