Old 02-14-2005, 05:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,880
Who was the FOOL that said...

That Trinidad carnival was sticking? Whoops..it was me....the music was nice this year...carry on.
Old 02-15-2005, 02:04 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 720
NICE?... The music this year was off the chain! Anybody who has not yet reached this conclusion has not heard all the music this year had to offer.
Old 02-15-2005, 12:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,706
Originally Posted by weslee
NICE?... The music this year was off the chain! Anybody who has not yet reached this conclusion has not heard all the music this year had to offer.
i really didnt find the music all that great...well at least the songs by the name brand artists that got all the hype...lots of material that were of better quality were not given the hype...thats too band..cause blaxx, lima calbio, sennell demster, trini jacobs and benjai...all had some high caliber tunes this year...but they all took a back seat once again to the machels, destras, sherwaynes and bunji's....oh yeah and KMC
thats too bad...that only a few name brand artists can get a hype and have their matrial significantly exposed and recognized...oh well as so music go all over!!!
Old 02-15-2005, 12:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 641
carnival i love you
and i know that you love me too :
Old 02-15-2005, 12:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
Originally Posted by stargate
i really didnt find the music all that great...well at least the songs by the name brand artists that got all the hype...lots of material that were of better quality were not given the hype...thats too band..cause blaxx, lima calbio, sennell demster, trini jacobs and benjai...all had some high caliber tunes this year...but they all took a back seat once again to the machels, destras, sherwaynes and bunji's....oh yeah and KMC
thats too bad...that only a few name brand artists can get a hype and have their matrial significantly exposed and recognized...oh well as so music go all over!!!

and that's really unfortunate that the good songs dont get no bligh
Old 02-15-2005, 01:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
and that's really unfortunate that the good songs dont get no bligh
its this whole "POP" mentality everybody deh pon these days...only the "POP" artists songs get the hype!!!
thats why 50 cent and eminem will always be seen before jeru and de la soul!!!
and lil kim and eve will always get recognition over bahamadia...

Last edited by stargate; 02-15-2005 at 01:33 PM..
Old 02-15-2005, 01:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

jeru !!!
PULLLLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP...THE ORIGINAL PROPHET!!!!!
Old 02-15-2005, 01:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

dont forget wikkid yutes like buckshot...lol
Old 02-15-2005, 01:33 PM   #9 (permalink)

dont forget wikkid yutes like buckshot...lol
ogc, helter skelter, REAL HIP HOP... leflaur leflah eskoska....
Old 02-15-2005, 01:35 PM   #10 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
ogc, helter skelter, REAL HIP HOP... leflaur leflah eskoska....
i was just about to say helter skleter..and of course EPMD...the 2 a dem together...not solo...
and dont forget the females...bahamadia yo
Old 02-15-2005, 01:37 PM   #11 (permalink)

i was just about to say helter skleter..and of course EPMD...the 2 a dem together...not solo...
and dont forget the females...bahamadia yo
where's the 'rap chat' when you need it? oh yeah, and speaking of females remember that week when RAGE was hot...lol...
Old 02-15-2005, 01:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

where's the 'rap chat' when you need it? oh yeah, and speaking of females remember that week when RAGE was hot...lol...
rage was alright...but something about bahamadia's ugly ass was just lyrically ruff..her delivery and style man was just unique...

dont for get the L.Y.T.E....

and how we gonna forget my favorite rapper of all time.....the R
Old 02-15-2005, 02:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

rage was alright...but something about bahamadia's ugly ass was just lyrically ruff..her delivery and style man was just unique...

dont for get the L.Y.T.E....

and how we gonna forget my favorite rapper of all time.....the R
that R stands for Redman right? just playin...redman was tuff though...
"your boombox better form a union, cuz i leave the circuits overworked"
Old 02-15-2005, 04:59 PM   #14 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

that R stands for Redman right? just playin...redman was tuff though...
"your boombox better form a union, cuz i leave the circuits overworked"
redman??? hell no!!! come on now...what kind a old school hip-hop head are you....lol!!!

the R is Rakim!!!!
i am dissapponited in you man...lol
Old 02-15-2005, 05:04 PM   #15 (permalink)

redman??? hell no!!! come on now...what kind a old school hip-hop head are you....lol!!!

the R is Rakim!!!!
i am dissapponited in you man...lol
nah...i was just playin, i knew you meant rakim...