Old 10-13-2009, 02:02 PM   #61 (permalink)

Credits: 5,638
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
My older brother was part of the young and restless gang for quite some time, until he got locked up and my father had to do his best to get him out, my nephew is now part of the G unit gang and it seems almost hopeless for him to even change up his lifestyle - nothing or no one can help him.
It ridiculous how it influences. I am talking to my little cousin who telling me about a chopping on the Gaza over the weekend. I'm like WHERE? They have renamed part of our town The Gaza... where they have weekly altercations involving weapons.. SO matches lane close down and de gaza tek ova...is just a song man... The main thing among these younger kids is GANG mentality now and it is quite disturbing that it always has tobe leaning to some kind of violence.

I think though that even if that song had KFC and Royal castle replaced in there.. it still shitty... and I'm a Bunji fan!!
Old 10-13-2009, 02:12 PM   #62 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
It ridiculous how it influences. I am talking to my little cousin who telling me about a chopping on the Gaza over the weekend. I'm like WHERE? They have renamed part of our town The Gaza... where they have weekly altercations involving weapons.. SO matches lane close down and de gaza tek ova...is just a song man... The main thing among these younger kids is GANG mentality now and it is quite disturbing that it always has tobe leaning to some kind of violence.

I think though that even if that song had KFC and Royal castle replaced in there.. it still shitty... and I'm a Bunji fan!!
Yeah, I agree just shitty all the way around.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 10-13-2009, 02:16 PM   #63 (permalink)

Credits: 15,671
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post

tada......now allyuh clown think RenzePenze made that up........and dis is in Tobago Renze?
Old 10-13-2009, 02:23 PM   #64 (permalink)

Credits: 5,638
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
tada......now allyuh clown think RenzePenze made that up........and dis is in Tobago Renze?
Yup...

Dem guntas goh love dis song regardless... lol
Old 10-15-2009, 01:27 AM   #65 (permalink)

Credits: 20,487
i for one could care less about the gaza, and gully ish that a gwan in trin-bago

but hearing how trinidad is with this ish , they will eat this song up

the amount times he repeat the 2 factions is quite annoying, however the song aint shite, it aint great by no means ither , seem like he trying to unite the people, but dem youth in trinidad like to follow so i can see some altercations with this
Old 10-15-2009, 01:30 AM   #66 (permalink)

Credits: 20,487
Gaza carnival.....No

Gully Bachanal .....No
Old 10-15-2009, 05:47 PM   #67 (permalink)

Credits: 162
Bunji had to make this song. He almost has no choice, with this "Gully" vs "Gaza" topic being the biggest controversy to hit dancehall since Beenie man and Bounty Killer and in addition, its a fact that Bunji music is a perfect combination of the two genres of Soca and Dancehall, it is a perfect storm for Bunji to release his lyrical talent.
There is no way Bunji could avoid singing about this topic. Most of the youths in Trindad who already listen to dancehall have already picked a side, "Gully" if you prefer Movado. "Gaza" if you prefer Vybe Kartel. If you listen to the lyrics Bunji is taking the topic and in many cases pleading to all gang members that regardless of which side you are on, we are one family. Its that simple. Its good music with a social aspect and that is what Soca is about. So if you don't like the tune, then thats on you, consider that you might be getting to old to understand where Bunji is coming from and in that case I'll say who would have thought you would turn into your parents.
I could understand if you just don't like the tune because lyrically and musically its crap, but to say Bunji should not sing this tune because it promotes violence is taking away a major topic from his musical genre. I highly doubt this tune will cause anybody to get murder in a fete. Show me the statistics when carnival done. Until then because Usian Bolt and I both like Vybze Kartel.
"Gaza meh seh and who nah like dat could go jump in a Gully"
Old 10-15-2009, 06:02 PM   #68 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,270
so this is basically song about men preferring other men
for Carnival
no thanks
Old 10-16-2009, 03:10 PM   #69 (permalink)
Hottie

Credits: 432
errrr neither.
Old 10-19-2009, 11:21 AM   #70 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Originally Posted by bus up shut View Post
Bunji had to make this song. He almost has no choice, with this "Gully" vs "Gaza" topic being the biggest controversy to hit dancehall since Beenie man and Bounty Killer and in addition, its a fact that Bunji music is a perfect combination of the two genres of Soca and Dancehall, it is a perfect storm for Bunji to release his lyrical talent.
There is no way Bunji could avoid singing about this topic. Most of the youths in Trindad who already listen to dancehall have already picked a side, "Gully" if you prefer Movado. "Gaza" if you prefer Vybe Kartel. If you listen to the lyrics Bunji is taking the topic and in many cases pleading to all gang members that regardless of which side you are on, we are one family. Its that simple. Its good music with a social aspect and that is what Soca is about. So if you don't like the tune, then thats on you, consider that you might be getting to old to understand where Bunji is coming from and in that case I'll say who would have thought you would turn into your parents.
I could understand if you just don't like the tune because lyrically and musically its crap, but to say Bunji should not sing this tune because it promotes violence is taking away a major topic from his musical genre. I highly doubt this tune will cause anybody to get murder in a fete. Show me the statistics when carnival done. Until then because Usian Bolt and I both like Vybze Kartel.
That's the reason I flushed it.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 10-19-2009, 11:37 AM   #71 (permalink)

Credits: 200
Originally Posted by daniellle View Post
errrr neither.
me too

Old 10-22-2009, 09:24 PM   #72 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,150
I still waiting for somebody to tell me where exactly in the song he talks about encouraging violence. And even if he was talking about violence music captions what's going on in the urban communities. So why should the truth be hidden?
Old 11-02-2009, 03:25 AM   #73 (permalink)
DGI

Credits: 158
Hey ppl i have a question but i dont wanna make a new theard...
what the caribbean singers means when they sing about "gaza" ?
the "gaza" in the middle east (in israel)???
& if its a gang why they called "gaza"?
what Kartel means when he sing bout gaza?

thanks...
Old 11-02-2009, 08:24 AM   #74 (permalink)

Credits: 160,138
Originally Posted by DGI View Post
Hey ppl i have a question but i dont wanna make a new theard...
what the caribbean singers means when they sing about "gaza" ?
the "gaza" in the middle east (in israel)???
& if its a gang why they called "gaza"?
what Kartel means when he sing bout gaza?

thanks...
the answers in here if you wanna read.

Bolt is stupid..""gaza me sehh""
what is it with Gazza and Gully?

Old 11-02-2009, 11:13 AM   #75 (permalink)

Credits: 4,913
Originally Posted by bus up shut View Post
This is why Bunjis songs have declined over the years.....man his music sucks! The crime rate in Trinidad is a big problem....and promoting gaza/gully is not helping but fueling it. He talks how trinidad out of control....nigg@ you helping it! Not to mention his musical messages always contradict.