Old 06-21-2007, 11:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 35,492
Aghhh I am trying to pack for DC...

Mind you it is a 2 day road trip, but I am stressing trying to narrow down my outfits and fit everything into a carry-on size suitcase. IT IS NOT GOING WELL!

What is it about us females, clothes and packing?? I always over pack.

Sorry, this thread had no real purpose but for me to vent
Old 06-21-2007, 11:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 1,087
i done pack since tuesday.. but ah had to re-pack tonight.. and yes i over pack.. ah can't help it... lol
Old 06-21-2007, 11:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
i done pack since tuesday.. but ah had to re-pack tonight.. and yes i over pack.. ah can't help it... lol
It is fustrating, I done see I may be having to visit a mall when I get down there. I am trying to narrow down my accessories and I am like "what if, I change my mind" LOL
Old 06-21-2007, 11:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

when are you leaving? And please tell me you are flying down and not doing that 11 hour drive?
Old 06-22-2007, 12:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Undercover

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
when are you leaving? And please tell me you are flying down and not doing that 11 hour drive?

lol...my flight leaves at 5:50 in the morning.. i am flying into NY and driving down to DC...i have to hit a mall 2 morrow mihself.. it not that i eh have nuttin to wear.. i jus ah don't wanna wear what i have
Old 06-22-2007, 12:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Credits: 5,000
Let me tell yuh... I was going to spend the night at my roomate house, (we were going to a party in queens that evening) and if yuh see the amount ah ting' me pack... like three pairs of heels, three diff outfits and lawd, I had so many draws in my bag!!! Let's not get into the peronal things like my soap, body scrub, lotions <<

Peach splash 2013 Ft Machel Montano & Hd band Mr. Vegas Farmer Nappy and more

Atlanta Peach Ballroom

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 06-22-2007, 12:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
Undercover

yo why the fack i jus call delta to make sure that everything legit with my flight and my facking flight cancelled and these fackers aint even send my black arse ah e-mail... not even a phone call....i am fuming...
Old 06-22-2007, 09:02 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 11,453
yo why the fack i jus call delta to make sure that everything legit with my flight and my facking flight cancelled and these fackers aint even send my black arse ah e-mail... not even a phone call....i am fuming...
girl start driving from all now

j/k they can't put you on another flight to goes directly to Washington or Baltimore?
Old 06-22-2007, 09:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 13,381
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Mind you it is a 2 day road trip, but I am stressing trying to narrow down my outfits and fit everything into a carry-on size suitcase. IT IS NOT GOING WELL!

What is it about us females, clothes and packing?? I always over pack.

Sorry, this thread had no real purpose but for me to vent
Well I not packing for DC because I not going but anyway we always have the "What if" question when it comes to packing
Old 06-22-2007, 09:55 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 134,699
Just go ahead and overpack. I don't stress it anymore cause I feel so much better when I have everything I could possibly need with me even though I never wear most of it. Why stress?
Old 06-22-2007, 10:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 13,381
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Just go ahead and overpack. I don't stress it anymore cause I feel so much better when I have everything I could possibly need with me even though I never wear most of it. Why stress?
Amen sister!!
Old 06-22-2007, 12:14 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I just gave up and said that same thing. It is a road trip so I don't have to worry about 50lbs and all that mess. LOL
Old 06-22-2007, 12:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Undercover

ah reach... ah reach

Old 06-22-2007, 01:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 1,841
ah reach... ah reach

Yuh get somebody to get your ticket for Taboo? I trying to get tics for a friend and everywhere is sold out.
Old 06-22-2007, 01:19 PM   #15 (permalink)

ah reach... ah reach

Yippeeeeeeeeeee