Old 02-04-2009, 10:37 AM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 140,794
Originally Posted by TriniJustice View Post
i find if u dont like trini music dont listen to it! its not that hard!

I AGREE with U, and that is why I DON'T.

Well, ley me REPHRASE that. I ONLY LISTEN to the ONES that I THINK R TOPNOTCH, which is a FEW.

YUHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEE

PS: THAT FAYANN chune is BANGING.
Old 02-04-2009, 10:42 AM   #32 (permalink)
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE

Credits: 10,105

I AGREE with U, and that is why I DON'T.

Well, ley me REPHRASE that. I ONLY LISTEN to the ONES that I THINK R TOPNOTCH, which is a FEW.

YUHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEE

PS: THAT FAYANN chune is BANGING.
i doh know why that is so hard for some people nah!
Old 02-04-2009, 03:43 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 11,861

U R SAYING GOOD ANALYST to SOMEONE who is EXTREMELY GUILTY of what he is CLAIMING?

Take a LOOK at his POSTS and you will see a PATTERN. The PATTERN is one where he EITHER PRAISES BAJAN ARTISTS, Bajan producers, BAJAN WUKKUP, artists whose songs are produced by Bajan producers or SONGS PRODUCED by BAJAN PRODUCERS. And then he goes around CRITICIZING other ARTISTS that R not from BARBADOS.

But you need to have a KEEN MIND to see these PATTERNS, because he is very passive aggressive in his presentation. You do not have to BELIEVE ME, just take a LOOK at his POSTS.
Yes, please do, you will see me mentioning Trini girls and how they are hot (especially mixed race ones), Bajan Wukking Up (now if any mixed raced Trini girl want a lesson PM me), back-and-forth with you and Caribbean unity especially wrt soca music.

What you will also see is that I have only ever dissed one artist, Peter Ram. I have also dissed the way Bajan government handles soca. You will also see me begin up Burning Flames. The "And then he goes around CRITICIZING other ARTISTS that R not from BARBADOS." might be a reference to my "Kevin Lyttle Problem" Topic which interestly, VP seems to be the only one who took offence at it.

Now, tell me people
1) Aren't Mixed Raced Trini girls super Hot?
2) A good Bajan wuk up something out of this world?
3) C'bean unity especially wrt soca important?
Old 02-04-2009, 04:01 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 11,861
VP raises a good point, if it is true, people being jealous of Kevin Lyttle (I had to say "if it is true" because he thinks that I am jealous of him when I have never been).

Now for the record and I will write it big

I AM NOT AND HAVE NEVER BEEN JEALOUS THAT A NON-BAJAN GOT SIGNED BEFORE A BAJAN. THE IS NO JEALOUSY TOWARDS LYTTLE

But people, we are all one C'bean, when Bolt broke the record we all run about like mad, when Ri Ri got signed I hope we all run about mad. I looked at my passport and on it, it has on BARBADOS. But you who what is above that? CC We are all Caricom nationals, the best music happens when we work together. I you jealous of TnT, B'dos, St.Vincent, St. Lucia... stop it, there is no place for that. And if you over proud of your country, stop it, there is no place for that either.

People, get our acts together and lets do this.
Old 02-04-2009, 04:09 PM   #35 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,838
TT it's a noble idea but as said before unless the way the forum is managed changes, you vision cannot be. One issue that you didn't mention that has the power to create strife is the "I know everything about music" attitude some have. I have seen where simple topics easily evolve into ah pissin contest because one poster or another decides to label another as something (without any proof in the thread never mind it's) totally irrelivant, and is all downhill. Here is a novel idea tho: how about ignoring the offenders? There is an ignore feature and apart from that if everyone that desires a sensible discussion skips over the offender, they cannot ruin a good thread.
Old 02-04-2009, 04:25 PM   #36 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,264
is anyone in soca chat a musician?

does anyone play any instruments? because if you did you might have more respect sonically for a lot of tunes that are coming out

I find that many people are just so BADMINDED and influenced by negativity or negative lyrics music in other genres like hip hop and dancehall or some other mainstream garbage that they can't find the beauty in the composition of music or even the beauty in lyrics, especially a lot of songs released for TnT 2K9 that have many great qualities to them
Old 02-04-2009, 04:34 PM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by warrior View Post
yes, please do, you will see me mentioning trini girls and how they are hot (especially mixed race ones), bajan wukking up (now if any mixed raced trini girl want a lesson pm me), back-and-forth with you and caribbean unity especially wrt soca music.

What you will also see is that i have only ever dissed one artist, peter ram. I have also dissed the way bajan government handles soca. You will also see me begin up burning flames. The "and then he goes around criticizing other artists that r not from barbados." might be a reference to my "kevin lyttle problem" topic which interestly, vp seems to be the only one who took offence at it.
yes, i addressed the thread in question because it was offensive and a disrespect to the person who took soca music to the world.

am i that imporant to u...do you see me waste time mentioning your name?

Now, tell me people
1) aren't mixed raced trini girls super hot?
mixed race vincy girls hotter
2) a good bajan wuk up something out of this world?
i wouldn't know
3) c'bean unity especially wrt soca important?
sure
yuhhhhhhh seeee meeeeeee
Old 02-04-2009, 04:40 PM   #38 (permalink)

Originally Posted by warrior View Post
VP raises a good point, if it is true, people being jealous of Kevin Lyttle (I had to say "if it is true" because he thinks that I am jealous of him when I have never been).

Now for the record and I will write it big

I AM NOT AND HAVE NEVER BEEN JEALOUS THAT A NON-BAJAN GOT SIGNED BEFORE A BAJAN. THE IS NO JEALOUSY TOWARDS LYTTLE

But people, we are all one C'bean, when Bolt broke the record we all run about like mad, when Ri Ri got signed I hope we all run about mad. I looked at my passport and on it, it has on BARBADOS. But you who what is above that? CC We are all Caricom nationals, the best music happens when we work together. I you jealous of TnT, B'dos, St.Vincent, St. Lucia... stop it, there is no place for that. And if you over proud of your country, stop it, there is no place for that either.

People, get our acts together and lets do this.
Of course, that was what U WROTE in BOLD after CREATING a THREAD to CRITICIZE the PERSON who TOOK SOCA MUSIC to the WORLD. So do not try and make it look like you've EXPRESSED the BOLDED VOLUNTARILY. You'RE MADE to EXPRESS the BOLDED after being put in a DEFENSIVE POSITION by de POTENCY of my KEYSTROKES.

YUHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEE

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 02-04-2009 at 04:45 PM..
Old 02-04-2009, 04:45 PM   #39 (permalink)

Originally Posted by soca control View Post
is anyone in soca chat a musician?

does anyone play any instruments? because if you did you might have more respect sonically for a lot of tunes that are coming out

I find that many people are just so BADMINDED and influenced by negativity or negative lyrics music in other genres like hip hop and dancehall or some other mainstream garbage that they can't find the beauty in the composition of music or even the beauty in lyrics, especially a lot of songs released for TnT 2K9 that have many great qualities to them
MANNN, STOP TALK FART because when PRESSED to GIVE EXAMPLES of what you're UTTERING, U R LEFT SPEECHLESS.

You said people doh respect de CREATIVITY of WINER BOY'S music, so I would like for U to EXPAND on what is CREATIVE about WINER BOY'S RELEASES for T&T carnival?
Old 02-04-2009, 05:01 PM   #40 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

MANNN, STOP TALK FART because when PRESSED to GIVE EXAMPLES of what you're UTTERING, U R LEFT SPEECHLESS.

You said people doh respect de CREATIVITY of WINER BOY'S music, so I would like for U to EXPAND on what is CREATIVE about WINER BOY'S RELEASES for T&T carnival?

HD's music maintains the strength and spirit of carnival, with powerful lyrics and percussion, big guitars, fitting vocals- AND even without the stage show and presence, he brings a freshness, professionalism, and respect among the world's musicians to the soca scene that no other soca band in the Caribbean can rival right now- whether it's an old song or new song, no other band or front man or woman for that matter can argue his influence of soca music and how tightly his production quality is

Kevin Lyttle, or many SVG artists for that matter, can only hope to emenate Machel as a musician- and like many great musicians, he surrounds himself with top talent that continually brings out the best music in Soca right now
Old 02-04-2009, 05:12 PM   #41 (permalink)

HD's music maintains the strength and spirit of carnival, with powerful lyrics and percussion, big guitars, fitting vocals- AND even without the stage show and presence, he brings a freshness, professionalism, and respect among the world's musicians to the soca scene that no other soca band in the Caribbean can rival right now- whether it's an old song or new song, no other band or front man or woman for that matter can argue his influence of soca music and how tightly his production quality is

Kevin Lyttle, or many SVG artists for that matter, can only hope to emenate Machel as a musician- and like many great musicians, he surrounds himself with top talent that continually brings out the best music in Soca right now

@WINER BOY as a MUSICIAN

What INSTRUMENTS does WINER BOY play?

@POWERFUL lyrics

What POWERFUL lyrics are you REFERRING to

@FRESHNESS

What FRESHNESS are you REFERRING to...GOING TO COURT for HITTING WOMEN??

Hey, ley de I LAFF SOME MORE....I LOOK FORWARD to the ANSWERS to my QUESTIONS.
Old 02-04-2009, 05:51 PM   #42 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Credits: 30,124

let me give you a heads up.....any artist around the caribbean can be as top as machel montano...just need proper marketing.....the caribbean have talent and talent and talent to sweep the world boss.... it have somebody in the caribbean that can be even 20 times better.....what i want machel montano and HD do is play the different styles of soca from each islands also include ZOUK BOYOUN CADENCE COMPA then i can rate him as the greatest BAND in the caribbean right now....if he can play antigua's benna music st.kitts style of soca...virgin islands style st.vincent style JAB JAB style in grenada....do that type of versitility then i can rate him as the deadliest band right now...

I love Sweet Original Creative Audio (SOCA)
Old 02-04-2009, 06:02 PM   #43 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

so Machel sells out shows in FL, ATL, DC, NYC, the UK, and throughout the Caribbean and the world on the strength of marketing? hardly, when most of these shows are being put on by the average promoter and drawing thousands on the strength of the music and popularity- also, did you see the art work on the cover for the 2008 CD's that were released in TnT and then in the US- I doubt a lot of money went into producing the covers of the B.O.D.Y. CD, the Book of Angels CD or the Flame On or Wining Season CDs- and they still sold lights out in almost every store that carried them

listen- the man and his band know how to make big tunes for the fete, the road, the club, and everywhere in between and put on an amazing show! I don't see what's so hard to understand about this- if Susie from Kansas could name 5 Machel songs, then maybe I would say, you know what, the marketing is reaching the masses, but even you soca Judas' in soca chat can't deny that

in that same respect to "marketing", I would say an artist like Kevin Lyttle, who had money and support behind him from Atlantic Records before he belly flopped into the Billboard 200, is a product of marketing- instead of talent versus HD- that's not to say KL is a bad artist, but he's not as dynamic and for the most part he can only thrive making one style of groovy soca

Last edited by soca control; 02-04-2009 at 06:04 PM..
Old 02-04-2009, 07:03 PM   #44 (permalink)
rum rum and more rum

Credits: 30,124
so Machel sells out shows in FL, ATL, DC, NYC, the UK, and throughout the Caribbean and the world on the strength of marketing? hardly, when most of these shows are being put on by the average promoter and drawing thousands on the strength of the music and popularity- also, did you see the art work on the cover for the 2008 CD's that were released in TnT and then in the US- I doubt a lot of money went into producing the covers of the B.O.D.Y. CD, the Book of Angels CD or the Flame On or Wining Season CDs- and they still sold lights out in almost every store that carried them

listen- the man and his band know how to make big tunes for the fete, the road, the club, and everywhere in between and put on an amazing show! I don't see what's so hard to understand about this- if Susie from Kansas could name 5 Machel songs, then maybe I would say, you know what, the marketing is reaching the masses, but even you soca Judas' in soca chat can't deny that

in that same respect to "marketing", I would say an artist like Kevin Lyttle, who had money and support behind him from Atlantic Records before he belly flopped into the Billboard 200, is a product of marketing- instead of talent versus HD- that's not to say KL is a bad artist, but he's not as dynamic and for the most part he can only thrive making one style of groovy soca

i think you have marketing wrong son........ let me tell you something....you can have the BIGGEST TOP KNOTCH song on your island sound world class....but if you cannot market your song or product...you never reach out there....let me tell you another thing making an ALBUM is MONNNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEYYY it cost alot that includes studio mixing and mastering duplication everything....if machel want sound top world class....he have to go ina toppa top studio and spend BIG MONEY....so don't got it like because machel big money aint nothing to he.... he must have to spend.... machel montano was small too...and must market his stuff to reach out there... i think you need to go back and do some research about the true life of soca and from when soca started to the evolution of soca...and come back.

I love Sweet Original Creative Audio (SOCA)
Old 02-04-2009, 07:16 PM   #45 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,706
Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
i think you have marketing wrong son........ let me tell you something....you can have the BIGGEST TOP KNOTCH song on your island sound world class....but if you cannot market your song or product...you never reach out there....let me tell you another thing making an ALBUM is MONNNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEYYY it cost alot that includes studio mixing and mastering duplication everything....if machel want sound top world class....he have to go ina toppa top studio and spend BIG MONEY....so don't got it like because machel big money aint nothing to he.... he must have to spend.... machel montano was small too...and must market his stuff to reach out there... i think you need to go back and do some research about the true life of soca and from when soca started to the evolution of soca...and come back.
why you even bother dude? an over patriotic mind has no reasoning!