Old 07-21-2007, 09:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Credits: 1,172
Exclamation Winning song from the 3 major Carnivals this year!

Which song do you think is the most desirable from top to bottom. Bottom being the worst of the pack.

T&T - Iwer - Fete after Fete

Vincy - Problem Child - Party Animal

St. Lucia - Ricky T - Pressure Boom
Old 07-21-2007, 10:38 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,010
Ricky T...lawrd everytime ah hear dah ah geh hype...best song for de summer so far!

Iwer

PC
Old 07-21-2007, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 140,571
Originally Posted by zen View Post
Which song do you think is the most desirable from top to bottom. Bottom being the worst of the pack.

T&T - Iwer - Fete after Fete

Vincy - Problem Child - Party Animal

St. Lucia - Ricky T - Pressure Boom

ARYO like BACCHANAL eh.

Well, ME too.

Mannnn, this is just tooo EASY....how that won SOCA MONARCH in T&T has to GO down as a CRIME against HUMANITY.

Anybody remembers that IWER TUNE?

PARTY ANIMAL - Problem Child

Pressure Boom - Ricky T

Fete after Fete - Iwer
Old 07-21-2007, 11:03 AM   #4 (permalink)

ARYO like BACCHANAL eh.

Well, ME too.

Mannnn, this is just tooo EASY....how that won SOCA MONARCH in T&T has to GO down as a CRIME against HUMANITY.

Anybody remembers that IWER TUNE?

Pressure Boom - Ricky T

Fete after Fete - Iwer

yea man me en go lie eh dey tief nadia wid de my land song...buh anyway yuh made ah mistake so i took it upon myself to correct yuh
Old 07-21-2007, 11:20 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mr. Friday View Post

yea man me en go lie eh dey tief nadia wid de my land song...buh anyway yuh made ah mistake so i took it upon myself to correct yuh

I DOH MEK MISTAKES of this NATURE, so LEY me POST it again

Presssure Boom - Ricky T

FETE after FETE - Iwer
Old 07-21-2007, 11:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

I DOH MEK MISTAKES of this NATURE, so LEY me POST it again

Presssure Boom - Ricky T

FETE after FETE - Iwer

sry bigmon lol
Old 07-21-2007, 11:28 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,955
1) Ricky R- Pressure stands alone

2) Iwer- Fete After Fete dats a jokey song, i eh kno how he win

3) PC- Party Animal wat a shame
Old 07-21-2007, 11:28 AM   #8 (permalink)
schupidy bill n sensible

Credits: 163
that ricky T?! o gawd that tune get me hype!! i dont like the other 2 songs but i like iwer so i'll say fete after fete 2nd and party animal 3rd.
Old 07-21-2007, 11:41 AM   #9 (permalink)

am tuh de tread starter(ZEN) ah kinda find it ah lil unbalance eh becoz de Ricky T n de PC were both roadmarch and de Iwer was socamonarch

roadmarch = most requested, most favoured, most wanted tune of de land

socamonarch = most hype, most gemmicks, best execution but dat dont make it de best song in de land whereas roadmarch does

Trinbago roadmarch was JUMBIE!!! RAH lol

p.s ah jes feelin lil miserable at de mo'
Old 07-21-2007, 11:59 AM   #10 (permalink)

am tuh de tread starter(ZEN) ah kinda find it ah lil unbalance eh becoz de Ricky T n de PC were both roadmarch and de Iwer was socamonarch

socamonarch = most hype, most gemmicks, best execution but dat dont make it de best song in de land whereas roadmarch does

Well, from what I HEARD from U TRINIS on IMIX, the SOCA MAFIA won the ROADMARCH because all the DJs were BIAS, thus STRICTLY playing WINER BOY songs or the SONGS that are AFFILIATED with the so-called SOCA MAFIA.

In other words, they FORCE FED the PUBLIC in TRINIDAD.

In SVG, PARTY ANIMAL, no DOUBTS about it, was the FAVORITE of the MASSES.

There is no CONTROVERSY from that ASPECT in VINCYLAND.
Old 07-21-2007, 12:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Well, I kinda did that on purpose. Just to make the point that people are really getting on Problem's case because of his song. Meanwhile, Iwer possibly created the "WORSTEST" song in soca history with that pile-a-dung. You can't even d a lil' 2 step to it. IMO Problem's song was very good (I have a CD quality mp3 in a decent car system, so it sounds awesome) & Ricky T's song is on a level that is going to be tough to surpass by BIM, Antigua & Grenada. Not saying that it is impossible though.
Old 07-21-2007, 01:07 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zen View Post
Well, I kinda did that on purpose. Just to make the point that people are really getting on Problem's case because of his song. Meanwhile, Iwer possibly created the "WORSTEST" song in soca history with that pile-a-dung. You can't even d a lil' 2 step to it. IMO Problem's song was very good (I have a CD quality mp3 in a decent car system, so it sounds awesome) & Ricky T's song is on a level that is going to be tough to surpass by BIM, Antigua & Grenada. Not saying that it is impossible though.
Yeah man, I FEEL the same way about that PC chune, especially the BASS that is THUMBING in the BACKGROUND/MIX.

As for the IWER track, the LESS said about it, the MORE we're giving it its JUST DUE.

By the way, I SENSE that was what you're TRYING to BRING across.
Old 07-21-2007, 01:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Yeah man, I FEEL the same way about that PC chune, especially the BASS that is THUMBING in the BACKGROUND/MIX.

As for the IWER track, the LESS said about it, the MORE we're giving it its JUST DUE.

By the way, I SENSE that was what you're TRYING to BRING across.
Yeah VP, the funny thing is that people that post in here tend to be patriotic, which is fine. But on the other hand they also have high cases of SHORT TERM MEMORY.

eg. - that Iwer song
Old 07-21-2007, 01:31 PM   #14 (permalink)

Well, from what I HEARD from U TRINIS on IMIX, the SOCA MAFIA won the ROADMARCH because all the DJs were BIAS, thus STRICTLY playing WINER BOY songs or the SONGS that are AFFILIATED with the so-called SOCA MAFIA.

In other words, they FORCE FED the PUBLIC in TRINIDAD.

In SVG, PARTY ANIMAL, no DOUBTS about it, was the FAVORITE of the MASSES.

There is no CONTROVERSY from that ASPECT in VINCYLAND.

well me doh listen tuh laundry asshole station...iza strictly 91.9 listener n dem not into de censor fackery(although yuh en go really hear laundry music on dah station only bout de first 2seconds den dey go pull it up n run ah next tune ) but wat im really sayin is dat i found it tuh be de deservin winner so fuh whoever feel say it was down tuh de mafia i disagree becoz i dos still geh de vibes wen it comes on in ah party
Old 07-21-2007, 03:18 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 153,607
ricky t- Preassure Boom
PC- party animal
iwer-fete after fete