Culture First
Credits: 252
Where are the Power Songs from TNT ???
Carnival is just around the corner, Where are the POWER Sound with the captivting melodies etc. Are we saying that Band of the year,Scandal,This Season is mine & Jumpin is the best TNT has to offer..???????
...of the Bashment Menz
Credits: 128
Now now bajan sheriff..
I bajan too..and one time we used to sing the same stuff trinis do now..remember all de jump n wave songs from Krosfyah and Square one? songs like Ragamuffin jump up? that was nonsense to me..but anyhow... I like the songs this year...it's carnival...youw ant to party. If you wanna hear songs that are rooted by lyrics go the calypso competitions. It's a culture but carnival is still mainly a party. Who want to play mas in this day and age to Baron etc? Young blood gets the young people involved. and those songs you called are all good songs in my eyes..and there are much more |
Credits: 557
doan mind that boy kinga, he wud wuk up to anything.
...of the Bashment Menz
Credits: 128
I know lol. I ha djsut feel like writing...was waiting on a report to run cud as well exercise the fingers
Culture First
Credits: 252
i just dont feel that the material this year has the punch like last year..
Credits: 2,476
Allyuh jus stop so, Trinidad have some good tunes this year...a hand full of them I like plenty and several others are really good too.
I'm that B!tch!
Credits: 679
Ok as someone in Trinidad right now here are the songs ppl loving rel bad...
Ting by Mr. Vybe...ppl saying das Road March Max it up...allyuh kno who sing dat Carnival Time...Ms. Allysha and Fayeann ...BIG tune Ever been in love... Patrice and Zan It have some other BIG ones but I cah tink rite now. |
Credits: 140,863
Get-On-er*
Credits: 2,740
The best songs out of Trini so far this year are songs that most people don't even talk about. The only 2 that get a lot of attention and deserve it are "Ting 4 De Road" and "Bomb Song". Tunes like "De Hunter" Lyrikal, "One Day" Faye Ann, "Carnival Again" MIihelle Sylvester...now these are some nice tunes.
Credits: 9,995
where are the power songs? everywhere!
De Cocoyea kid!
Credits: 1,333
De focus right now is on the lucrative "Road March"/"Soca Monarch" titles so quite naturally the "jump and wine" and "jump and wave" songs will get prominence. There's other great music out there - in time after all the wildness dies down, some of them will get the attention they deserve.
Credits: 140,863
Still, we go INVITE ah FEW of these ARTISTS to some of our SHOWS, in our EFFORT to PROMOTE Caribbean UNITY and de SINGLE MARKET. |
Credits: 557
Just now he gine tell we Vincymas bigger than Carnival and Crop Over
and ya know, it's funny. I figured St Vincent had a festival but i never hear bout it really. |