Old 07-13-2004, 02:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 30
Arrow who is de best soca artist rite now?

tell me who u think is de best soca artist rite now, n y u think that person or group is de best
Old 07-13-2004, 02:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,913
you can click these links...
Di real big Band in Soca

I you had a choice........

Most overrated/underrated soca artists

that should give you an idea of who everyone likes...
Old 07-13-2004, 03:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,353
Machel...hands down

Machel, Bunji close second

Females :

Destra Garcia , Fayann, & Allison
Old 07-13-2004, 04:40 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 186
bunji
edwin
maximus dan
top 3 without question in the game right now
Old 07-13-2004, 04:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

2baja;

Maximus ! how do you pick him over Machel ? Just a question...to me that's an insult !
Old 07-13-2004, 05:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 340
Honestly

Maximus Hands down! The man is on fire right now I can't think of one song he made within the last year that I just skip on a CD or if on the radio turn. Bunji and Machel are doing well this year musically as well but Maximus is just the man right now!
Old 07-13-2004, 05:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Big up to the XII Cuzins

Credits: 132
Maximus di Gladiator hota dan a radiator represetin yah di creator!
Old 07-13-2004, 06:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
QUE SERA SERA

Credits: 258
Rupee name not mention yet....im also surprise no

KEVIN LYTTLE.......hmmmmmmmmmm..........
oh yea ....right now its timmy on da rise

Lil Rick den Bunji alongside MAchel
Old 07-13-2004, 08:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Maximus

Thcook;

Max...how did you arrive at that conclusion ?

Yes, the energy is their like bunji, and clearly the man have nuff lyrics...

but that is about it ! I am not feeling his songs... not even Soca train...I like Party Time...after that I am looking at a carbon copy of Bunji....oh I forgot...I like his name
Old 07-13-2004, 08:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
afterdark

Credits: 3,121
Mr. Machel Montano has to be and still is the best Soca Artist Pound for Pound.....
Old 07-13-2004, 09:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 140,963
The best soca artist on this planet is the mainstream soca king himself Kevin Lyttle.

The man has the biggest hit in the soca industry in eons. The man is on top of the world on this side of the Atlantic and was the same on the other side of the Atlantic.

The soca artists mentioned cannot come close to achieve what Mr. Kevin 'ooh yeahhhhhhhh' Lyttle has accomplished.

Absolutely no one comes close. The man is the "new soul of soca."

All these other names Bunji Garlin, Maximus, Machel, et al wish that they were in Kevin's shoes, right now.

The only other soca artist that comes close to being on the same level as Kevin Lyttle is Rupee. All other soca artists are ten furlongs behind.

There are those who might not like to hear/see those sentiments uttered, but I am simply expressing reality as it is today.

I only deal with reality, not fantasy.
Old 07-13-2004, 09:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,436
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
The best soca artist on this planet is the mainstream soca king himself Kevin Lyttle.

The man has the biggest hit in the soca industry in eons. The man is on top of the world on this side of the Atlantic and was the same on the other side of the Atlantic.

The soca artists mentioned cannot come close to achieve what Mr. Kevin 'ooh yeahhhhhhhh' Lyttle has accomplished.

Absolutely no one comes close. The man is the "new soul of soca."

All these other names Bunji Garlin, Maximus, Machel, et al wish that they were in Kevin's shoes, right now.

The only other soca artist that comes close to being on the same level as Kevin Lyttle is Rupee. All other soca artists are ten furlongs behind.

There are those who might not like to hear/see those sentiments uttered, but I am simply expressing reality as it is today.

I only deal with reality, not fantasy.

WHAT!?!?!?!?!?! I think you need to re-evaltuate dat one! I'm half Vincy and all but come nuh...vocally Kevin Lyttle eh doin' it! MACHEL is the winner HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!! Who have longevity so (besides the older folks like Sparrow & Kitch, etc.)? COME ON!
Old 07-13-2004, 09:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
afterdark

Credits: 3,121
Oye don take on Vincypowa He just Bigging up his boy......
Do what u have to do Powa.... Keep the Faith Alive....
Old 07-13-2004, 09:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 140,963
Originally Posted by PrEtt1BrWnEyEz
WHAT!?!?!?!?!?! I think you need to re-evaltuate dat one! I'm half Vincy and all but come nuh...vocally Kevin Lyttle eh doin' it! MACHEL is the winner HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!! Who have longevity so (besides the older folks like Sparrow & Kitch, etc.)? COME ON!
Before I respond, let me just say this. When I voice my opinion, I am not concern if the person is Vincy, Half Vincy or Yankee, because I only deal with the message, not the messenger.

That being said, vocally Machel is doing it?

I believe you need to look at the question posed by the person who created this thread. The question was not about "longevity." The question is tell me who u think is de best soca artist rite now, n y u think that person or group is de best."

I believe I stated by case quite factually and effectively.
Old 07-14-2004, 01:34 AM   #15 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 353
Machel all the way.