Credits: 140,565
ZOELAH'S WINE UP on ME: NOTHING has TOUCHED it so FAR in 2009
All VINCYLAND has to do is COME CLOSE to this BIG CHUNE from 2008 in 2009 and the TITLE of BEST RAGGA SOCA nation will REMAIN in its DOMAIN. OHHHHHHHH YEAHHHHHHHHH Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 01-24-2009 at 04:15 PM.. |
a wham 2 dem?
Credits: 75,326
i remember dis chune was playin a lot on trini radio in de sumemr, aint hearin it dat muchh now tho
Freedom
Credits: 46,526
I prefer this song.
Credits: 863
It's very good; I fell in love with it last week when I first heard it when I went to Trinidad...BUT it won't go the distance. There are so many good songs this year...I am so proud of the soca this year.
Credits: 140,565
That CHUNE SIMPLY cannot TOUCH ZOELAH'S. MUSICALLY, it is a NO CONTEST....VOCALLY, Ms. ROBERTS' PIPES cannot TOUCH ZOELAH'S. ZOELAH'S SONG is a FEEL GOOD chune that anyone can IDENTIFY with. It is just SWEET. From the TIME U hear the INTRO, U know ZOELAH'S CHUNE is a WINNER. As for Ms. ROBERTS' song, you have to WAIT...LISTEN to it two or three TIMES, and maybe MORE, before you give it a BLIGH. As for ZOELAH'S, A BLIGH is GIVEN from the TIME U hear de INTRO. OHHHHH YEAHHHHHHHH Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 01-24-2009 at 04:27 PM.. |
Credits: 17,058
Once again the vincy jackarse clearly demonstrates that he is a juvenile in terms of recognizing and appraising soca music. Claiming this soca pop song as the best song of not only 2008 but 2009 shows that this guy is a farse masquerading as someone who knows music. No scene though musical dunces are entitled to their opinion as well. But the thought of this dunce playing over and over and singing "wine up on me" with his best fasetta is an amusing one.
Question to the fellas "How many of allyuh does jump on the dance floor and start singing when this tune come on?" Awrite then ah guessing that many who have they hands up does wear panties too. Is just a guess eh. This song is a good song from Zoelah but its a bubbly juvenile song that is far from driving soca music and only a donkey would claim this as the best soca song in 2009. Last edited by dedetriniking; 01-24-2009 at 04:47 PM.. |
Above and Beyond
Credits: 42,485
Thank You !!..I've been saying this for some time now...That song has been released a very long time now..it wont keep up..
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,130
i know this clown aint tryin to compare queen Patrice to novice Zoelah
Got Kompa?
Credits: 16,498
Why is this song still a topic? Its last years tune. Let it die with the respect it deserves. Instead of worrying about if anybody has touched it so far worry about if Zoelah can even touch it this year with her new tunes. I swear some of yall have a skewed view of how to promote artists from your country. It was a great song for 2008 but I have since moved on and so should you.
soca revolutionary
Credits: 2,694
I agree with vincypowa...this song musically is a work of art. well arranged well produced. we are talking musically here. the instrumentation is flawless.
but can't we move away from the whole island this island that thing in the music. music is music...not matter where it come from! black president in the white house now. lol lets now try and start to move away from the over partiotriotic mentalities when it come to how we precieve soca music. the music is CARRIBEAN MUSIC first and foremost. and there for us all to love and enjoy. the over-patriotsim just breeds more bias, prejudice, disrespect and above all seperation. music is supposed to unify not seperate and disjoint. |
a wham 2 dem?
Credits: 75,326
overall patrice better than zoelah, but zoelah is better vocally imo.
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 24,950
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 24,950
Credits: 20,465
Im not gonna say nothing can touch this song, but this zoelah song is a best song
some people here want to deny that , and thats wrong, roughly 6-7 months from its release this song is still sweet |
Credits: 35,007