Old 06-03-2006, 11:32 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,169
Who Is This White Woman.....

out of TnT who once had a soca hit? My friend was tellin me is some white woman from Trinidad who sung this really popular song, round Footsteps time or someting. I was doubting him cuz I would of known. He couldn't remember the song at the moment but, is he right, and if, what's the song and who's the person?
Old 06-03-2006, 11:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,621
denyse plumber
Old 06-03-2006, 11:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
STREETS R WATCHIN

Credits: 4,990
Originally Posted by fntsy19
denyse plumber
AND SHE TRINI TOO
Old 06-03-2006, 11:54 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by fntsy19
denyse plumber
For real??? I heard of her, but I don't think I ever see her, what song was it she had sing?
Old 06-03-2006, 11:56 AM   #5 (permalink)
go ketch yuh crowd

Credits: 853
denyse plummer discography 1977-2006
Old 06-03-2006, 12:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by neva-C-come-C
ok, thanx
Old 06-03-2006, 12:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
smoke di herb

Credits: 3,254
ah doh think is denise plumer she been out and not white.
YOu said the person only made one hot song around foot steps time? didn't denise plumer had sang calypso for many years?

Anyways i think yuh talking bout this two white ppl ah woman and ah man who where white but ah doh think trini made ah hit around dah time singing somthing like "whity" ah cyah really rem how it go.........lol
Old 06-03-2006, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,960
Yall must be talking about the one of the lead singers from Imij and Co., I forgot her name tho...
Old 06-03-2006, 12:16 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Hot_Gal973
YOu said the person only made one hot song around foot steps time? didn't denise plumer had sang calypso for many years?

Anyways i think yuh talking bout this two white ppl ah woman and ah man who where white but ah doh think trini made ah hit around dah time singing somthing like "whity" ah cyah really rem how it go.........lol
The person didn't really know all the other songs she could of sing but, she had a song that alot of ppl liked... but not too sure of the year. I think it was around the late 90's.
Old 06-03-2006, 12:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
smoke di herb

Credits: 3,254
Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
The person didn't really know all the other songs she could of sing but, she had a song that alot of ppl liked... but not too sure of the year. I think it was around the late 90's.

or okay ah thought u said dey had was white and had just dah one hot song around foot steps time?dah is why is said dat.
Other dan dat ah really cyah help yuh cause ah doh really know who you are talking about.
Old 06-03-2006, 01:54 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 279
Originally Posted by Hot_Gal973

She's Syrian..so you're right, she's not of the caucasion persuasion..lol...
It may be Carnival Baby the song you're thinking about..

Last edited by Sweet Trini Gyal; 06-03-2006 at 01:59 PM..
Old 06-03-2006, 01:58 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 279
Originally Posted by GoldnHoney
Yall must be talking about the one of the lead singers from Imij and Co., I forgot her name tho...
Her name is Michelle .. sorry I can't remember her last name.. i think it may be Xavier or something so
Old 06-03-2006, 03:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,408
Originally Posted by G.T.socalova

SHE SANG --NAH LEAVING...ONE THE BEST SONG TO COME OUTTA DE CARIBBEAN..

HOW ARE YOU? YUH LIKE YUH HIDING.
Old 06-03-2006, 03:44 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 6,078
yuh not talking bout de scottish ppl...ah man and ah woman....and they did ah song wit bagpipes and thing
Old 06-03-2006, 07:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,871
Originally Posted by dev
SHE SANG --NAH LEAVING...ONE THE BEST SONG TO COME OUTTA DE CARIBBEAN..

HOW ARE YOU? YUH LIKE YUH HIDING.
that was a real bad song. When I heard that song the first time it made me shed a tear, if you never been or hadn't gone to the caribbean in awhile you would feel homesick.