Old 11-03-2003, 09:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 1,982
"men have it harder than women when it comes to finding somebody"

or so Amir says....what do you think?

This week's bookchat discussion....Oct/Nov's Book "Got to Be Real" Discussion
Old 11-03-2003, 02:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Belizean Gal

Unhappy

Women have it harder.
Old 11-03-2003, 02:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 468
Men have it harder cause women are always searching for the one while men are just lookin to do their thing so men won't be as receptive to the one even if she is right under his nose.. then they let her get away and regret it in the future when they realize what they had

Last edited by HornaMan4Hire; 11-03-2003 at 03:20 PM..
Old 11-03-2003, 04:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
~*~In the Mix~*~

Credits: 2,451
Originally posted by HornaMan4Hire
Men have it harder cause women are always searching for the one while men are just lookin to do their thing so men won't be as receptive to the one even if she is right under his nose.. then they let her get away and regret it in the future when they realize what they had
Well said my brother, PREACH!!!!!!!!!
Old 11-03-2003, 05:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,329
Men do! Women do! No men do! No, women dooo!

Oh allyuh 'tap yuh blasting whining an' carry yuh backside to www.match.com for God sakes
Old 11-03-2003, 05:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
~*~In the Mix~*~

Credits: 2,451
Originally posted by jalani

Oh allyuh 'tap yuh blasting whining an' carry yuh backside to www.match.com for God sakes
Listen, I don't have time fuh all ah dat, ah jus' felt like puttin' in muh 2 cents, so, pretend ah ain' here, if yuh ain' already doin' it, have a nice day my brother :angel1
Old 11-03-2003, 05:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 623
I doh know who have it harder cuz I never stepped in ah woman's shoe...what I do know is dat is we men the vast majority ah de time who duz have tuh put we self out dey tuh make de fuss move, setting we self up fuh rejection. Women have the 'luxury' of having men come on to them, then they can pick and chose who dey want to deal with.

Now when I say luxury, I don't mean that it really is, becuase getting too much unwanted attention, or attention from the wrong kinds of people can be quite burdensome. And the fact that societal/traditional/patriarchal norms dictate that women must not be the aggressors can at times leave them at a disadvantage...after all fellas it's "okay" for us to pursue someone we're interested in, whereas if a woman does that, she runs the risk of being labled in a less than complimentary manner.

The whole dating thing can be overly complicated at times...I guess it helps if we all approach it with an understanding of the perspective of the other side.
Old 11-03-2003, 06:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 647
Re: "men have it harder than women when it comes to finding somebody"

Originally posted by soca junkie
or so Amir says....what do you think?

This week's bookchat discussion....Oct/Nov's Book "Got to Be Real" Discussion
That's a fact , I have been looking for a while but nobody like meh
Old 11-03-2003, 10:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
joon-yah

who cares?
Old 11-04-2003, 02:30 PM   #10 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Credits: 2,873
Stop looking, the right person will show up in the right time.
Old 11-04-2003, 02:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,007
Originally posted by jalani

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...

ok I'm not done yet..HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....

Aren't you the one who referred me to www.match.com, and I kid you not I've successfully got myself a MATCH!! hahahahaha.. yuh too wicked!
Hornaman I agree with you yet again, I don't think I've disagreed with you man! ALSO: Did allyuh read the book, I see all these repsonses to the title of the post, but no reflection on the book, lol.. Ya'll too much oui'!

Last edited by Empressdududahlin; 11-04-2003 at 02:43 PM..
Old 11-04-2003, 03:17 PM   #12 (permalink)

Well i think it's like this, Man want to do all sorts of ################ing when they young and ting and do all sorts of crazy stuff with different different different gal.
then they have the cheek to say there is no good woman out there and that it's hard to find one.
How is it they want good women and they are not good men.

I know all men are not like that as all women are not like that.
But the circle these men and women made for themselves is where they should stay.
i wouldn't want an exwhore 4 a husband and i'm sure he wouldn't want a exwhore 4 a wife

:flower :flower
Old 11-04-2003, 04:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 468
Originally posted by De Scorpion Empresss
... Man want to do all sorts of ################ing when they young and ting and do all sorts of crazy stuff with different different different gal.
then they have the cheek to say there is no good woman out there and that it's hard to find one.
How is it they want good women and they are not good men.

I know all men are not like that as all women are not like that.
But the circle these men and women made for themselves is where they should stay.
i wouldn't want an exwhore 4 a husband and i'm sure he wouldn't want a exwhore 4 a wife

:flower :flower
check out this post
Girls And Male Role Models
Old 11-04-2003, 08:13 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 120
Nutting like a good ole ex-ho for a wife I say. I sure to marry and previous ole ting sometime soon. Let dem get it out they system.

The only ting is yuh have to screen properly to make sure it out dey system(as well as any other tings they may have picked up along de way!)
Old 11-05-2003, 10:30 AM   #15 (permalink)
Spice Isle Style

Credits: 281
I think they both have it hard.......Women are always searching for that one perfect guy, while some guys are just looking to get off:p .............So they dont care who they get........

But it all depends on what you are looking for in life; if it is a serious relationship or just a fling.