Old 06-12-2006, 01:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,532
Afternoon Imix Invogue:

Just a few things:

I've been promising to sit down and pass on some information for allyuh from the vendors at the BAM African Festival:

Tshirts, Clothes, Jewelry:

Sundiata Design (Wearable Art)
323-842-9887
Sundiatadesign@yahoo.com
(I wish you can see the business card, AMAZING PIECES)

Xukuma
183 Lenox Ave Btwn 119th & 120th St
212-222-0490
www.xukuma.com
it's pronounced zoo.koo.ma
(i bought a wicked natural hair tee from these peeps and I must say it's so REGAL.. and for the Jamaicans the colors for my tee is GREEN, YELLOW, AND BLACK allyuh would love it)

I DYLLIC COUTURE
Karen Brown (718)-683-1385
MAIL@IDYLLBKLYN.com
this sister also make some AMAZING Jewelry, I finally got some of her earrings in red/gold/n' green beads and I GET SO MUCH COMPLIMENTS for it! Serendip you know who this is right, or I should say you should know her jewelry business name... Let me just say Afrikan DREAM CATCHER!

THE SOUL BROTHERS BOUTIQUE
(Where the mind is the heart of the Soul)
115 West 128th Street
Btwn Lenox and ACP Blvd
New York, NY 10027
212-749-9005
(Guys and ladies too, THESE TEES ARE AMAZING, especially for those peeps who've been asking for a wicked Afro-centric tees, HERE IT IS!)

Noir Cosmetics:
Call LaCrystal Noir for Appointment
(917)-627-7766 cell or store (718)-783-2074
293 Flatbush Ave. (St. Marks/Prospect)
(I use her oils and Shea Butter and I must say I LOVE IT)

Nakimuli
By Tennille McMillan
Showroom: 198 Bergen Street 2nd Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11217
347-581-2759
nakimuli.com
7thspot.com
nakimuli_designs@yahoo.com
(If you see their card, JUST AMAZING)

ALSO I really want to have a Imix Invogue lime this summer... I know we've been trying this for awhile but it's really about people's available time but I know we can really try for one... so pm yuh ideas or hit us up in here!
Old 06-17-2006, 03:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,809
Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
ALSO I really want to have a Imix Invogue lime this summer... I know we've been trying this for awhile but it's really about people's available time but I know we can really try for one... so pm yuh ideas or hit us up in here!

when and where..we should make it around the same time as the african street festival...

Old 06-18-2006, 04:21 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,787
Thanks for the info its been long over due
the trip to the outlets was a good idea
also if we could feature some imx designers
that would be nice this would be a good
way to feature their work