Champion!
Credits: 4,318
Of my Napps being in its natural state of independance, I am ready 4 a relaxer.
Its hard coming to grips that I simply can't handle my natural hair and as it only get Longer I feel even more overwhelmed. I am taking the advise to not cut my hair off, 3x is enough and I just can't take another chance. Braiding is annyoing and I favor my hair line Over a hair style. Locs is my dream but, the patience I just don't have. To Press is a hell no. And A weave is an absolute no no. Wigs and I have been good friends this summer but, Its back to reality. What's the best relaxer to use on a virgin head like mine? Last edited by SUGABUMBUM; 09-22-2009 at 03:57 PM.. |
forever hungry!
Credits: 18,467
try a texturizer instead...
Credits: 160,067
you gonna be just as frustrated taking care of long relaxed hair esp to prevent breakage.
Hair just takes time... think about it some more...even tho i'm sure you have. Post a pic of your hair
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
Possunt Quia Posse Vident
Credits: 6,898
Oh my God ...... get out of my head!
Credits: 14,032
Freedom
Credits: 46,525
Olive Oil is the best imo. I have tried all sorts of relaxers over the yrs (motions, African Pride, Hawaiian Silky etc.) and i have had the best results with Olive Oil.
Your Royal Sexiness
Credits: 127,334
you sure you wanna do that?
I want my natural hair back....... but anyways try mizani..... go to a salon, research it first
Hottie
Credits: 432
Champion!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Nothing is really wrong wid it, its just deh and I not doing anything wid it. I wrap my head so much I hardly have any pic wid it out but, as soon as I come across 1 I will post it, as per Taj request. Nica, I could imagine you want your napps back but, how long did you hold it down natural? I am getting all kind of feedback, some say do loc extentions but I know that is a waste of time and $ cause I ent able facking da funk, I would feel so weird/false wid dem in my head and I would get nuff bun out lmaooo, other say do the wig over the locs ting but, dat will not work eddah cause it totally defeats the purpose. The last time I relaxed my head, after about 2 yrs going natural I shaved it off the next friggin day, so I am pondering the idea lmFaooo.....my cousin had to remind me of that. |
Champion!
OMGGGGGG
I had the worst experience in the Dominican hair salon yesterday. I knew dem ppl had issues b/4 but, now I am convinced they are RACIST ON THE LOW. So I went to get my hair blown out, so I can go get some cornrows. Dis MoFo had the nerve to tell me my natural hair is "no good mammy" and she was straight up serious, telling me to perm my hair cause its better and takes less time, and I will save money. Talking mad shit the whole time I am in the chair, burning the shit out of me and trying to make me feel like shit. And I sat deh cool and calm as ever, when she was done, boyyyyyyyy did they wish she should of kept her mouth shut. I gave them a quick history lesson, let dem know they are NOT European and blazed dem da F@KC up.... Yeah but, I not relaxing my hair at this time. I quicker shave it off again. |
Credits: 19,754
LMAO. WOW!!!! Which salon you went to? Put them on blast nah girl. LOL I sent my homegirl to Sisters downtown (even though I doh like them with their dumb ass no kids rule, steups) anywho her hair is natural and they did it with no problem, no words, no issue. I went to express and the girl did a fantastic job. Anyway...if you gonna blast dem blast dem fully nah. Name names! lol |
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,665
lol omg tell us what u told them? and what was their reaction to u? i will never go to the dominicans unless i had a perm. they are anti napptural hair. they do straight hair very well tho ![]() |
Champion!
And yuh know the funny thing about it, I went to them a couple times b/4
And the younger girl that did it had noooo problem. She did give me the look like Oh boy but, she said she would/could handle it, and she did, with out any complaints Or "words of advice". She was gentle and did her best cause my hair is think and long So I could understand if anybody would feel a way. But from the first time I walked in deh yesterday I felt the attitude and scorn, it was an Older woman dat did me, she and another was speaking in spanish looking @ me funny But, I honestly ent take it on, I just needed my hair done. She was busy doing something, I went and did my nails to come back. She just wanted to hurry wid me and get me out Cause she didn't even want me sit under the dryer wid a treatment, but I did anyway The more silent I was the more she felt she could express her scorn. But as soon as she was finished, I got up big and bold and tell dem is better deh have a sign saying, " no nigga hair done here ".........well ting now start. She begin wid she " noooo mammy its not like dat" ....I tell her bullshit. I say just because y'all master the art of "straightning" and turn it into a multi million Dollar business that my people invest into don't mean yuh could talk down and try To undermind my intelligence. Ent no F@kcing perm good for anybodys head. How Dare you tell me my natural hair is " no good ". If yuh didn't have the patience yuh should of. said dat and I would of kept it moving. I tell dem sKuuntzz, dat deh have a problem Wid dem blackness, and dat from since a young age they been brain washed get de "kink" out de head To look like a friggin european but, memba me tell yuh is a African, don't get it Twisted. Besides how unprofessional can you be making ignorant comments over A customers head???? R u dumb or just stupied? I sat deh and took it cause I wanted To see how far yuh was gonna go, now you left me no choice but, to write the B.B.B. The place. Is called Dominican Creations, on 98th on riverdale, bklyn |
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ
Credits: 23,835
Credits: 19,754
So funny the same friend I referred to earlier that had a good experience went to Sisters again earlier this week and got a different person that yielded a not so good experience. She their asking her if she ever considered a perm...lol. Like she might have never heard of a perm in whatever hole she feel she living in. LOL. They did a half ass job on her hair and now she has to go get her hair done over again 5 days later. I guess it all depends on the person you get. Wow! |