Old 05-26-2004, 11:16 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,015
Red face And for you Strictly Soca People...

Can we play a game instead...I wanna see how well allyuh know yuh soca, calypso and pan...

We are going to play Soca Jeopardy...instead of who best, worse, pretty, ugly, short, fat, dotish...blah blah blah...
Old 05-26-2004, 11:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
For the Love of Music!!!

Credits: 186
I'm ready to play.
Old 05-26-2004, 11:23 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,883
sure:)
Old 05-26-2004, 11:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
For the Love of Music!!!

Re: And for you Strictly Soca People...

Originally posted by ILanDFnTsY
Can we play a game instead...I wanna see how well allyuh know yuh soca, calypso and pan...

We are going to play Soca Jeopardy...instead of who best, worse, pretty, ugly, short, fat, dotish...blah blah blah...

Uhhhhh........can we just start the game please before I go back where I was at?
Old 05-26-2004, 11:35 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 696
I'll start...

Finish the line:

"____ and _______ always in custody,
mih friends and famahlee, all man fed up with me..."
Old 05-26-2004, 11:45 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,015
Originally posted by Bake n Shark
I'll start...

Finish the line:

This sounds so familiar...
Old 05-26-2004, 11:54 AM   #7 (permalink)
For the Love of Music!!!

I'll start...

Finish the line:

drunk and disorderly.

Can we make this a little challenging??
Old 05-26-2004, 11:55 AM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,836
lol i'm ready for the next question.
Old 05-26-2004, 11:59 AM   #9 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,833
Originally posted by GeeDawg
drunk and disorderly.

Can we make this a little challenging??
I think u need to give the next one
Old 05-26-2004, 12:02 PM   #10 (permalink)
For the Love of Music!!!

For TnT carnival 1986, David Rudder captured a triple crown in soca/calypso. Name the awards that his music won that year and the songs that won them.
Old 05-26-2004, 12:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
For the Love of Music!!!

For TnT carnival 1986, David Rudder captured a triple crown in soca/calypso. Name the awards that his music won that year and the songs that won them.
. Maybe this is unreasonably hard. Let me think of another question.
Old 05-26-2004, 12:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,044
great idea!

quick and easy way to learn some soca and calypso facts and ting

leh we start of somewhat simple nah b4 gettin de brain tacklers ...lol
Old 05-26-2004, 12:19 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 696
Originally posted by Sweetie
great idea!

quick and easy way to learn some soca and calypso facts and ting

leh we start of somewhat simple nah b4 gettin de brain tacklers ...lol
Dai'z what I tort I was doing...but den de complaints start
Old 05-26-2004, 12:20 PM   #14 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,833
Calypso Monarch, Young King and Roadmarch and I think it was The Hammer and Bahia Girl

Last edited by Flickin Killa!; 05-26-2004 at 12:25 PM..
Old 05-26-2004, 12:36 PM   #15 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,044
Dai'z what I tort I was doing...but den de complaints start
urs was fine.. but like Geedawg said his may have been a bit much to start with but look like Wicked Scorpion may have an answer so ... leh we go... :)