Old 08-21-2007, 12:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,313
Zoelah's "Go down low" added to the playlist

of Flow 93.5, T.O's black urban commercial station.

Girl yuh gwaanin good for a first timer. Now get a video out as ASAP so they can link a voice to the sound, den di whol ting sell off.
Old 08-21-2007, 01:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
The JaM™

GO ZOELAH!!!!!
Old 08-21-2007, 01:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 65
I love it!!!
Old 08-22-2007, 10:15 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140,833
Originally Posted by BRIAN View Post
of Flow 93.5, T.O's black urban commercial station.

Girl yuh gwaanin good for a first timer. Now get a video out as ASAP so they can link a voice to the sound, den di whol ting sell off.
Yeah MAN, BIG CHUNE that.

But it takes a VINCY and even a JAMAICAN to RECOGNIZE a BIG SOCA chune when they hear it.

From the comments that used to come from some of these BABBLING TRINIS, GO DOWN LOW was SHIDD.

But you have to SEE with these BABBLING TRINIS (not all of course), they doh nuh GOOD/QUALITY music even if you FORCE it DOWN their THROAT.

So yes, NUFF RESPECT to ZOELAH and KUBIYASHI.

Yes KUBIYASHI your PRODUCTIONS are FRESH....quite REFRESHING.

I like how U, Mark Cyrus and the other INNOVATIVE VINCY PRODUCERS are CHANGING the GAME.

When I was PREACHING about the NEW DIRECTION that SOCA was going, all the TRINIS were still BABBLING about how they doh like the DIRECTION that SOCA is HEADING.

Oh yeah, their FAMOUS line was, "DAT IS NOT SOCA."

I THINK that they MEANT to say, THAT is not TRINI SOCA.

And they're RIGHT, because this is VINCY MUSIC/SOCA.

Doh WORRY, they will ALL JUMP on the BANGWAGON, eventually.

When they get FAMILIAR to this BRAND of SOCA, we the VINCIES, who is ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD of the PACT, will INTRODUCE another SPANKING NEW SOUND.

That is the HISTORY of VINCY MUSIC....always LQQKING for something FRESH and NEW.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhh
Old 08-22-2007, 02:29 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,300
could anyone imagine where her song would have been had it recieved the hype it deserves?

i still believe her management is not doing enough to push the song.

she deserves it.

as i said before, vincy producers are on the cutting edge of soca music, have been for sometime now.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Waist Line Shots

Credits: 1,457
I love that song. I was tryin to find it on limewire to download and I cant find it.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:49 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nelle View Post
I love that song. I was tryin to find it on limewire to download and I cant find it.

Maybe if you're NICE to me I can HELP U out.

But I would PREFER you SUPPORT the ARTIST by getting it LEGALLY.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:55 PM   #8 (permalink)

Good!

lime wire dun kill hip hop, u war it kill soca 2?

Old 08-22-2007, 02:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Waist Line Shots

Maybe if you're NICE to me I can HELP U out.

But I would PREFER you SUPPORT the ARTIST by getting it LEGALLY.

Please Please Please can you send it to me and i will be nice to you from now on.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:58 PM   #10 (permalink)
Waist Line Shots

Originally Posted by GarifunaVincy View Post
Good!

lime wire dun kill hip hop, u war it kill soca 2?

Old 08-22-2007, 03:01 PM   #11 (permalink)

Please Please Please can you send it to me and i will be nice to you from now on.
Just HIT me up with your EMAIL, but..........

You will have to PROMISE that you will SPREAD the WORD about ZOELAH'S "GO DOWN LOW"...."FLY AWAY"...and "TOGETHER NOW" to all your FRIENDs, RELATIVES, ASSOCIATES and the ENTIRE BAJAN COMMUNITY around the GLOBE before you see that song in your MAILBOX?????
Old 08-22-2007, 03:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
Waist Line Shots

Just HIT me up with your EMAIL, but..........

You will have to PROMISE that you will SPREAD the WORD about ZOELAH'S "GO DOWN LOW"...."FLY AWAY"...and "TOGETHER NOW" to all your FRIENDs, RELATIVES, ASSOCIATES and the ENTIRE BAJAN COMMUNITY around the GLOBE before you see that song in your MAILBOX?????

I promise to tell everyone I know about those songs.
Old 08-22-2007, 03:09 PM   #13 (permalink)

I promise to tell everyone I know about those songs.
FANTASTIC....GREAT...FABULOUS.

Ohhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh
Old 08-23-2007, 12:19 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,054

... But I would PREFER you SUPPORT the ARTIST by getting it LEGALLY.
where can one buy a legal copy of that song? when i was in st. vincent, i couldn't find that song nor any kubiyashi material in any of the music stores i visited.

peace,

ajax
Old 08-23-2007, 08:58 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,300
Originally Posted by ajax View Post
where can one buy a legal copy of that song? when i was in st. vincent, i couldn't find that song nor any kubiyashi material in any of the music stores i visited.

peace,

ajax
i have been looking for it myself but like you i can't find it.

i hate to say this:if you want it badly, might see the pirates.