Old 03-23-2009, 10:52 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 56,871
Boy Boy and the Magic Drum

Great children's book. If you have lil ones this is a great one to add to the collection. Finally got around to reading it w/ mine this w/end. Comes w/ a read along CD which we didn't bother w/ cause what could be better than Mommy's voice But anyway, illustrations were great, story was really, really nice....

Boy Boy who's "tiny as a toy" lives in Carnival Land which was once the most colorful place on earth until The Factory comes and destroys the place's beauty polluting air and streams etc but it makes the place rich and the kids don't play..they stay on PCs and video games but Boy Boy is poor and doesn't have that.

So everybody getting ready for the big Peace Parade..the biggest celebration in the land but The Factory break down the day before and the whole land get black and everyone sad cause no Peace Parade w/out The Factory.

Boy Boy pass a garbage heap by The Factory and a ole man playing a drum making beautiful music and the man and the Drum disappear and the drum shows up in his room that night w/a message for him about finding the Rainbow Brew and using the drum to save the Peace Parade and the ole man appears and tells him to play the drum and he'll find the the Rainbow Brew.

The Rainbow Brew turns out the be the ppl and he saves Carnival Land and the Peace Parade......
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 03-23-2009, 08:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,757
Ok book....nice story but I expected more
6 out of 10 for me
Old 03-23-2009, 11:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 56,871
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
Ok book....nice story but I expected more
6 out of 10 for me
Lawd what else yuh wanted out of a kiddy book? I feel he managed to address several important issues on a child's level concisely enough for a lil one's attention span. How old is the child you got it for?
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 04-11-2009, 01:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,921
Bacchanal Diva i would give it 7 out of 10..and will recommend it to parents for their kids..