Old 05-21-2005, 07:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 16,452
Talking you know you a burning flames fan when...

...you know all the guys birth names by heart...

...when you remember when all a dem used to have jerry curl

....when you remember when onyan had the 2 big braids on the side of his head....

if you know who pow, mente and jermaine are....

if you remember what keyboards and drum machines oungku used back in 1992....

if instead of playing mass on carnival monday and tuesday you up pon the truck....

anymore...lol

BIM BORN, DADLI RAISED! BEST OF BOTH WORLDS!!!

Old 05-21-2005, 10:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

Credits: 1,401
Originally Posted by stargate

....when you remember when onyan had the 2 big braids on the side of his head....

if instead of playing mass on carnival monday and tuesday you up pon the truck....

anymore...lol
You ever hear dis star......."Flames sound weak dis year mon"!......den you see dat same person inna lions just so to da same song dem a talk dung .......
Old 05-21-2005, 11:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
ST.KITTS JAM CREW

remember when krokruss use to wear these wicked wack out outfit and wigs
Old 05-21-2005, 11:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
ST.KITTS JAM CREW

and in st.kitts back in de early 90s we never use to say burning flames we use to say BUNNY FLAIM OR BERNEY FLAIM
Old 05-22-2005, 02:17 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 34,071
went dem use fu BRIGHT ASSS colored pants wit BRIGHT ASS colored boots or platform shoes dat could hurt u yiyeball.

den, when dem play for ah long long time all dem hab on iz dem boxers

And dem hairdoos dem use fu hab...lawd

dey were some real characters...a real shame dem split up.

den dem always call out bogadilla and babatwaite and kuta on dem recording...ah who dem?

Last edited by BFFan; 05-22-2005 at 02:19 PM..
Old 05-22-2005, 03:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Gray's Farm Gyal

Credits: 650

anymore...lol
now krokuss and oungku have dem damn blonde patch in dem head lol

GOT ICE 2013, THE ULTIMATE COOLER FETE OF THE SUMMER

Pulse 48 Outdoor Complex
Saturday,June 29th

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th
Old 05-22-2005, 03:06 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Antiguan Sweetness
now krokuss and oungku have dem damn blonde patch in dem head lol
Gyal stap it nuh?....lawd de crazy tings dem do...well dem say dem is rock band
Old 05-22-2005, 03:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Gray's Farm Gyal

Credits: 650
Originally Posted by BFFan
Gyal stap it nuh?....lawd de crazy tings dem do...well dem say dem is rock band
lol "IT TAKES A BAND LIKE THIS TO MAKE YOU MOVE SO HOT YEAH..OUNGKU,ONYAN ,BUBBI AND FOXX WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET YEAH"
Old 05-22-2005, 03:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 160
BURNING FLAMES BURNING FLAMES YEAH!!!!!!

Old 05-22-2005, 04:56 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Antiguan Sweetness
lol "IT TAKES A BAND LIKE THIS TO MAKE YOU MOVE SO HOT YEAH..OUNGKU,ONYAN ,BUBBI AND FOXX WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET YEAH"

Cause what you feel, is what you get....Yeah

Me cyan wait fu carnival...Yeah, Yeah
Old 05-22-2005, 09:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
anunupe

... you wait outside of the jam till the other acts done.
Old 05-22-2005, 10:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
Castle Dweller

Credits: 1,278
you dance to we gotta go now like its a new song
Old 05-22-2005, 11:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
Charmed

Credits: 2,160
When you know that Foxx was not the original drummer.

Who was it? You tell me!!!!!
Old 05-23-2005, 08:32 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 6,294

anymore...lol
Old 05-23-2005, 08:33 AM   #15 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 6,294
Originally Posted by Island Girl
you dance to we gotta go now like its a new song