Old 04-26-2007, 10:05 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,441
Whats going on with St.Thomas Carnival? Which band running tings?

Just a thread to find out whats going on with st.thomas carnival. Who sound good and who sound like shit. whats up with jam band, sugar band,better band,pyour passion etc. Heard Better band sounding good. Is that true? Also heard Sugar Band ain't booming like they did over the past years and they have been cancelling gigs and boatrides and jam band ain't sound like de jam band from last year. So cease whats up ?
Old 04-26-2007, 10:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,547
http://islandmix.com/backchat/showthread.php?t=160683
Old 04-26-2007, 10:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,547
http://islandmix.com/backchat/showthread.php?t=160761
Old 04-26-2007, 10:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 245
Betta Band is what's hot for Rock City Carnival from the tunes i heard lass nite...they on : even widout Pantha...

: Betta fuh Life :

Pyour Passion: have some decent tunes in terms of riddim and arrangement but as usual...the vocals are weak, and plenty of the carnival tunes lyrics just doan mek no damn sense

Jamband: i've been feeling under the weather the past few dayz buh, hearing Jambands album have me feeling completely nauseated today. I have a fackin' migraine. Hottest chune on the album is "Brukway" wid Pantha on the lead, it's probably the strongest contender for Roadmarch but it still aint better than "Betta fuh Life" outta AXA. A next song that could make a lil noise is "Jamband"...and there is a midtempo tune which i believe is the 2nd track on the album that is ok. Otherwise, Jamband's album is subpar...way subpar from the horrid "Intro" track..to the horrendous "Party Mix". The Party mix filled wid a set of dancehall fackry bout "Hot Wuk...Dutty Wine..and Goodaz fih dem" All i can say is Jamband seem like they just got lazy, and waited til the last minute to compose this album. This is a trend I noticing wid alot of the small island music lately, buh is very apparent wid the songs out of Rock this year

Of all the carnivals goin on Betta Band outta AXA, and No Limit Band out SXM sounding the most thorough.

...wow, i never thought i could truly dislike an entire Jamband album..this is a first. Whey Cease...he'll tell u, i'm sure he and all have a headache from that noise and confusion called an album.
Old 04-26-2007, 07:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 2,062
Old 04-27-2007, 12:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,737
whats the deal with seventeen plus? heard they were supposed to return on the scene.
Old 04-27-2007, 12:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 245
Originally Posted by Colors View Post
Hi Lady

wha u drinking to? yuh in Rock?
Old 04-28-2007, 01:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 2,062
Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post
Hi Lady

wha u drinking to? yuh in Rock?
Yes lady .....I am in the hot sun enjoying the scenery tomorrow i will lay up on the beach ......but I still keeping my head and workout strong 4 the best summer carnival in the world............WADADLI