Old 10-11-2009, 07:38 PM   #46 (permalink)

Credits: 153,676
Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
lol look at how this guy defending Bunji all thru this thread lol....what SOCA tunes has he dropped outside T&T carnival..and try answer before Christmas ..am not the only one who think the songs is shit
shud i waste my time?

i think not.
Old 10-11-2009, 08:31 PM   #47 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 128,032
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
I believe they will go places, barring the soca mafia try & block. His sound is clean, crisp. Kes has put out songs that one can listen to outside of carnival and it's still fresh feeling. I love his song Thunder, it's soca yet you can here the latin infusion.

I say Goooo Kes Go!
Kes is sessy....yes SESSY....yum....googoogaagaa!!
Old 10-12-2009, 03:50 AM   #48 (permalink)

Credits: 3,174
This is a bunch of c^nt. Gully or Gaza? Das someting to sing bout? Das someting to promote, especially when so many youts tekkin it serious and killin one another?

bunji aint just get a yout? he aint a family man?

dis wuh soca comin to?

stups.

he singin a bunch of rashole.

i lost alot of respect for him wid dis track.
f^ck d gully, f^ck d gaza.

i wud hate to think that someone else wrote this and he sang it.
Old 10-12-2009, 04:03 AM   #49 (permalink)

Credits: 15,612
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
My older brother was part of the young and restless gang for quite some time, until he got locked up and my father had to do his best to get him out, my nephew is now part of the G unit gang and it seems almost hopeless for him to even change up his lifestyle - nothing or no one can help him.
ok gtfoh. yall name gangs after soap operas? WOOOOW!!!! ultimate definition of badman chi chi man.
Old 10-12-2009, 08:45 AM   #50 (permalink)

Credits: 15,671
My older brother was part of the young and restless gang for quite some time, until he got locked up and my father had to do his best to get him out, my nephew is now part of the G unit gang and it seems almost hopeless for him to even change up his lifestyle - nothing or no one can help him.
everybody know or have somebody in dese gangs.......and where you is a decent family man........yuh never know who peeping on here
Old 10-12-2009, 08:47 AM   #51 (permalink)

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
ok gtfoh. yall name gangs after soap operas? WOOOOW!!!! ultimate definition of badman chi chi man.
thats the only 1........anything popular....is mimicked in some form or fashion
Old 10-12-2009, 10:26 AM   #52 (permalink)
IsYouWhoSendForMe

Credits: 1,628
Goo Goo Ga Ga Gully Gaza. Anodda ripe banana mush wid reheated formula.

Is like de night feeds really takin ah toll? Yuh need tuh ketch some mo sleep before yuh hit de studio boy.

Outta Road... Delhi Road
Old 10-12-2009, 12:46 PM   #53 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
thats the only 1........anything popular....is mimicked in some form or fashion
Pop culture. This goes back to the early days of pan, look at the name of the early/older steelbands, i.e. Desperadoes, Casablanca, Invanders, Tripoli..these were/are names of old American movies.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 10-12-2009, 12:51 PM   #54 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Pop culture. This goes back to the early days of pan, look at the name of the early/older steelbands, i.e. Desperadoes, Casablanca, Invanders, Tripoli..these were/are names of old American movies.
yeah even so with Calypsonians..........Lord Nelson, Mighty Stalin, etc who took names of warlords/tyrants
Old 10-12-2009, 05:31 PM   #55 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,510
Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
LOL people get tied up with the popular TV soaps, this gang was dominated in the area of Maloney - where the youths are just that Young & Restless it really had nothing to do with the soaps, just groups of teenagers with no jobs little schooling and a lot of idle time on there hands hence the name. but like picong and others state most gangs were mimic from some form or bad intent, gangs in Trinidad is not a new thing, people fail to realize that - I remember my grandmother and mom telling me stories of the pan men from way back in the days, my uncle was part of the bands that use to have cutlass and knives under their pan and would clash when bands bounce up leading to fights and people getting badly wounded. My uncle have a big scar on his forehead from a sword.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 10-12-2009, 09:11 PM   #56 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
LOL people get tied up with the popular TV soaps, this gang was dominated in the area of Maloney - where the youths are just that Young & Restless it really had nothing to do with the soaps, just groups of teenagers with no jobs little schooling and a lot of idle time on there hands hence the name. but like picong and others state most gangs were mimic from some form or bad intent, gangs in Trinidad is not a new thing, people fail to realize that - I remember my grandmother and mom telling me stories of the pan men from way back in the days, my uncle was part of the bands that use to have cutlass and knives under their pan and would clash when bands bounce up leading to fights and people getting badly wounded. My uncle have a big scar on his forehead from a sword.
My mom told us that's the reason my grampa said he never went back in town to follow d band. lol

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 10-12-2009, 10:32 PM   #57 (permalink)

Credits: 160,138
Guys thanks for breaking it "is just a song" down to him

He have one line line in there bout gazaa gully unity you think dem hear dat... plus it was insincere

Old 10-13-2009, 02:49 AM   #58 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,150
Blaming music on violence makes no sense, instead of blaming the government, politicians, movies, and the social issues taking place in the ghetto. Regardless of what Garling sing violence is not going to decrease or increase. Last time I check guns are brought into the community by these so call big shots in suite and tie so stop putting pressure on artists like they are the cause for all these issues taking place, it don't make sense.
Old 10-13-2009, 09:47 AM   #59 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,729
i doh understand how ya'll could say music dont influence ppl, music is one of the most influential ways of getting a message out there, long before tvs, computer, long before anything music was around. y wud an artist waste time and money to make a song, if he didnt have a reason or message 4 doing it? especially wit a semi-concious artist like bunji

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 10-13-2009, 10:06 AM   #60 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RasKefentse View Post
Blaming music on violence makes no sense, instead of blaming the government, politicians, movies, and the social issues taking place in the ghetto. Regardless of what Garling sing violence is not going to decrease or increase. Last time I check guns are brought into the community by these so call big shots in suite and tie so stop putting pressure on artists like they are the cause for all these issues taking place, it don't make sense.
There are numerous threads in BackChat where the government and politicians are chastised for the shitty job they doing in Trinbago........few years back Bunji said he would not be singing tunes praising violence......but we all know when it comes to certain genres violence goes hand in hand with certain music............he should have been more responsible.....he is a public figure and the self proclaimed voice of the ghetto

Originally Posted by bouyon king View Post
i doh understand how ya'll could say music dont influence ppl, music is one of the most influential ways of getting a message out there, long before tvs, computer, long before anything music was around. y wud an artist waste time and money to make a song, if he didnt have a reason or message 4 doing it? especially wit a semi-concious artist like bunji

exactly......music can influence the weak minded........like I said in my other posts.......its only a matter of time b4 this gaza and gully thing spirals out of control........