islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree3Likes

Old 02-16-2012, 01:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 576,025
WHO IS/WAS THE BEST BRASS AND BASS ARRANGER Of THE SOCA INDUSTRY

TAWK Yuh TAWK
Old 02-16-2012, 03:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 642,436
Ed Watson & The Brass Circle

I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!!
Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!!

Old 02-16-2012, 03:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,127
Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post
Talk done!!

We might as well close this thread and move on to another topic!

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Old 02-16-2012, 04:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 98,276
Another Frankie Mckintosh thread from the imps.

Imps Frankie Mckintosh was a solid arranger who learned well from the trinis that he had the priviledge of interacting with...individually and as the house band for a vincy run studio where the trinis went to record their music in New York. He was not the greatest of anything in Soca or Calypso. Don't sully the man's legacy by continuing to match him up against the trinis.

Have you every wonder that in 50 years of soca and many many more years of calypso only one producer/arranger of note came out of vincyland? Again he was priviledged enough to interact with the trinis. That was the deciding factor....and he did well in the genre because of it.

Now kill the chupid talk about greatest in this and greatest in that and grow the phuck up mr. self-affirmation.
Old 02-16-2012, 07:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post
TALK is CHEAP...PROVE IT.
Old 02-16-2012, 07:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
Talk done!!

We might as well close this thread and move on to another topic!
SEE ABOVE comment.
Old 02-16-2012, 07:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Another Frankie Mckintosh thread from the imps.

Imps Frankie Mckintosh was a solid arranger who learned well from the trinis that he had the priviledge of interacting with...individually and as the house band for a vincy run studio where the trinis went to record their music in New York. He was not the greatest of anything in Soca or Calypso. Don't sully the man's legacy by continuing to match him up against the trinis.

Have you every wonder that in 50 years of soca and many many more years of calypso only one producer/arranger of note came out of vincyland? Again he was priviledged enough to interact with the trinis. That was the deciding factor....and he did well in the genre because of it.

Now kill the chupid talk about greatest in this and greatest in that and grow the phuck up mr. self-affirmation.
SMH

I STOPPED READING after the FIRST SENTENCE because it is the SAME NONSENSE TALK from U.

I will LEAVE U with this; when FRANKIE MCINTOSH was an ESTABLISHED ARRANGER, PELHAM GOODARD did not know how to WRITE MUSIC.

The FRANKIE MCINTOSH ORCHESTRA from the 1960's

In those days, Pelham did not know SHIT about ARRANGING MUSIC, so how did he learn from him and the other Trinis?

U NEED to COME out of your DREAM WORLD

Again, Frankie comes from a FAMILY of MUSICIANS.

YUHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Old 02-16-2012, 08:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered Member

I CHALLENGE these THREE TRINIS and any OTHER TRINIS on here.

Let me STATE it again; FRANKIE MCINTOSH of St. Vincent and the Grenadines was/is the GREATEST ARRANGER OF BRASS and BASS in the SOCA INDUSTRY.

Anyone who wants to REFUTE that CLAIM can STEP UP to the PLATE and CHALLENGE ME.

But as USUAL, the TRINIS will JUST TALK and TALK and TALK and TALK and TALK, because they KNOW they CANNOT WALK the WALK.

PEEPERS and OBSERVERS, U SEE how I have them UNDER MANNERS.

This is how you FLUSH THEM OUT...U CHALLENGE their CLAIM...LET them PROVE what they're CLAIMING.

They FEEL that since they're from TRINIDAD and because it is said that SOCA was CREATED in TRINIDAD, all they have to say is ED WATSON is the GREATEST BRASS ARRANGER in the BUSINESS and EVERYONE will ACCEPT IT, because they're SPEAKING from a PLACE of AUTHORITY.

Well, their SHIT TALKING doesn't PHASE I n I, because I know BETTER and that is why I CHALLENGE all THREE of THEM to PROVE their CASE.

THREE against ONE and I WILL STILL PUT LICKS UNDER their TAILS.

I know that I will KNOCK them OUT of the WATER with EASE, so I LQQK FORWARD to the CHALLENGE.

Knowing how TRINIS are all TALK, they're going to be too SCARED to TAKE UP the CHALLENGE, and so it will be MORE SHIT TALKING coming from their FINGERTIPS to KEYS.

YUHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
Old 02-16-2012, 08:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

I CHALLENGE these THREE TRINIS and any OTHER TRINIS on here.

Let me STATE it again; FRANKIE MCINTOSH of St. Vincent and the Grenadines was/is the GREATEST ARRANGER OF BRASS and BASS in the SOCA INDUSTRY.

Anyone who wants to REFUTE that CLAIM can STEP UP to the PLATE and CHALLENGE ME.

But as USUAL, the TRINIS will JUST TALK and TALK and TALK and TALK and TALK, because they KNOW they CANNOT WALK the WALK.

PEEPERS and OBSERVERS, U SEE how I have them UNDER MANNERS.

This is how you FLUSH THEM OUT...U CHALLENGE their CLAIM...LET them PROVE what they're CLAIMING.

They FEEL that since they're from TRINIDAD and because it is said that SOCA was CREATED in TRINIDAD, all they have to say is ED WATSON is the GREATEST BRASS ARRANGER in the BUSINESS and EVERYONE will ACCEPT IT, because they're SPEAKING from a PLACE of AUTHORITY.

Well, their SHIT TALKING doesn't PHASE I n I, because I know BETTER and that is why I CHALLENGE all THREE of THEM to PROVE their CASE.

THREE against ONE and I WILL STILL PUT LICKS UNDER their TAILS.

I know that I will KNOCK them OUT of the WATER with EASE, so I LQQK FORWARD to the CHALLENGE.

Knowing how TRINIS are all TALK, they're going to be too SCARED to TAKE UP the CHALLENGE, and so it will be MORE SHIT TALKING coming from their FINGERTIPS to KEYS.

YUHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee

FOCKA YUH POSTED A SLEW OF DISCO SONgs AND CALL THEM THE ROOTS OF SOCA. YOU'RE A PHUCKING NUTCASE!

DISCO....CRAPO....OF ALL THE MUSIC YOU COULD CHOOSE ....YUH CHOOSE DISCO AND WALLOW IN YUH MADNESS FOR THREE PHUCKING PAGES! YUH NEED HELP!
Old 02-16-2012, 08:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered Member

FOCKA YUH POSTED A SLEW OF DISCO SONgs AND CALL THEM THE ROOTS OF SOCA. YOU'RE A PHUCKING NUTCASE!

DISCO....CRAPO....OF ALL THE MUSIC YOU COULD CHOOSE ....YUH CHOOSE DISCO AND WALLOW IN YUH MADNESS FOR THREE PHUCKING PAGES! YUH NEED HELP!
SMH

Like I said, it will be more SHIT TALKING coming from them, and the FOOL CONFIRMED what I have STATED.

Thanks again BUB.

YUHHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEE
Old 02-16-2012, 08:52 PM   #11 (permalink)

SMH

Like I said, it will be more SHIT TALKING coming from them, and the FOOL CONFIRMED what I have STATED.

Thanks again BUB.

YUHHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEE
...and like i said you're a sick bastard! The nutcase that you are....you want somebody tuh join yuh in a posting frenzy for three days with you posting everything but a recording of you taking a dump....then at the end yuh pull out either KL or beckett? We've seen it too many times. Sensible people call that madness!

Just post your songs crazy man!
Old 02-16-2012, 08:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Member

...and like i said you're a sick bastard! The nutcase that you are....you want somebody tuh join yuh in a posting frenzy for three days with you posting everything but a recording of you taking a dump....then at the end yuh pull out either KL or beckett? We've seen it too many times. Sensible people call that madness!

Just post your songs crazy man!
MORE SHIT TALKING aka AFRAID TO TAKE UP THE CHALLENGE because he KNOWS I will TEAR LICKS in HIS ASS.
Old 02-16-2012, 08:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 19,627
i like paul as in leston
Old 02-16-2012, 09:01 PM   #14 (permalink)
Producer

Credits: 26,219
ellie matt and the Group Impression BRASS(G.Is BRASS)

i wasnt going to respond but hey

UNDER CONSTRUCTION....

Old 02-16-2012, 09:04 PM   #15 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by JAM CREW View Post
ellie matt and the Group Impression BRASS(G.Is BRASS)

i wasnt going to respond but hey
MAnnn, the MORE the MERRIER.