Old 03-02-2008, 09:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 27
Why Doesn't Bunjii Have A Concert DVD???

I'm a huge fan of Bunjii's music. Why doesn't he have a concert DVD? I mean a professionally done DVD. It could certainly increase his exposure.
Old 03-02-2008, 10:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,304
Originally Posted by Gullah Jack View Post
I'm a huge fan of Bunjii's music. Why doesn't he have a concert DVD? I mean a professionally done DVD. It could certainly increase his exposure.
As a fan who is willing to spend money...you are asking logical question which they have no interest in addressing !

BTW...a lot of us was asking the same question about Destra and Atlantik a few years back, some things make too much sense to implement.
Old 03-02-2008, 11:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,974
Who DOES have concert DVDs?
Old 03-03-2008, 12:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
rasadam

I talked to someone recently in Media 21 (Trinidad Production Company, they do the video for many fetes). We talking about DVDs, and she gave me an example of Soca Monarch 2007. They released a DVD with all the performances for about $40 USD, it got mediocre sales. It costs a fair bit to produce and press a dvd, I'm not convinced the market is ready for it either despite hardcore fans like us.
Old 03-03-2008, 11:33 AM   #5 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,974
Originally Posted by rasadam View Post
I talked to someone recently in Media 21 (Trinidad Production Company, they do the video for many fetes). We talking about DVDs, and she gave me an example of Soca Monarch 2007. They released a DVD with all the performances for about $40 USD, it got mediocre sales. It costs a fair bit to produce and press a dvd, I'm not convinced the market is ready for it either despite hardcore fans like us.
I wouldn't pay $40 for performances from Christ himself.
Old 03-03-2008, 11:38 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,229
Originally Posted by n00ner View Post
I wouldn't pay $40 for performances from Christ himself.
amen to dat!
Old 03-03-2008, 12:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,227
speaking of which is the 2008 DVD even out yet?
Old 03-03-2008, 12:30 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 34,876
You expect a lot from Small Island People like you don't know they slow & Backwards already
Old 03-03-2008, 05:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Credits: 6,889
Originally Posted by Bean989 View Post
speaking of which is the 2008 DVD even out yet?

Yea, haven't seen it yet but I have a copy.
Old 03-03-2008, 06:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,227
Originally Posted by YardieMon View Post
Yea, haven't seen it yet but I have a copy.
damn i cant find it nowhere. Bless the board and rip it nah?
Old 03-04-2008, 01:50 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,440
Angry Man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHY DE F#&K ANY OF THEM DOH HAVE A CONCERT DVD!!????????? OR ANY OF DE BIGG FETES OR ANYTHING LIKE THAT???? I REMEMBER A FEW YEARS AGO WHEN MACHEL 1ST CAME OUT WITH THE CIRCUS THERE WAS A DVD & THEN APPARENTLY THAT WAS THE END OF IT... NO OTHER ARTIST SERIOUSLY TOOK THIS STEP IN THIS MULTIMEDIA FILLED WORLD THAT WE LIVE IN DIRECTION EITHER THEM OR THE PPL WHO WORK FOR THEM Page Ranking & PROMOTION WISE ARE STILL LIVING BACK IN 1988..... WTFMC!!!!!!!!!!!! I MEAN C'MON, BESIDES THEM SOCA MONARCH & PAN & DEM KINDA DVDS .. THATZ BOUT IT.. COULD U IMAGINE IF BUNJI MADE A DVD OUT OF HIS 2004 / 2005 CONCERT HOW MUCH CAPITAL HE WUDDA BROUGHT IN WITHOUT PUTTING THAT MUCH REVENUE!!!!!!!!!! OR EVEN WORSE MACHEL CONCERT AT MADDISON SQ LAST YEAR OR EVEN THE AC5??????? OR EVEN THE 1ST AC SHOW IN MOB'S 2 BACK IN 2K3!!!!! INFACT ALL OF THEM!!! HISTORIC MONUMENTAL EVENTS..... 2 F-IN WORDS " CA$H COWS!!!!!!!!!!!" DEY REAL STIUCKING RAS FU REAL!!!! I REAL CYA HEAR BOUT DEEZ THINGS & TRINIDAD & D MUSIC N STUFF ESP WITH ALL DEEZ OLD MEN WHO STILL HOLDING ALL D KEYS TO ALL DE DOORS & RESOURCES AT THEY DISPOSAL FROM ncc TO tdc, tidco & THE Gov'mnt TO CERTAIN ARTIST & TV, NEWSPAPER, MEDIA & MUSIC PPL IN THE INDUSTRY JUST MOVIN AT GREY HAIR OLD MAN PACE WITH THIS THING STILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.. A VEX!!!!