Credits: 14,231
All about makeup!
Ok ladies, as a newbie to makeup, i am obsessed.
why not have a thread just for makeup tips, reviews and questions!!! ![]() I'll start. has anyone checked out Mac's Heatherette line?!? The trios are really cute and i'm loving the pinks!!! ![]() i think i'm finally becoming a girl ![]() and how many of you use primers? i love them cuz they really make eyeshadow pop out and stay bright, but geez. $18 for that little tube?!??! any cheaper alternatives?
Crucian fuh eva!
Credits: 702
I like the idea of a thread for just makeup and tips! Allyuh know I love talking bout makeup....although I doh really wear it much. Just like deh hairstylist that doh style she hair, I am deh makeup artist that doh wear makeup ![]() Okay, so a base that is relatively cheap...here is what I keep in my kit for use...and I use it sheer on myself when I MUST wear makeup. NeutrogenaŽ Skin Soothing eye tints I also have MAC's paintpots in a couple of neutral browns that I use as base...although I still tryin to wuk all deh MAC products out of my kit. |
Credits: 14,068
some of these words are foreign to me.....I'm learning I'm learning.....Only primer I know about it wen you going and do some painting........what the hell is paintpots....lord faddah
Last edited by Kiz; 04-03-2008 at 01:17 PM.. |
Crucian fuh eva!
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,318
Great idea. Someone needs to make this thread stick once and for all.
I took two years off of much makeup and now I'm obsessed. We need to post tips, product recommendations, and video tutorials on this site. I know where I can find some. I don't know what primer is either, but I'll assume it has something to do with eye makeup, which i wear little of.... I need a tutorial on how to do a smokey eye Mami! Or just a basic color by numbers instructions on how to use all the different colors on an eye shadow kit (you know the ones that covergirl puts out). Why do people use lash gel? I know it's ok to use on brows to keep them in place, but what's the purpose on lashes? |
Will work for credits
Credits: 4,885
oh weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
![]() don't skimp on the how to's people *sits in corner* |
Will work for credits
Credits: 4,885
Crucian fuh eva!
Basic shadow application for eyeshadow duos or trios is lightest color on lid and darkest color in crease. If you have ah trio, den its lightest color at inner eye, next color on lid and dark color in crease. Smokey eye can be achieved with almost any color as long as it had varying shades (dark to light) The key is using mostly the darker color on the lid and then blending away as you get away fram deh lid. see example below....she has a smokey eye, but browns and greens were used. |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Michelle Phan's stuff is going to be added to my favorite's list. I'm ready for grown and sexy makeup now...none of this mamby pamby stuff anymore... ![]() Mami...thanks for the pic below....I'm going to try it and see how it works for me. I'm starting to see that various colors can be used...just a matter of using the darker color down below. |
Credits: 11,310
This is my new favorite look.
YouTube - Peacock Eyes Using Urban Decay Shadows
Credits: 5,630
I trying to find a cheaper alternative too to that primer.. the tube disappears in no time... |
Credits: 2,663
have anyone tired this brand? is it good?
Sephora: Philosophy The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas SPF 15: Powder Foundation |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Here's another smokey eye tutorial from my buddy Shawnta on Nappturality. She has a bunch of stuff on youtube...I crack up when I watch her...esp. when she's talking through her videos. YouTube - Brown Only Smokey Eye
i got: neutrogena eye makeup remover (cuz i keep using my mother marykay) mac nw50 concealer ( trinikiz, i nearly ask de woman fuh nw 95, lol) mac lustre in pink karat heatherette trio #2 the chafing gel 2 lipshine lip glosses from rite aid. btw, PLEASE excuse my hair, i tinkin bout chopping it off. the chafing gel feels really smooth on the eye lids, it's like having baby powder on your eye lid and is nice. i tried out the heatherette, but didn't use a lot of it, jus a little from each one, me likes though, can't wait to put it on. i'll probably put it on tomorrow for work.
yeah, run some credits nuh. Last edited by sharkie; 04-04-2008 at 01:30 AM.. |