#48 (permalink) |
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,251
As far as versatility, I think they make enough good groovy and power soca to be the best band in TNT. Even Montano himself ventures off into a lil spanish, french, yardie, and yankee songs. They may not do the genres of all the other islands. But they do show up to the most carnivals per year and you gotta admit that their venues will be sold out for years to come. Also they're gonna be pulling the most money and biggest gigs during and after TNT carnival as a band. Of course everyone has their own opinion. But I feel like the most In Demand band has to take the cake.
#49 (permalink) | |
rum rum and more rum
Credits: 30,132
#50 (permalink) | |
Credits: 11,863
But more important than the fact that I ain't criticize the man, is that it doesn't matter if I did. That is what soca chat is about, we talk about things. You like Lyttle and thing he did great things, ok. That's your opinion, disagreeing ain't a sin. It ain't an attack on Lyttle and it definately ain't an attack on St. Vincent, that is what I mean about being over patriotic. VP, I said something similar about Rupee. Just because someone writes a post that ain't praising Lyttle doesn't mean they are jealous and it definately is not an "attack on St. Vincent". |
#51 (permalink) | |
soca revolutionary
Credits: 2,707
#52 (permalink) |
Will work for rum
Credits: 57,251
name names for clarification purposes
#53 (permalink) | |
Credits: 700
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
#54 (permalink) |
Above and Beyond
Credits: 42,935
#55 (permalink) |
Credits: 17,060
I agree that some people on soca chat not keeping with the spirit of oneness that exist among the islands of the caribbean. There is no need for them to come in here to claim their island is chiefly responsible for the birth and growth of the culture....even if is true and others try to deny that truth. No need to hurt people's feelings. We want egalitarianism in this culture. All islands are equally important in this ting. Let's just have people in this forum who want to live as one caribbean people. Dais all.
#56 (permalink) | |
rum rum and more rum
Credits: 30,132
#57 (permalink) | |
Credits: 11,863
We have to get to the point where we can disagree without being disagreable. If we dissagree, we have to be able to do it without insulting the poster (calling him/her stupid, dotish, donkey...). We have to sometimes see the greater good, not derailing a good topic with a back-and-forth(I'm guilty of that and I'll try to stop it). And once again WE before ME. |
#58 (permalink) |
Credits: 20,800
talk yuh talk wid no BACKCHAT even within this thread... there is still badderation amongst ppls...
some times i does think yall ah bunch of .... ![]() back 2 one of the topics: supporting we artists? as a fan from far far away how does one support an artist if they arent able to reach d shores, let alone get official copies without buying bootleg? i can admit i dont get everything cripsy clean i wud prefer if i did ... where u get proper quality u appreciate the music in your ears even if or when a tune isnt popular the quality gets 2 urs ears!!!! so who's 2 blame or the backing from the artist in terms of marketing!??? or is it gonna b a case of underground hype from 10 ppls in one fete or mafia???? TAWK YUH TAWK? as you wud say?