Anbu Black Ops
Credits: 609
Will The Quality Of TNT Soca Mornarch Decline?
With artist leaving the competition sceen , i see Iwer leaving next
Credits: 9,992
1. Destra sining Max It Up 2. Maximus singing Fighter 3. KMC Singing 3 Mile 4. Slaughter singin Up In Dat 5. Machel Singing Scandelous alongside Sherwayne, Iwer, Vybe, and Bunji Do you think it would have been any better? |
Credits: 1,117
no because new talent always ready to step up and it is international monarch so it would be interesting to see what everybody else come with
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST
Credits: 37
Anbu Black Ops
Credits: 279
I definitely think Soca Monarch is going to change. Having been there to witness it live and direct,and being able to be backstage I was able to take notice of ALOT of things. (ah well maco)....
The treatment of some of the artistes is somehing for one to "behold"... First of all.. some "artistes" were alotted police escorts into the venue.. while others had to fight up with that traffic... Some "artistes" were allowed to take their time to set up for their performance.. all of their visual effects were right on time and done properly.. I heard the stage manager rushing Ms. Alysha on the stage when none of her props were even ready and Sherwayne was allowed to set up good good as AJ and Jason whatever his name is "entertained" the crowd.. ( I use the word "entertain" very loosely).... I overheard a couple of artistes talking about pyrotechnics and videos that were supposed to be shown and never were... The venue was very unorganized too.. you had to pass through the crowd, around the back of the stadium.. through MORE crowd.. just to get backstage.. There was a stupid girl fight too! How did they get back there??? It was hilarious as a side point.. *the fight that is* And did anyone see Chucky's performance??? What the HELL did Chucky do?? That he could beat Michelle Slyvester??? All he did was walk back and forth and had some chicks "dancing" in the background.. Did I miss something????? As a side point, I don't think Patrice Roberts is a good performer.. I know I may be beating a dead horse here, but the competition was filled with a lot of bachannal, decietfulness, cheating, unfairness... etc... To me it didn't matter what some of the artistes did.. they were not given a fair chance at all... Funny how who BMOBILE sponsered placed very well in the competition??? And the person who partially owns the venue placed well too.. how about the person who sings with the band who backed pretty much everyone except Sherwayne and Bunji??? She placed high too..hmmmm Did anyone notice the BMOBILE moko jumbies only danced for Sherwayne & Bunji?? I think all of this may/will discourage some of the up and coming artistes from participating in an unfair competition. I won't even get started on what I think of the Road March Bull Sh!t... I think the only reason Sherwayne didn't win that too is because "they" didn't want to look too obvious. |
Anbu Black Ops
Credits: 685
Some scandalous points raised there by Sweet Trini Gal.
Valid points tho I aint know bout wha happen at de show, but i figure having moko jumbies in de colors of de sponsor dat dme woulda be there for everybody, but watchin de video dem seem only to appear fuh certain people... But a competition could only be as good as those comepeting, so if the best artists for the season, don t see it fit to compete, then you are left with the best of the rest and the show will reflect it. |
Another point that I heard a few people say to me while i was in Trini.. When that song first buss (Band of the Year) alot of people say "dis is sh!t" (INCLUCING ME) next thing you know the song playin' all de time everytime.. ?like people palm get line or something"? and other songs just stop playing.. for example "Ting 4 D Road" was a HUGE roadmarch contender & I still believe it is.. all of a sudden they stop playing the song. JUST SO! And you only hearin' Band Blah Blah Blah... Then MIRACULOUSLY on ASH WEDNESDAY all I was hearing was Ting 4 D Road!!! Anyone else notice this??? Roadmarch belongs to Mista Vybe.. ah doh care what ANYONE SAY!! Another example of preferential fackery, on the road Carnival Tuesday.. I wanted to hear Ting 4 D Road, Party and a few other songs.. I went up on the truck.. spoke with Duchess Alicia who was DJ'n on the truck and asked her why she only playing Band of the Year over and over and over and then get this sh!t OL' FLICKIN SOCA FROM LAST YEAR AND DE YEAR BEFORE!!! She played it so much so everyone was just chippin around.. she tell me "daiz what de masqueraders wanted" ah tell she open she eyes and see how we dead and not jumpin up at all!! Ah tell she dis is ryal sh!t.. next thing she start to change up the music a li'l bit.. they played Ting everyone started to jump up and get on ryal bad!! Now you tell me!!?? Everytime I saw them play that tune, everyone started to ryal get on.. we crossed the stage in the savannah to Band of the Year.. WE CHIPPED ACROSS!! and she find to sheself to buss an say "ay dj.. like dey ent ready wheel it again.. like dey ent ready"STEUPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT.. UNFAIRNESS.. CHEATING... SOCA MAFIA.. CALL IT WHAT YOU WANT... SAME ARTISTES IN DE TOP WHETHER THEY SING SH!T OR NOT!!! |
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 594
So true. SM is jus a bunch of politrickin. The peoples choice does be so blatant but the judges does pick who they wanna pick. This years PPl choice was bunji how bago boy get it I dont kno. |

Did I miss something????? As a side point, I don't think Patrice Roberts is a good performer.. 
Another point that I heard a few people say to me while i was in Trini.. When that song first buss (Band of the Year) alot of people say "dis is sh!t" (INCLUCING ME) next thing you know the song playin' all de time everytime.. ?like people palm get line or something"? and other songs just stop playing.. for example "Ting 4 D Road" was a HUGE roadmarch contender & I still believe it is.. all of a sudden they stop playing the song. JUST SO! And you only hearin' Band Blah Blah Blah... Then MIRACULOUSLY on ASH WEDNESDAY all I was hearing was Ting 4 D Road!!! Anyone else notice this??? Roadmarch belongs to Mista Vybe.. ah doh care what ANYONE SAY!!