Old 11-26-2003, 11:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 27
Who think that flo pg made a hit wit (nasty)

and will they come out wit more tell meh your thoughts...
also vote on Trinigalt's soca vote awards .... holla
Attached Images

Old 11-26-2003, 11:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 525
yea, song was a hit for this year but will it get play in the upcomming year also, that remains to be scene..
I think she is talented and will be looking forward to hearin more from she
Old 11-27-2003, 12:29 AM   #3 (permalink)

u right ... she kind of like alison hinds she come out hot 1 minute and the next u nah see she again... i love her lyrics ... and i loved that at every carnival she kept me and other people jumping...
Attached Images

Old 11-27-2003, 01:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 188
Originally posted by TriniGALt
u right ... she kind of like alison hinds she come out hot 1 minute and the next u nah see she again... i love her lyrics ... and i loved that at every carnival she kept me and other people jumping...
what lyrics? da whole song was nasty dis nasty dat. don't get me wrong, it had me jumping, but she really didn't hav any lyrics. hope to hear something new soon.
Old 11-27-2003, 01:33 AM   #5 (permalink)

Yea but it's funny.. and she kno in someway how to keep people dancin... i like soca with a constant beat... it doh matter what the lyrics is... it's the beat that count lol....
Attached Images

Old 11-27-2003, 01:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 240
Originally posted by TriniGALt
u right ... she kind of like alison hinds she come out hot 1 minute and the next u nah see she again..

but I must say that the song Nasty had people moving and got nuff airplay on the radio station as well as the club and party scene. Big up Flo PG for coming into the soca scene and doing her thing and not trying to be anyone but her dam self.

she recently received the award for ‘favourite up-tempo soca party song 2003’, at the Soca Awards in Brooklyn this year for the song Nasty.

along with the song Nasty she also had 2 other hit songs out this year. Look out for her latest "Me Neighbor", granted i dont understand what she is saying but i still love it ,there is just an element of what she adds to the music that makes u just wanna move your entire body no matter what dam mood your in, lol :p :p . Hopefully 2004 will be a great year for Flo PG.

Don't call we nasty, nasty

Last edited by Chandra; 11-27-2003 at 01:40 PM..
Old 11-27-2003, 01:08 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 6,568
i do

I liked all three of her songs on the radio. Her stage performance needs improvement but Nasty was a hit. It does make people get on and they even had some boatrides and parties named after it.
Old 11-27-2003, 05:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
what lyrics? da whole song was nasty dis nasty dat. don't get me wrong, it had me jumping, but she really didn't hav any lyrics. hope to hear something new soon.

have u heard the meaning behind this song? there is a reason why she is singing what she is.
Old 11-27-2003, 06:15 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,416
*rudeboy wukkinup*
nasty ah say nasty (nasty)
doh come w/ dah nasty (nasty)
ur brain....is nasty
ur mout......too nasty
ur food.....too nasty
*rudeboy still wukkinup*
Old 11-27-2003, 07:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally posted by Chandra
have u heard the meaning behind this song? there is a reason why she is singing what she is.
ok i will be open minded here. what is the meaning behind dis song?
Old 11-27-2003, 10:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Earlier this year Flo was interviewed on WLIB and during the interview the dj asked her what was the message behind the song Nasty, Flo said that people interpurted the song to have different meanings behind it but it is a folk song from Matrinique, she said to just look at it this way imagine a man who has just raped his daughter she got pregnant and now she is being talked about and taking all the blame for what has happened to her, while he (the father) is walking around like he did nothing wrong to this child. She said to just look at it like that .
and that was all she would say about the meaning behind the song at the time.

Last edited by Chandra; 11-27-2003 at 10:11 PM..
Old 11-27-2003, 10:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally posted by Chandra
Earlier this year Flo was interviewed on WLIB and during the interview the dj asked her what was the message behind the song Nasty, Flo said that people interpurted the song to have different meanings behind it but it is a folk song from Matrinique, she said to just look at it this way imagine a man who has just raped his daughter she got pregnant and now she is being talked about and taking all the blame for what has happened to her, while he (the father) is walking around like he did nothing wrong to this child. She said to just look at it like that .
and that was all she would say about the meaning behind the song at the time.
oh..... ok i see. tanx :)
Old 11-29-2003, 03:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 3,050
If you really listen to the lyrics...(the English parts) she is also saying that all these people want to judge who is nasty and they are worse off...

Like the pot calling the kettle black so to speak...
Old 11-29-2003, 03:47 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 42
All three of her songs were big hits and think this year we should

be looking forward to more of her hits "from what she said out of

her own mouth she is the kind of woman who pops out of no

where when you least expect it.
Old 11-29-2003, 10:42 PM   #15 (permalink)

YUH SURE RIGHT.... I THINK SHE REALLY WILL COME AGAIN WITH A GOOD HIT
Attached Images