Bess Ting
Starting 8pm EST which would guarantee that most people have read a good amount of the book. We'll break them into chunks and the first discussion will be about Chapters one to five. Convey your thoughs, any surprises, any heart-breaks...moments of purest joy, etc. If you don't want to be spolied then stay the hell out of the thread.
I'm in England. Its now 10.46am. I went to Asda last night because they were selling the book at £5 which is a BARGAIN. Plenty other people were there too, I bet Asda never had it so good. I was expecting to run in and out, but I had to queue for a bit.
I'm just starting chapter 6 now, so I'm ready when everyone else it. I must say that so far its been quite interesting - more than interesting, its been brilliant, one death has occured already, but I am not sure if its one of the "signifcant two, " important yes, significant, not sure. |
Bess Ting
I'm breathless reading this book! |
which chapter are u on?
Bess Ting
Chapter 12. I've been up all night. I'm running on adrenaline. Are we ready to discuss Chapters 1-5? Harry's done some impressive stuff so far - we're getting little glimmers of his power.
Last edited by Toppa_Toppa; 07-21-2007 at 10:40 AM. |
Bess Ting
If I finish the book before allyuh it would be a shame.
My gosh, where is everyone?
just started chapter 9, I am going very slow, had a nap and I am ready to read. I think for than anything, I am very suprised at Hermione's resourcefulness. Clearly both herself and Ron have been using the time wisely, but Harry has disappointed me in his inability to REALLY ready and steel himself for the up and coming battles. I can't wait to read more! |
Bess Ting
How unheroic was Hedwig's death? lol
for sure, poor bird.
on chapter 12 now, lol. |
from what I read in the very 1st chapter, it looks like the Malfoys are regretting their decisions to join back up with Lord V. Es[ecially Malfoy.
Maybe later on they may become unlikely heroes - just a thought. |
Bess Ting
I'm still shocked that Snape was the bonafide traitor. He told them the right day they were going to move Harry and all sorts of stuff. I dunno if it's my complete lack of sleep, but the book seems kinna choppy in some parts.
i wanna know who's tellin them all this info?
Bess Ting
Ooooh it's becoming very intriguing! The Tale of the Three Brothers is a good chapter!
you must be well ahead, I am only on "the thief" chapter 14.
I must say, the three are very organised (thanks to Hermione). Harry is just too governed by his emotions, then its up to Hermione to get them out of the sticky situations. She is very resourceful, I must say. |