Old 02-03-2009, 01:30 AM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 140,950
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
I am on point because I am speaking bout u yuh cowardly dumb khunt........if u r removed from Soca Chat........there WILL be an opportunity for open discussion without d dotish bias and agenda u b pushing.........folks would not feel the need to be critical of artists because of their feelings towards u.......as far as the PC tune.........people react to it because of its origin.......its still not the big soca tune u was trying tuh bash people brains into thinking.........and guess wat yuh lil fag........unlike u who would walk way from a gal if it was a machel tune playing.....I would stay dancing wit d gal.......
U R MOST DEFINITELY on POINT.

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Yuh kno, we does discuss Soca............this tune shouldnt even be discussed, is shit, plain and simple. No matter wat island yuh from, yuh kno a hit tune when yuh hear it.

FEEL FREE to REMOVE yourself from SOCA CHAT.
Old 02-03-2009, 11:40 AM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 702
Without proper moderation Soca Chat will continue to flounder... I hardly bother wasting my time anymore.
Old 02-03-2009, 01:03 PM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 11,864
Ok, here is the problem, there are people on the board that are argumentative for be aguementative sake or try to push an agenda but do it in a pour way.

I'll use VP cause he is a big offender. Look at the tittle of one of his recent post.

KING OF MAINSTREAM SOCA and SOUL OF SOCA, KEVIN LYTTLE, at THE HARD ROCK CAFE
Now, when you read this title, unless you already agree with VP, is to roll your eyes, stupse or want to prove the title wrong.

The post itself was ok, just a repost from another site but you does just want reply something negative.

Now consider if the title was "Kevin Lyttle at the Hard Rock Cafe". Same thig but none of the "KING OF MAINSTREAM SOCA and SOUL OF SOCA" crap.

My only conclusion is that VP either what's to make a noise and a big fight on the board or he wants to push Lyttle as the best thing after Mount Gay Extra Old, but ain't know how to do it. To prove my point I have a post that Bajans are the shiz at making riddims, people replied civil and many agreed. Now if I had posted "KINGDOM OF SOCA RIDDIMS and HOME OF TOP PRODUCERS, BARBADOS, makes the BEST SOCA RIDDIMS" what would the replies be like.

The sad thing is that although his understanding of evolution seems to be flawed(old topic/back-and-forth) he seems to have a lot of knowledge of soca/calypso.

Another problem it over patiotism and arogance. VP and dedetriniking guilty of this.
VP
ZOELAH'S WINE UP on ME: NOTHING has TOUCHED it so FAR in 2009
Dedetriniking
With just over three more weeks to go it is once again clear why TnT is and will remain the mecca for soca. After this season, it should be quite clear to soca lovers that the mecca stands alone when it comes to the music of this culture. A review of the music put out this year is irrefutable evidence that the trinis remain the heart and soul of this music and this culture. From the impecabble pan tunes from Machel and Destra (tunes that only the most musically talented of this culture can do well)....to the fantastic groovy tunes from people like Kerwin du bois...to the great jouvert music......to the melodious work of KES....just to name a few, there should be no doubt as to where the engine that propels this train is fuel from. Others may come and go...may be hot and cold....but the one constant remains tnt. TnT Massive push up yuh chest!
Old 02-03-2009, 01:36 PM   #19 (permalink)

Originally Posted by warrior View Post
ok, here is the problem, there are people on the board that are argumentative for be aguementative sake or try to push an agenda but do it in a pour way.
speaking of yourself of course.

i'll use vp cause he is a big offender. Look at the tittle of one of his recent post.
i well use u as an example cause you're a big offender. Look at the title of your thread.

the kevin lyttle problem

now, when you read this title, unless you already agree with vp, is to roll your eyes, stupse or want to prove the title wrong.
now, when u read this title, unless u already agree with warrior, is to roll your eyes, stupse or want to prove the title wrong.

the post itself was ok, just a repost from another site but you does just want reply something negative.
the post itself was not ok, just another repost of a person jealous and envious of the king of mainstream soca. As you're now seeing again in this post of his.

now consider if the title was "kevin lyttle at the hard rock cafe". Same thig but none of the "king of mainstream soca and soul of soca" crap.
see above statement

my only conclusion is that vp either what's to make a noise and a big fight on the board or he wants to push lyttle as the best thing after mount gay extra old, but ain't know how to do it.
u do not know what the hell u r talking about. Maybe you have too much cockspur and mount gay extra old in your system./

to prove my point i have a post that bajans are the shiz at making riddims, people replied civil and many agreed. Now if i had posted "kingdom of soca riddims and home of top producers, barbados, makes the best soca riddims" what would the replies be like.
u do not know until such a thread is created. So right now, u r just engaging in speculation, assumptions, guess work, etc.

the sad thing is that although his understanding of evolution seems to be flawed(old topic/back-and-forth) he seems to have a lot of knowledge of soca/calypso.
the sad part is, i threw licks on u when it came to the evolution of music and u still have not recovered from the schooling....old topic/back n forth indeed.

another problem it over patiotism and arogance. Vp and dedetriniking guilty of this.
Vp
another problem is over patriotism and arrogance on your part, but you're too blind to see yours because u r too preoocupied with i n i.

yuhhhhhhh seeee meeeeeee
Old 02-03-2009, 02:21 PM   #20 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,976
agreed TriniTrini

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 02-04-2009, 01:12 AM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 9,323
Originally Posted by MuzikkMan View Post
I agree totally. All those things you stated that were missing are the reasons I have refrained from communicating on this board in so long. Nice to see another positive brother in here.

May your campaign succeed!

I most DEFINITELY have your back!
That's sad man, we need more contribution from people like you.
Old 02-04-2009, 04:11 AM   #22 (permalink)
Musician/Superhero

Credits: 1,085
Originally Posted by BRIAN View Post
That's sad man, we need more contribution from people like you.
It is funny you say that, because very time I try to being LOGIC and KNOWLEDGE to this FORUM someone insults my mother, says I am an ass, belittle my music knowlegde or find some other way to insult me.

It's nice to know that SOME people actually appreciate my contributions.

It's just sad that the majority of responses to them makes me wonder why I bother wasting my time and energy.

Clearly the majority of people in here are FANATICS who are happy with the BULLSHIT the way it is and don't want REALITY at all.

Thanks for the compliment though.

Maybe positive folks like us need to find our own forum and ban the asses that make this one so frustrating.
Old 02-04-2009, 06:04 AM   #23 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 36,167
Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
Originally Posted by Sugarapple268 View Post
Trini "do it fuh we culture" Trini
Originally Posted by SweetControversy View Post
agreed TriniTrini

Originally Posted by Ping-Pong View Post
*In a deep voice* "Trinitrini"
Yuh like ting eh lol.
Being on the phone was fun.
I was thinking to come on from time to time but...

I agree totally. All those things you stated that were missing are the reasons I have refrained from communicating on this board in so long. Nice to see another positive brother in here.

May your campaign succeed!

I most DEFINITELY have your back!
Feel free to comment and state your views always!!!
What people could do yuh if it different... it will just be a back and forth, small thing.

Thanks for the support. I saw you in some threads lol
Welcome back.
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 02-04-2009, 06:10 AM   #24 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by warrior View Post
Ok, here is the problem, there are people on the board that are argumentative for be aguementative sake or try to push an agenda but do it in a pour way.

I'll use VP cause he is a big offender. Look at the tittle of one of his recent post.

Now, when you read this title, unless you already agree with VP, is to roll your eyes, stupse or want to prove the title wrong.

The post itself was ok, just a repost from another site but you does just want reply something negative.

Now consider if the title was "Kevin Lyttle at the Hard Rock Cafe". Same thig but none of the "KING OF MAINSTREAM SOCA and SOUL OF SOCA" crap.

My only conclusion is that VP either what's to make a noise and a big fight on the board or he wants to push Lyttle as the best thing after Mount Gay Extra Old, but ain't know how to do it. To prove my point I have a post that Bajans are the shiz at making riddims, people replied civil and many agreed. Now if I had posted "KINGDOM OF SOCA RIDDIMS and HOME OF TOP PRODUCERS, BARBADOS, makes the BEST SOCA RIDDIMS" what would the replies be like.

The sad thing is that although his understanding of evolution seems to be flawed(old topic/back-and-forth) he seems to have a lot of knowledge of soca/calypso.

Another problem it over patiotism and arogance. VP and dedetriniking guilty of this.
VP

Dedetriniking
Good analysis.
Both gentlemen have made some worthwhile contributions to soca chat when they are not doing what you described.
``
Old 02-04-2009, 06:19 AM   #25 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

It is funny you say that, because very time I try to being LOGIC and KNOWLEDGE to this FORUM someone insults my mother, says I am an ass, belittle my music knowlegde or find some other way to insult me.

It's nice to know that SOME people actually appreciate my contributions.

It's just sad that the majority of responses to them makes me wonder why I bother wasting my time and energy.

Clearly the majority of people in here are FANATICS who are happy with the BULLSHIT the way it is and don't want REALITY at all.

Thanks for the compliment though.

Maybe positive folks like us need to find our own forum and ban the asses that make this one so frustrating.
Many things in the world baffle me and I like to use logic and I say that should not be why people do this, why this, why that. I always say if I think this way surely there are other like-minded individuals out there. Clearly, after I created this thread and the "....i would like to chat with you" thread others share our view that the board can be much more. Why it is we like-minded individuals need to be silent due to the minority (well minority depending on the topic because some of us will be in the minority where the topic of Machel comes up).

We don't need to go anywhere. Just speak up and we set the tone.
Such as: be inclusive, be respectful, become open-minded, actually try to comprehend what others are saying and if you can't comprehend ask questions for clarification. Clearly we love soca bad so we should aim for better discussions since we have that in common.

I don't have to agree with you on everything. That would be soooooooo boring.
``
Old 02-04-2009, 09:54 AM   #26 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Good analysis.
Both gentlemen have made some worthwhile contributions to soca chat when they are not doing what you described.

U R SAYING GOOD ANALYST to SOMEONE who is EXTREMELY GUILTY of what he is CLAIMING?

Take a LOOK at his POSTS and you will see a PATTERN. The PATTERN is one where he EITHER PRAISES BAJAN ARTISTS, Bajan producers, BAJAN WUKKUP, artists whose songs are produced by Bajan producers or SONGS PRODUCED by BAJAN PRODUCERS. And then he goes around CRITICIZING other ARTISTS that R not from BARBADOS.

But you need to have a KEEN MIND to see these PATTERNS, because he is very passive aggressive in his presentation. You do not have to BELIEVE ME, just take a LOOK at his POSTS.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 02-04-2009 at 10:11 AM..
Old 02-04-2009, 10:02 AM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 5,884
Pot callin kettle black
Old 02-04-2009, 10:08 AM   #28 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PUSHA View Post
Pot callin kettle black

Isn't that ALWAYS the CASE.

Dey sey DE POWA Of de VINCY is GUILTY of THIS and THAT when dey THEMSELVES R GUILTY of the SAME PRACTICE.

YUHHHHHHHH SEEEEEE MEEEEEEE
Old 02-04-2009, 10:11 AM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 5,884
Originally Posted by vincypowa View Post
isn't that always the case.

Dey sey de powa of de vincy is guilty of this and that when dey themselves r guilty of the same practice.

Yuhhhhhhhh seeeeee meeeeeee
i agree cause i seen it,u does start u shit then they continue the shit.
Old 02-04-2009, 10:31 AM   #30 (permalink)
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE

Credits: 10,107
i find if u dont like trini music dont listen to it! its not that hard!