Old 11-20-2005, 11:24 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 30
Who Is The Best?

Okay Behind Sparrow Who Is The Greatest Soca Artest Of All Time? Based On Talent, Not Popularity. My Vote Is David Rudder, Edwin Yearwood Or Machel
Old 11-20-2005, 11:30 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,834
Originally Posted by jahluv3000
Okay Behind Sparrow Who Is The Greatest Soca Artest Of All Time? Based On Talent, Not Popularity. My Vote Is David Rudder, Edwin Yearwood Or Machel
Well, I doh nuh if Sparrow was the GREATEST SOCA ARTIST.

Maybe you're getting SOCA and Calypso MIXED UP.

So I am giving you another chance to EDIT this thread or DELETE it, thus STARTING over.
Old 11-21-2005, 12:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,305
Originally Posted by jahluv3000

Arrow, then Rudder ....no questions ask !
Old 11-21-2005, 01:30 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,279
Originally Posted by socapineman
You think Arrow is more TALENTED than Rudder?
Please explain...
Old 11-21-2005, 10:41 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 700
Originally Posted by brownskintrini
You think Arrow is more TALENTED than Rudder?
Please explain...
Rudder is certainly the more versatile artist, better lyricist...and has way more hits than Arrow. Sparrow has a nice string of soca hits, but even him I'd put behind Rudder.
Old 11-21-2005, 11:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,210

*cosigns*

Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 11-21-2005, 11:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
wha de gals dem want....

Credits: 151

Give respect where respect due... Big up de Jamaican man dey!!
Old 11-22-2005, 12:04 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 147
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Well, I doh nuh if Sparrow was the GREATEST SOCA ARTIST.

Maybe you're getting SOCA and Calypso MIXED UP.

So I am giving you another chance to EDIT this thread or DELETE it, thus STARTING over.
i thought i was the only one who realize that
Old 11-22-2005, 12:09 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,266
David Rudder is awesome...and I love all his music...genuinely..

But we all know on the mix that Ms. Spice is biased right...so therefore....can I have Mr. Machel step up to the podium please??