#16 (permalink) |
Credits: 29
RE: What are we reading now?
you should try addicted very good book can remember the author name but it's a great book.
#17 (permalink) |
Credits: 9,297
"The coldest winter ever" is my all-time favorite book!! That book caught my attention with the very first sentence and kept it to the very end. Sister Souljah brought it to u straight no chaser!!
[font color="red"]~*~ It's just my opinion-love it or leave it ~*~ :P [/font] |
#18 (permalink) |
Dis Girl is POISON!
Credits: 345
Sistah Souljah is my favorite author in these times..She is so lyrical/spiritual in her writings...When I read "The Coldest Winter Ever" I couldn't put it down...I had to go get her other published book which is " No Disrespect " If u think her other book was good..u gotta read it, I'm now reading it for the third time...If you really want a perspective of her life and times of living in a 'white america' I suggest u pick this up, and buy it, not take it out the library!! This book is one of the best books I have ever read, in displaying how blacks are treated in our societies, A MUST!!
~SweetPea4Yuh~ |
#19 (permalink) |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Credits: 2,697
i hope you're right, because i'm about to hit the bookstore now!
#20 (permalink) |
Dis Girl is POISON!
MARK MY word on it, and as you are reading, keep posting your reactions..I would luv to hear your comments on it!! Lataz..
~SweetPea4Yuh~ |
#21 (permalink) |
Credits: 41,524
Zane is the author of "Addicted" I just finished "Shame on it All" by Zane...Very Good!
I'm going to check out that book, "No Disrespect" I read "The Coldest Winter Ever". Love it!!!! ![]()
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
#22 (permalink) |
Dis Girl is POISON!
I HEARD ABOUT ADDICTED.....No more said..LOLOL..~Sweetpea~
#23 (permalink) |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Credits: 2,697
de chupid bookstore did not have anymore copies...ah tellin yuh, canada not easy oui. i ended up buying a book called, "good peoples" by marcus major. i spent awhile in the health section (chopra), and the self-help section, but i couldn't make a selection. the chicken soup series are good i read two already, can you believe i don't like animals and i read the one for "pet lovers soul" and i cried like an a*s?! the relationships and sex sections were interesting too
. i found in the relationship section, there were many books that had titles like, "why men don't listen", "how to talk so men will listen", etc...eh eh, it's an epidemic?!! i never really paid much attention to the notion that men don't listen... what do ya'll think? |
#24 (permalink) |
Credits: 2,695
HOW ABOUT THE ART OF HAPPINESS... BY THE DALAI LAMA... I JUST STARTED READING THIS... Really inspirational....
Trini by BLOOD Bajan by LOVE |
#25 (permalink) |
Credits: 9,880
Just read the bible
[updated:LAST EDITED ON Dec-10-01 AT 04:40 PM (EST)]Here are some things that i read that help me out:
Read Jeremiah 29:11-14...see how God has a plan for you...and think if you're seekin him with all your heart REad hebrews 5: 7-8...see if you are imitatin Jesus...it comforts me to know that he has to even be made perfect Read Matthew 28:18-20 to see our purpose in life Read Acts 17:22-26 to see that God sets up the times and places Read Acts 18:26 to the end...to see how we should react to Gods word Read John 8:31-32 to see how we should accept Gods word Read 1 john 1:5-6 to see where you are at in imitatin Jesus. Read the book of john...that always comforts me. also if you are young, read 1 tim 4:12.... layta, Roti |
#26 (permalink) |
Credits: 68
RE: BWIA gettin out a hand!
#27 (permalink) |
Alliance mih seh!!!!
Credits: 3,397
As for me i havent read any spiritual books as yet.But I recommened this books to read:
"Private Passions" and "Heaven Sent" by Rochelle Alers (These are two of the books that are in her hideaway legacy) "Night to Remember" by Niqui Stanhope.I read this book in three hours!:) "Invisible Life","Just as I am" and "And this to shall pass" By E.Lynn Harris. "To cast the first stone", I cant remember her name but Ill find it and let you know. Enjoy:) |
#28 (permalink) |
Hi im new here and so far i've read most of the books that was mentioned. But the author of "Casting The First Stone" is Kimberla Lawson Roby. I've read three of her books and couldn't out them down!!!
#29 (permalink) |
Just In and Out
Credits: 173
i know I am real late with this, but since the recent harry potter talk and mayhem that has been happening, i decided to take upon reading the series. I am on book one, and will continue from with the series. so far so good. I know by the time I get to book 6, the discussions on the book will be over.

. i found in the relationship section, there were many books that had titles like, "why men don't listen", "how to talk so men will listen", etc...eh eh, it's an epidemic?!! i never really paid much attention to the notion that men don't listen... what do ya'll think?