Old 09-28-2003, 11:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,374
Xtatik........

With all the hype about square one on this board in the past month, i realized that xtatik is a band that has been around just as long as sq one. with that in mind, what are some of xtatik songs that are your favorite? Think back, they've had MANY hits over the years.

i like powder puff part 1 from 1999, too young to soca, we will carry on, push, luv 2 u 2nite, there are so many i cant name them all..
Old 09-28-2003, 12:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

we just giving sq1 de credit dem deserve..... this is corny but i gine show u someone like me with superior logic to you can hype up xtatik too

and by de way you carrying on like machel did born in xtatik.. stop nameing machel songs and name xtatik songs. man did putting out albums way before dem.. you go first

Last edited by MrBlackRock; 09-28-2003 at 12:19 PM..
Old 09-28-2003, 01:48 PM   #3 (permalink)

thats just some off the top of my head and damn i aint even saying nothing bad about square one so chill son. i agree square one deserve their respect and so does xtatik. and i only named machel songs because thats what came to my head first. i know plenty plenty xtatik songs but being that he is the lead singer in the group 80% of the songs i or anyone else will name have him singing in it.

i was just listening to the 97 cd...
winerboi was a good tune from that year. another one that wasnt so popular but i loved, and isnt a machel song, is 'calypso nice' .. february is a good song, so is vendors, footsteps, i like lonely rag but it wasnt too popular. 'dance' from their cd last yr was another song that was real good. and also not a machel tune...or we can take it back to 94, and talk about tunes like take ah borrow, how yuh moving, follow fashion and d wiper dance...or even before that, talkin about tune like push, world dance, by all means...

u mussnt getting so offended whenever someone tries to compare or say anything about square one... its only talk.

and..

i gine show u someone like me with superior logic to you can hype up xtatik too

what does this statement mean? do you know me? how you know you have superior logic to me? or anything about my education or background? u dont know me so watch yourself before u start making such comments.
Old 09-28-2003, 01:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,582
*ignores war of superior logic*

My Fave non-MM Xtatik tunes:

The last Singer - Farmer Nappy
Mo' Love - Roger George
Lonley Rag - Sean Caruth (I think)
Soca (from the Any Minute Now CD)- Nappy
Agony - Peter C.
There's a nice one I can't remember the name of it I think it's called "music nice"
Set My Music Free - Sean (?)
Cry - Peter C.
Tay Lay Lay
Gone Clear
Granny
Oh My Gosh
001-Roger George

All right that's all I can remember.
Will you oh-so-smart-ones please help me out.

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

Old 09-28-2003, 02:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally posted by TRiNiDReD
thats just some off the top of my head and damn i aint even saying nothing bad about square one so chill son. i agree square one deserve their respect and so does xtatik. and i only named machel songs because thats what came to my head first. i know plenty plenty xtatik songs but being that he is the lead singer in the group 80% of the songs i or anyone else will name have him singing in it.

i was just listening to the 97 cd...
winerboi was a good tune from that year. another one that wasnt so popular but i loved, and isnt a machel song, is 'calypso nice' .. february is a good song, so is vendors, footsteps, i like lonely rag but it wasnt too popular. 'dance' from their cd last yr was another song that was real good. and also not a machel tune...or we can take it back to 94, and talk about tunes like take ah borrow, how yuh moving, follow fashion and d wiper dance...or even before that, talkin about tune like push, world dance, by all means...

u mussnt getting so offended whenever someone tries to compare or say anything about square one... its only talk.

and..

i gine show u someone like me with superior logic to you can hype up xtatik too

what does this statement mean? do you know me? how you know you have superior logic to me? or anything about my education or background? u dont know me so watch yourself before u start making such comments.
when it comes to superior logic.... breath.. its no contest.. your biggest flaw in this inane arguement is that you aren't me.. anyhow.. thanks shandy...

I like de early xtatik tunes..

but

TaY Lay Lay
Real Unity
Water Flowing...

my real favorites.. i think this discussion would be better suit the question "what songs of machel's are xtatik song?"
Old 09-28-2003, 02:52 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 99,646
When you see the band come down

WATER FLOWWIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNN

THAT IS THE BESTTTTTTTTT

DIP DIP DIP IN DE WATER

Tay lay lay.. i also liked.

Shandy i cyar remember Granny???

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

The matador wins by avoiding the bull not colliding with him!

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 09-28-2003, 02:58 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 520
We Will Carry On....
Tay Lay Lay...
Wata Flowin...
Old 09-28-2003, 03:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
TaChe

Credits: 2,403
Originally posted by shandy
*ignores war of superior logic*

My Fave non-MM Xtatik tunes:

The last Singer - Farmer Nappy
Mo' Love - Roger George
Lonley Rag - Sean Caruth (I think)
Soca (from the Any Minute Now CD)- Nappy
Agony - Peter C.
There's a nice one I can't remember the name of it I think it's called "music nice"
Set My Music Free - Sean (?)
Cry - Peter C.
Tay Lay Lay
Gone Clear
Granny
Oh My Gosh
001-Roger George

All right that's all I can remember.
Will you oh-so-smart-ones please help me out.
Shandy girl you are right about lonely rag Sean did sing it
but set my music free was by Wayne (RIP)
some of my favorites are
Feeling to fete Sean Carruth
Music Farm
Cry Peter C.
Poison Song- Sean Carruth
No Carnival
Water (BGD you are so right this was my jam)
What dey say dey say( machel tune but i love it)
Mo LOve - Roger George
Vendors
Jabmolassie - machel & Tasha
shit i can go on and on
Tai ye aha yeh (grate the mango)
Old 09-28-2003, 05:25 PM   #9 (permalink)

nice list here this is what i was talking about when i started the topic. i was trying to remember some of the good old xtatik and i couldn't remember all. what dey say dey say is a wicked song.. one of my favorites, so is mo love.. jab molasse was good too..

as for black rock, i dont see where u coming from? what did i even say in my first post that had anything to acknowledge you? anyhow, when you say you like the early songs, which ones are you referencing? of course everyone like the early songs, but if you classify it like that theres only early songs, recent songs, and this year songs. i was looking for specifics when i started this thread.

Originally posted by rictash
Shandy girl you are right about lonely rag Sean did sing it
but set my music free was by Wayne (RIP)
some of my favorites are
Feeling to fete Sean Carruth
Music Farm
Cry Peter C.
Poison Song- Sean Carruth
No Carnival
Water (BGD you are so right this was my jam)
What dey say dey say( machel tune but i love it)
Mo LOve - Roger George
Vendors
Jabmolassie - machel & Tasha
shit i can go on and on
Tai ye aha yeh (grate the mango)
Old 09-28-2003, 11:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

dred... doh study... keep on wid de good posts.. i gotta break you in man
Old 09-29-2003, 09:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
tramericanjr

I like

I like de songs allyah posted but i also like

with or without you with walker
big phat fish
and torro torro

bless
Old 09-29-2003, 11:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 4,122
easy

Machel and Maga Dan
Luv 2 u Tonite

Machel and Burning Flames
Band Meet Band

Machel and Walker
Give u'r self Away

Machel and Shaggy
Torro Torro

Machel and Bennie Man
Outer Space

Did u know...about trinidad and Tobago...big big big chune
Stop Mocking Me
Winer Boi
Music Farm
Pretty Gyal
Follow Fashoin

and ofcourse
Cock back and Roll
Old 09-29-2003, 11:19 AM   #13 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,582
Re: When you see the band come down

Originally posted by bunjigarlindarlin
WATER FLOWWIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNN

THAT IS THE BESTTTTTTTTT

DIP DIP DIP IN DE WATER

Tay lay lay.. i also liked.

Shandy i cyar remember Granny???
Granny is on the Circus CD after "on de road"

"you want to make child then want to go party... yuh want to leave child with Granny"

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

Last edited by Shandy 2.0; 09-29-2003 at 11:21 AM..
Old 09-29-2003, 11:39 AM   #14 (permalink)

Re: easy

yea bago,
do u know...tell me what u relaly know...bout trinidad..and tobago. that is a big tune, i was listening to it just yesterday.

rock.. u too wicked eh.. lol

Originally posted by BAGOGYUL

Did u know...about trinidad and Tobago...big big big chune
[/B]
Old 10-05-2003, 01:39 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 247
MACHEL - I Like It ('93), Bese Down ('94), Loose Yuh Waist ('95)

NAPPY - Vendors ('98), Granny ('03), Last Singer ('01)

WAYNE - Calypso Nice ('97), Footsteps ('98)

SEAN - Feelin' To Fete ('98), Follow Yuh Partner ('97), Quicksand
('99)

ROGER - Mo' Love ('02)