Old 11-30-2003, 03:11 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,475
Your 5 Favorite Beckett Tunes

AH DOING THIS ONE FOR YOU RAGGA...BECKETT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE ARTIST...I NEED YOU TO REMIND ME OF THAT

THESE ARE MY FIVE FAVORITE

1. TONE-LOVE THE MELODY...SWEET AND SIMPLE...EXCELLENT PAN TUNE

2. CALYPSO NOEL- LOOK TO HEAR THIS ONE EVERY CHRISTMAS SEASON

3. OOH LA LA-LOVE THE MELODY...GOOD UPTEMPO TUNE

4. TOO COCKY...RECENT BIG HIT...HUMOROUS...A WITTY SOCIAL COMMENTARY.

5. TEASER..BIG HIT IN THE LATE EIGHTIES/EARLY NINETIES

SO IF ANYBODY HAS A FEW FAVORITE BECKETT TUNE POST AWAY PLEASE!
Old 11-30-2003, 03:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
TRiNi TiL aH Die...

Credits: 354
Re: Your 5 Favorite Beckett Tunes

Originally posted by BFFan
AH DOING THIS ONE FOR YOU RAGGA...BECKETT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE ARTIST...I NEED YOU TO REMIND ME OF THAT

THESE ARE MY FIVE FAVORITE

1. TONE-LOVE THE MELODY...SWEET AND SIMPLE...EXCELLENT PAN TUNE

2. CALYPSO NOEL- LOOK TO HEAR THIS ONE EVERY CHRISTMAS SEASON

3. OOH LA LA-LOVE THE MELODY...GOOD UPTEMPO TUNE

4. TOO COCKY...RECENT BIG HIT...HUMOROUS...A WITTY SOCIAL COMMENTARY.

5. TEASER..BIG HIT IN THE LATE EIGHTIES/EARLY NINETIES

SO IF ANYBODY HAS A FEW FAVORITE BECKETT TUNE POST AWAY PLEASE!

you ain't nuttin but ah teasah...ah dutty dutty teaser...
Old 11-30-2003, 10:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ragga007

Teaser

Ten Years

Horn Fo Dem, All ah Dem

Coming High

Calypso History

I want to add more, but I have to run. I will comment on my choices when I come back CCC
Old 11-30-2003, 01:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140
Teaser
Gal a rush me
Love is the answer
Small Pin
Jacinta

Beckett is a bad artist and has too many songs that are hits but anyway I listed 5. Many of his songs are soca anthems.

Old 11-30-2003, 05:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Credits: 160
Teaser and Ohhh Laa Laa

Bless Up
Old 11-30-2003, 08:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ragga007

Originally posted by Ragga007
Teaser

Ten Years

Horn Fo Dem, All ah Dem

Coming High

Carnival History
I want to add more, but I have to run. I will comment on my choices when I come back CCC
TEASER - this song won every single major award there was to win that year. The great Frankie McIntosh also won arranger of the year.

Ten Years - the arrangement was TIGHT. It was also SVG's tenth Anniversary. It won the Road March. It was simply a very good Soca song.

Horn Fo Dem, All ah Dem - It won over "I DON'T MIND" by Winston SoSo for Road March. It was also the song that the NDP government, under the leadership of Sir James Mitchell, used in its victory over the SVGLP.

Coming High - Another Road March song...tremendously popular in and out of the region. Again, the arrangement was GREAT.

Carnival History - This is simply a CLASSIC. There is not much to say apart from a line in this song. "Carnival is mass and steel pan...Carnival is WE"
Old 11-30-2003, 08:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
afterdark

Credits: 3,120
1.Teaser
2. Love Is the answer
3. Gyal ah Rush me
4. Wine Down Kingstown
5. 10 Years
Old 11-30-2003, 11:33 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,475
AH LOVED LOVE IS THE ANSWER TOO BUT I HAVEN'T HEARD IT IN A WHILE.
Old 12-01-2003, 12:14 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,408
teaser
small pin
doh eat n lie down
do fuh do.
Old 12-01-2003, 10:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mr. BALTIMORE

Credits: 8,068
Here are my Becket favorites:

1. Teaser
2. Small Pin
3. Too Cocky
4. Kentucky
5. undecided

Peace.

Redlocks