Old 12-26-2003, 03:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 180
Talking Who is better, Ougnku or Onyan of Burning Flames?

I dont know bout dis one you guys tell me! hmmmm!

Last edited by harizon; 01-03-2004 at 01:32 AM..
Old 12-26-2003, 03:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,422
Now there's a question destined for an eventual knock-down drag out fight :p

Personally, I think Oungku, because if u look both are the main writers for their respective albums since they've separated, and BF's albums have been better as far as number of hits and consistency than Onyan's. Onyan always have one or 2 good tune and the rest u could do without.

Let's not even think about Onyan's trist into new artist promotion ala Baygon and someone else ah cyaan remember; ever hear dem 2 albums?
Old 12-27-2003, 02:24 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally posted by MysticReveller
Now there's a question destined for an eventual knock-down drag out fight :p

Personally, I think Oungku, because if u look both are the main writers for their respective albums since they've separated, and BF's albums have been better as far as number of hits and consistency than Onyan's. Onyan always have one or 2 good tune and the rest u could do without.

Let's not even think about Onyan's trist into new artist promotion ala Baygon and someone else ah cyaan remember; ever hear dem 2 albums?
True to some extent. People say Flames fell off when Onyan left. But I say only performance wise. Nobody in this industry today could duplicate How Onyan moves a crowd. I repeat, NOBODY! Despite that Flames is still good performaning but they were great with Onyan! Musicaly I feel they are better without Onyan. Ougnku has really proven how talented he really is. im not bias at all But I feel nobody in soca music can produce, write all the songs, record, and play an instrument at the same time as good as Oungku. Closets I can think of is Edwin Yearwood-and not even him do all what I just mentioned.

Last edited by harizon; 12-27-2003 at 02:27 AM..
Old 01-02-2004, 03:10 PM   #4 (permalink)

Re: Who is better, Ougnku or Onyan?

Originally posted by harizon
I dont know bout dis one you guys tell me! hmmmm!
:p DAMN AINT NOBODY RESPONDING!
Old 01-02-2004, 04:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,231
NOPE...SORRY TO SAY BUT I AM NOT EVEN SURE WHO THEY ARE!!!
Old 01-03-2004, 01:29 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by sexytrini9
NOPE...SORRY TO SAY BUT I AM NOT EVEN SURE WHO THEY ARE!!!
Hahah! Oungku is lead singer of Burning Flames. He sings tunes like Worky Worky, Rush, Swingin Engine, and Powerdrill! He writes for Onika Bostik as well. Onyan is his brother who is an ex-member of the Band. He sings tunes like Sweet Island Girl, Me Crazy again, and Fireman with Wanski and Machel. etc.

Last edited by harizon; 01-03-2004 at 01:33 AM..
Old 01-03-2004, 01:42 AM   #7 (permalink)

Who is better Oungku or Onyan out of Burning Flames?

I thought most members did not know who they were until I included Burning Flames! Oungku is the one who sings Worky Worky, SwinginEngine, Powerdrill, and Rush! He writes and produce for other artist as well ex. Onika Bostik. Onyan is the one who sing " Sweet little Island girl, Me crazy, and Fireman with Wanski and Machel! Guys do the judging!
Old 01-03-2004, 11:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
mr. wadadli

ok...oungku is a better arranger and composer..but onyan is the better songwriter and lyrisist.

but hey its funny how all these trinni's on here can't even respond to this>>>

anyways...
big up all the antiguans on here cause we can dicuss soca from any and every island....most of the trini's on here only know bout trinidad and the surrounding area!!!
Old 01-04-2004, 12:05 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,231
Originally posted by harizon
Hahah! Oungku is lead singer of Burning Flames. He sings tunes like Worky Worky, Rush, Swingin Engine, and Powerdrill! He writes for Onika Bostik as well. Onyan is his brother who is an ex-member of the Band. He sings tunes like Sweet Island Girl, Me Crazy again, and Fireman with Wanski and Machel. etc.

ohhhh thanks
Old 01-04-2004, 03:44 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by mr. wadadli
ok...oungku is a better arranger and composer..but onyan is the better songwriter and lyrisist.

but hey its funny how all these trinni's on here can't even respond to this>>>

anyways...
big up all the antiguans on here cause we can dicuss soca from any and every island....most of the trini's on here only know bout trinidad and the surrounding area!!!
OHH MY!
Old 01-07-2004, 12:12 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,473
OUNGKU IS THE BETTER MUSICIAN AND ONYAN IS THE BETTER SINGER. BUT THEY WERE AT THEIR BEST WHEN THEY WERE TOGETHER.
Old 01-13-2004, 08:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
ST.KITTS JAM CREW

hey its real hard to tell between onyan and oungku dem fellas is real masters of music so i cant tell