Credits: 238
Who do/would you considered to be the king of Soca Music?
alright i real bored now.:p
:p as for myself i would have to say : Edwin with Machel very close to he. |
Re: Who do/would you considered to be the king of Soca Music?
WOW....this sounds like an episode of Star Trek. ![]() |
Credits: 697
Edwin Yearwood is no Machel...he might be king in waiting doh
#1 Rupee Supporter
Credits: 510
i know i gine get cuss but i doan care:p
![]() Last edited by RupeeGyrl; 11-28-2003 at 11:55 PM.. |
Credits: 697
P.S. I hear tong say if not fuh t'row back Rupee would be naked..... |
Credits: 179
Re: Who do/would you considered to be the king of Soca Music?
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET
Credits: 519
Have to be Machel right now...
Credits: 2,687
Re: Re: Who do/would you considered to be the king of Soca Music?
Hint: Compare HOT HOT HOT and TURN ME ON in terms of their first couple of years, see which song sold the most records. If TURN ME ON continues along this path, it will WIPE out HOT HOT HOT, in no time, as the #1 selling soca song, EVER. |
Credits: 2,472
OFFICIALLY RIGHT NOW, I GOING WITH IWER
IF ANYBODY ELSE WANT TO BE SOCA KING NOW, TAKE THE BLASTED SOCA CROWN FROM HE. UNOFFICIALLY WITH A MORE HISTORIC PERSPECTIVE MY TOP 4 IS 1. ARROW 2. SUPER BLUE 3. EDWIN YEARWOOD 4. MACHEL MONTANO |
Credits: 2,472
Credits: 179
And I will never put Super Blue over Shadow, Becket, or The Baron. Hell, I wont put him over Oungku! : |
ToFwAm
Credits: 220
well it depends on the era, cause as far as I'm concern the soca artists today cannot be compared to the ones back then, such as arrow, sparrow, lord kitchner and dem. Dem in a category by themselves. Depends other things, such as consistency in bringing out hits, give that to Edwin & Krosfyah. They always seem to have a hit every year. Breaking new ground, have to say machel, he has set the stage and change the rythm of music, ,the first to start combining different music genre-such as reggae, indian music etc. However he's not consistant these days with bring out a hit every yr. Once he does, it's a hit. Rupee I like cause he's becoming another Edwin, in the arena of bringing out a hit tunes every yr since he's become popular in the soca arena. He always have a positive messages.
So I think it depends on alot of things when u choose the King of soca. |
Simply out of CURIOSITY, when we say ARROW's HOT HOT HOT is the #1 SELLING Soca song of all time, are we talking about ARROW'S version and Buster POINDEXTER's version combined or are we talking about just the version by ARROW?
If we're talking about just ARROW'S, how many copies do you think it has sold? |

:p 

And I will never put Super Blue over Shadow, Becket, or The Baron. Hell, I wont put him over Oungku!