Old 01-18-2006, 11:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,008
Question Who Sings This Song?

It's recorded off of Massive B's January 8th show.
So there's static in the background....but still good enough to hear.
--->> Click To Listen <<---

I was thinking maybe a Vincy, since the beat is so similar to "Turn Me On".....and it just have a Vincy vibe, but I could be wrong (words seem yardy-ish)

If you can't hear the lyrics, it goes:
"She look good muy bonita
Yu nuh seet, dat a my Mona Lisa
She rock so, she dip so,
She only dance to Reggae & Calypso
Look how di dress pack up on har hip so
Look how she move fast an she a dweet so
Muy Bonito, My Mamacita....."
Old 01-18-2006, 11:08 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,723
hmmm sounds just like Rupee. i'm 97% sure, but could be wrong.

salty
Old 01-18-2006, 11:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Was thinkin him at 1st from I heard the "ehhh" in the beginning.
And kinda sound like him...
Old 01-18-2006, 11:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758
I don't think it's Rupee. It definitely sounds like a sample off of TMO though.
Old 01-18-2006, 12:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

nah dais not rupee, i dunno who it be but is no vincy that i know
Old 01-18-2006, 01:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,986
I been trying to figure it out for a week now.
Old 01-18-2006, 01:52 PM   #7 (permalink)

can't y'all just link the ststion and find out?
Old 01-18-2006, 04:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
can't y'all just link the ststion and find out?
Yea, I'm gonna email them now.
n00ner, u heard it b4 as well ?
Old 01-18-2006, 04:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,986
Originally Posted by Ackee
Yea, I'm gonna email them now.
n00ner, u heard it b4 as well ?
Yeah, I had sent the link to a couple people too!
Old 01-18-2006, 04:51 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,005
That tune is nice ACKEE minus the static but it sound real good...but i wanna know who sing that too?
Old 01-18-2006, 05:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

i got a e-mail back....an it said email me sunday
I could listen hot97 live online?
Old 01-18-2006, 05:12 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,005
Nope but bobby konders and jabba have there show archieves on there site.
Old 01-18-2006, 05:13 PM   #13 (permalink)

well the man go know who it is by sunday.lol
Old 01-18-2006, 05:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Unhappy

So ill have to wait till they archive it....or one of you New Yorkers, get the name :)
Old 01-31-2006, 10:03 AM   #15 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Don't know if any cares or not, but I finally got it.
Collie Buddz - Mamacita
The beat was produced by Tony Kelly.

He (Collie) may be on the verge of being signed to Sony, is what I was told.
Don't know if there's any truth to that though.