Old 02-27-2007, 02:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Naparima Cook Book

Isn't it the greatest?

An' doh play like allyuh doh refer to cookbooks once in a while!!
Old 02-27-2007, 02:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

Originally Posted by montREALady View Post
Isn't it the greatest?

Girl I live by that book
I love the new version of it too bad. I always making new things from that book, sometimes I does change up things here and there and I does come up with some banging dishes hehehehe. I just don't cook as much as I used to though, living with 5 other women in a house cuts down the kitchen time considerably lmao
Old 02-27-2007, 02:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
smoke di herb

Isn't it the greatest?

HELL NO everything meh learn from meh mother and she eh learn from no cook book
cook book ah wah dat ..........
Old 02-27-2007, 02:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
IslandGem

Isn't it the greatest?

I have no shame...I brought a copy for myself and my mom

and know how to cook...but I always like to try new things

as soon as my mom got her copy she put on her glasses and started to bookmark.......this was the 1st souviner I picked up in TNt
Old 02-27-2007, 02:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

Originally Posted by A class laydee View Post
I have no shame...I brought a copy for myself and my mom

and know how to cook...but I always like to try new things

as soon as my mom got her copy she put on her glasses and started to bookmark.......this was the 1st souviner I picked up in TNt
That's the thing a lot of peeps get "tie up" with lol. Not because u have a cookbook you can't cook. But like you said it's good to try new things once in a while, or try ur favorite dish with a few different ingredients.

lol @ your mom
Old 02-27-2007, 03:00 PM   #6 (permalink)

very good 2 hear ladies.

now u have no xcuses when i passin thru u'r neighborhoods and feelin hungry.

i already have val3 and she mom on speed dial.

salty
Old 02-27-2007, 03:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

Isn't it the greatest?

I need a recipe for phoulorie
Old 03-01-2007, 12:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Thread Patrol Nominee

So this book will teach me to cook food from scratch...

cause not even my macaroni pie come out right..

I make Ali's, Best Bites, etc... rich...and I want that to stop.
Old 03-01-2007, 12:10 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
So this book will teach me to cook food from scratch...

cause not even my macaroni pie come out right..

I make Ali's, Best Bites, etc... rich...and I want that to stop.
Im a single fella and without it I would starve or waste money with takeout. Its real good, cook book for dumb dummies. Yuh cah go wrong. I just bought 1 as a wedding gift for my co-workers to help save d marraige.
Old 03-01-2007, 12:14 PM   #10 (permalink)

I knew I should have purchased this book in the airport. Where may I purchase this online?

My friend has one of the first releases of that book.
Old 03-01-2007, 12:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
Thread Patrol Nominee

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
Im a single fella and without it I would starve or waste money with takeout. Its real good, cook book for dumb dummies. Yuh cah go wrong. I just bought 1 as a wedding gift for my co-workers to help save d marraige.
good good..dats wha i wanna hear
Old 03-01-2007, 12:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
I knew I should have purchased this book in the airport. Where may I purchase this online?

Grown Ass Women Who CAN'T COOK!!
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
good good..dats wha i wanna hear
if yuh mess dem recipes up jus slit yuh wrists
Old 03-01-2007, 12:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
very good 2 hear ladies.

now u have no xcuses when i passin thru u'r neighborhoods and feelin hungry.

i already have val3 and she mom on speed dial.
salty
so she have skills eh!!!!

*mental note*
Old 03-01-2007, 12:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post

Expect to pay an arm and a leg for it online. I picked up 4 while I was in Trinidad and have been putting mine to very good use, even made a boss Trinidad-style chinese fried chicken, complete with an Oyster/Hoisin sauce on Sunday
Old 03-01-2007, 03:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Expect to pay an arm and a leg for it online. I picked up 4 while I was in Trinidad and have been putting mine to very good use, even made a boss Trinidad-style chinese fried chicken, complete with an Oyster/Hoisin sauce on Sunday
RASSS the coookster big up chef man r shark.