Old 08-13-2004, 06:45 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 184,578
Before I make my picks, I have only listened, keenly, to music from St. Vincent and the Grenadines, since Vincy Mas ended, so forgive me.

Craziness - Machel (really like this song the very first time I heard it)

French Kiss - Krosfyah (this song is simply sweettttttt. Edwin is boss on this track.)

Rush - Burning Flames (I can still see the madness when BF was on the Parkway doing this track. I almost forgot that I came to jump up in the Vincy truck...lol.)

Party With You - H20 Phlo (A real nice song...the beat and vocals are just right.)

A Little Closer - H20 Phlo (see above comments)
Old 08-14-2004, 02:55 AM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 1,569
Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
bakes you gine get it for this one..doh worry i got your back :devil

U're right, he should get it, but from the Flames thread, Bake and I have an understanding, sort of, he's a dedicated Trinidadian soca fan. So when he says there is so little to choose from, he is saying, I'm a dedicated Trini fan but I gonna act like I care about u all and listen to some songs. At least he made the effort, kind of. So, Bake, u not gonna get more from me on this comment but cuz I just expect it from u. Stargate on the other hand probably gonna fry ur tail, and if he does, I got his back. Sorry hot and groovy, but I gotta stand up for mine too and if Stargate comments well....how did Maximus say it, oh yeah Are u ready WAR, WAR, WAR, WAR. Which by the way is one of the greatest songs out of Trinidad, Maximus is a genius. It will just be a friendly island war (hopefully) but a war none the less.

Last edited by small_island_descent; 08-14-2004 at 03:12 AM..
Old 08-14-2004, 03:11 AM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 1,569
Only 5 ? People, we need to make this double digits, and damn it, I gonna say more dan 5 cuz these single digit decisions not fair to me.

1) Craziness by Machel
2) Fire Brigade by Bunji
3) Party Time by Maximus
4) Whop Cocoyeah by Shadow
5) Can't Dun So by Lil Rick
6) Invasion by Krosfyah
7) I Feel So Good by Bashment Menz
8) Sugar Cane by Krosfyah
9) Mary Lou by WCK
10) Take out ur Jersey by Iwer
11) She Want to Wine by Dirty Dutch
12) Buh mwe leh by some Lucian artist (it's not in the a/v room
13) That's the Way by Nyah and Skinny (WCK in A/V room)
14) Clear de road by Superblue and Fay Ann
15) When I'm in Love by Flo PG
16) Road Soldiers by Maddzart
17) Who Am I by Bomani
18) Non Stop Rhythm by Taurus
19) Oil by Maddzart
20) Hold it Up by Maddzart
21) Balcony by New Direction
22) Look de Band Coming by Shurwayne
23) Show Me by Tallpree
24) Jab Coming Down by Request Band

None of these songs are in any particular order, they right off the top of my head.
Old 08-14-2004, 07:24 PM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 238
Originally Posted by chingy72
Lil Rick Cyan Done So
WHAT HAPPENS IN THE PARTY RUPEE
All I Need-HS Phaktor
It's Your Love-Justin Holder
Do The Damn Thing-Rupee
Dance With Me-Kevin Lytte
My Everything-Bud
Old 08-14-2004, 07:36 PM   #20 (permalink)
vinciehotgal22

can't dun so-lil'rick
burn-tallpree ft. g.o.b. & kronic heights crew
celebrate-destra
invasion