Old 12-24-2008, 02:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 167
Midnight

Ok Im not done with this book but its killing me to finish...im skippin pages hopin to get to a good part....does it at least end good??????????
Old 12-24-2008, 04:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
cassette_craig

:wtf: you read????????????
Old 12-24-2008, 06:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,680
Originally Posted by Mrs. Skilz View Post
Ok Im not done with this book but its killing me to finish...im skippin pages hopin to get to a good part....does it at least end good??????????
yuh want lix fuh even buying/borrowing that ish

i read her first one 4 years ago and i can't remember the name of the book muchless what it was about...i often get a lil amazed when pple say it was 'sooooo goood'...but to each his own

that's enough for me to not even pay attn to this one
Old 12-25-2008, 01:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,081
It didn't live up to the hype and after reading Coldest Winter Ever a second time I kept asking myself "wtf did i think was so boss about it back then"
Old 12-26-2008, 05:56 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 7,282
one of my friends bought this book and was HIGHLY dissapointed and warned me not to waste my money.

she loved The Coldest Winter Ever and was expecting this book to be the follow-up but it wasnt.

she said the book is wack as hell and returned it to the store.
Old 01-06-2009, 06:22 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,792
aww mann dont tell me so i just get it from my mom a few days ago and i currently finishing Terry Practchett " THe Nation" before i crack that book

Old 01-06-2009, 10:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Le Freak

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
:wtf: you read????????????
i hate u cc...nah ah love u ah tink dat would freak u out more lol
Old 01-06-2009, 10:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Le Freak

finished d book it was straight GARBAGE and d ending steupsss if she tink ah buyin anudda one of she books shes dead wrong......doh waste ya energy readin it...its borfockin ... all d way to d last page...
Old 01-06-2009, 10:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
cassette_craig

i hate u cc...nah ah love u ah tink dat would freak u out more lol
i saw midnight wid your name underneath and thought it was a movie, when i look good i see is under books, i had to come see wha yuh was sehing.

Yuh right dat WILL freak me out completely, when we meet, is no hugging, is jus smile and wave
Old 01-07-2009, 10:00 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 7,282
finished d book it was straight GARBAGE and d ending steupsss if she tink ah buyin anudda one of she books shes dead wrong......doh waste ya energy readin it...its borfockin ... all d way to d last page...
what was the story about? did it mention Winter?
Old 01-07-2009, 10:52 AM   #11 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,081
Originally Posted by Ms. QT CuTe View Post
what was the story about? did it mention Winter?
absolutely NO MENTION of winter. Apparently this is his story from when he left Sudan and moved to the states with his pregnant mom (and eventually sister). His beliefs (Islamic) and him falling in love with a Japanese girl. I won't go into anymore details, don't want to spoil it for everyone.

I'll be honest though, the book did open my eyes a lot to the Islamic faith and I have a better understanding of it. But it was still a huge disappointment.
Old 01-07-2009, 11:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
Le Freak

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
absolutely NO MENTION of winter. Apparently this is his story from when he left Sudan and moved to the states with his pregnant mom (and eventually sister). His beliefs (Islamic) and him falling in love with a Japanese girl. I won't go into anymore details, don't want to spoil it for everyone.

I'll be honest though, the book did open my eyes a lot to the Islamic faith and I have a better understanding of it. But it was still a huge disappointment.
dats about d jist of it...HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT...i kept thinking its gonna get better ... NOPE not at all - down to d last paragraph i was still turnin d page wonderin wtf????steupssss
Old 01-07-2009, 11:13 AM   #13 (permalink)
Le Freak

i saw midnight wid your name underneath and thought it was a movie, when i look good i see is under books, i had to come see wha yuh was sehing.

Yuh right dat WILL freak me out completely, when we meet, is no hugging, is jus smile and wave
listen is full blown when ah reach...daggerinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn... me and u alright craigyyyy
Old 01-07-2009, 11:36 AM   #14 (permalink)
cassette_craig

listen is full blown when ah reach...daggerinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn... me and u alright craigyyyy
you wishes, dis black bwoy staying far away from you red skin, space teeth, round batty, sexy shape self.
Old 01-07-2009, 02:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
Le Freak

you wishes, dis black bwoy staying far away from you red skin, space teeth, round batty, sexy shape self.
....cc ah thought we cum to an agreement wham man....steupssss jus meet me at timerhi and let d games begin...