Old 07-11-2005, 11:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Wunna listen to muh cousin's first song for muh!!

This song is by muh 1st cousin who goes by the name Coxy. It was produced by Andy Armstrong (Blood) and is due out for Crop-Over 2005 so tell me whuh wunna think about it aiight. This is his first ever song and i think he's doing pretty well but i wann wunna tell me what you think aiight. Remember doah...he's DIRECT family and i doan lag so watch wunna remarks yeh!!

http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...?avroomid=1152

WHAPS!!!
Old 07-11-2005, 11:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dr. Taina's patient!

Credits: 141
Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
This song is by muh 1st cousin who goes by the name Coxy. It was produced by Andy Armstrong (Blood) and is due out for Crop-Over 2005 so tell me whuh wunna think about it aiight. This is his first ever song and i think he's doing pretty well but i wann wunna tell me what you think aiight. Remember doah...he's DIRECT family and i doan lag so watch wunna remarks yeh!!

WHAPS!!!
Is not bad atall! Nice, catchy riddim!
Old 07-11-2005, 11:41 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 627
Hey!

De tune nice! He gon' go far, tell him tuh keep it up.
Old 07-11-2005, 11:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 24,369

WHAPS!!!
it not very bajan sound more vincy to me
Old 07-11-2005, 11:53 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 6,460
i could vibes to it
Old 07-12-2005, 12:03 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 686

WHAPS!!!

Honest SID opinion,

Ain't nothing wrong with ur cousin's voice or the beat but the song is not fast enough for serious jump up or wukkup. And it's not slow enough for a nice wine or chip. The song is nice but I can't see it mashing up a fete. I think ur cousin should try a faster or slower beat, he'd tear up on that.
Old 07-12-2005, 12:27 AM   #7 (permalink)
the Socapolitition

Credits: 332

Originally Posted by Oneshot
it not very bajan sound more vincy to me
i gotto go with shit here it does have a vincy feel. i like it .seing its his first and thing..its Good to go
Old 07-12-2005, 12:29 AM   #8 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
it aint bad compare to de shite that coming from home this year. Musically I think blood could of try something else. I dont know if it is me but I really dont feel blood as an arranger..
Old 07-12-2005, 01:09 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
great first attempt... Large up Tone Def every time
Old 07-12-2005, 01:13 AM   #10 (permalink)
SocaIrish

as the irish spring commercial goes..."and i like it too"

it's nice - but they could bring his vocal "up" a bit - don't know if that's the mix, or just my speakers...
Old 07-12-2005, 01:14 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
Originally Posted by SocaIrish
as the irish spring commercial goes..."and i like it too"

it's nice - but they could bring his vocal "up" a bit - don't know if that's the mix, or just my speakers...
am hoping its just the version in the A/V room otherwise someone needs to buy the studio some new equipment
Old 07-12-2005, 01:19 AM   #12 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Respect for the opinions yeh...he's younger than me and like a lil brother so i wanna expose him to valid opinions.
Old 07-12-2005, 05:39 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 166

WHAPS!!!
Nice first effort. I thought Blood could have been a little more creative with the production though even though the riddim is catchy. Vocals could be louder too. This track would be great if it is remastered with emphasis on the vocals
Old 07-12-2005, 09:10 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 5,899
I actually like this song fuh sure.

I look tuh hear some more from he, he got more coming out this year?
Old 07-12-2005, 09:48 AM   #15 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
Up the tempo a little (even though I'm sure artists take into consideration that DJ's will up the tempo anyway) and more than likely, it's the AV room quality that's affecting the song right now. Otherwise, I think the song is good. Can't wait to actually hear it in a fete, doh.