strength, courage, wisdom
Credits: 2,282
Chapters 1&2
So far so good.....I think they are setting up for somethin to go down between bobby and alexandria (i'm a genius right? otherwise it wouldnt' have been a love story...duh.....)....but my question is, does he really think he's gettin his money from that john character??? i dont know if i would have gone out there to mexico......is he really gonna get paid??? What allyuh think? *FOR MONDAY Nov 3rd, next story "Kenya & Amir" pg 77 - 129...i started this one and i think its a lot better than the first story....* Last edited by soca junkie; 10-27-2003 at 09:42 AM.. |
Credits: 1,711
well this first story started out kind of slow it really didn't interest me much but i continued anyway
bobby was really crazy for going to mexico knowing the type of person this john fellow was.... what was he thinking............im surprised of the outcome in mexico i wasn't expecting that at alljohn was a business man at heart, tryin each and everyway possible to make a profit, the way he schemed those people was beyond belief he took them for all they were worth but all i have to say is revenge is a b@$#@ |
Mrs. Cimo 2
Credits: 1,286
Yea definitely some action waiting to happen between Bobby and Alexandria, you see the way he said her name at the end of th chapter, lol.
Bobby is good man, my tail woulda still been in the States, you think I'm travelling somewhere on no hope for someone I doh trust? Yuh mussee mad! I've continued to read on, like how it's going so far |
trini_chic - I say that I wouldn't go, but I guess i'm lyin. cause i'd want another chance to get my money and i like to think that people are that messed up and hope that John would redeem himself.
queenbea - at least he's in mexico chillin the nice weather.... |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Credits: 2,688
Sorry I'm late! Yeah, the first story didn't interest me much atall. I don't know why since I usually like Eric's books. De blasted story was too short, I want to see Bobby get wit Alexandria!! I also want to see John get a cut-tail from all those he owe money! LOL! At first I was a bit confused as to what race John was because at one point Bobby was pissed because he said "nigger". I know it's not a good word to begin with, but most people get that pissed when someone non-Black uses it. But then later Bobby said that John would be at the airport "CP time"...anyway, ah still in de miggle (yes, miggle) of the 2nd chapter...I like this story more...I read Marcus' other book with these two characters in it Amir and how-she-name...
Mrs. Cimo 2
buh wait Miss Monty, like yuh ain' waiting for us at all! LOL
Cafe Piel
so what did allyuh think?? I guess I was expecting more action!!!! I liked the fact that John was gonna get his AZZ kicked though..
did you guys like the story? how would you have ended it? *FOR MONDAY Nov 3rd, next story "Kenya & Amir" pg 77 - 129...i started this one and i think its a lot better than the first story....* |
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Re: Cafe Piel
Former IMIX POSTER Child
Mrs. Cimo 2
I'll be back in a couple days with my two cents about how Cafe Piel ends:) |
Oh my the second story was better than the first and the third was better than all
OMG its of the hook. I sometimes forget its just a short story...........they end so quick that i get caught up and want morei wanted to know if alejand........... ended up with bobby ..............what happend to john when the crew came to mexico to find him :p i want more |
focused
Credits: 1,764
kenya and amir is the best story in this
KENYA & AMIR!!!!
what a story....we're only *supposed* to have read the first half, but I couldn't wait.......EXCELLENT story, with a lot of good discussion points......what yuh think?? my big one for the first half was when Amir said that men have it harder than women when it comes to finding someone.....yuh think that's true? why or why not? ************************** Monday, Nov 10th, the end of "Kenya & Amir" Last edited by soca junkie; 11-03-2003 at 09:47 AM.. |

bobby was really crazy for going to mexico knowing the type of person this john fellow was.... what was he thinking............im surprised of the outcome in mexico i wasn't expecting that at all