Old 01-13-2007, 11:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
DancehallSoca.com

What would it take to Bring SOCA to another level

Just a question: WHAT WOULD IT TAKE TO BRING SOCA TO ANOTHER LEVEL? IS SOCA MUSIC SATISFIED WITH WHERE IT CURRENTLY IS ON THE WORLD STAGE?
Old 01-13-2007, 12:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 605
It is coming.

Continue on the trend of collaborations amongst islands and genres.
Old 01-13-2007, 12:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,039
Originally Posted by DancehallSoca.com View Post
Just a question: WHAT WOULD IT TAKE TO BRING SOCA TO ANOTHER LEVEL? IS SOCA MUSIC SATISFIED WITH WHERE IT CURRENTLY IS ON THE WORLD STAGE?
Your Web site is they key to Soca's success ........ U must finish it.
Old 01-13-2007, 01:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140,787
Originally Posted by DancehallSoca.com View Post
The RETURN of the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle.
Old 01-13-2007, 01:18 PM   #5 (permalink)

Steups
Old 01-13-2007, 01:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dumper View Post
Steups
Whey yuh STEUPSING fah?

The RETURN of SEAN PAUL took DANCEHALL to another LEVEL on the WORLD STAGE so it is ONLY the RETURN of the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle, that will take SOCA to another LEVEL on the WORLD STAGE.

Ohhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhh
Old 01-13-2007, 01:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Alpha Male

LOL

Well where is he??
Old 01-13-2007, 01:24 PM   #8 (permalink)
Rastoruba

Credits: 4,369
Arrow

Soca (Soka, Sokah, etc.) must be seen as a tool for the fundamental rearrangement of the Euro-Amerikkkan Global World Order.

That would take US to another level!

Last edited by Rakobengo; 01-14-2007 at 06:18 PM.. Reason: to include muzik ;) to remove muzik player ;)
Old 01-13-2007, 01:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Whey yuh STEUPSING fah?

The RETURN of SEAN PAUL took DANCEHALL to another LEVEL on the WORLD STAGE so it is ONLY the RETURN of the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle, that will take SOCA to another LEVEL on the WORLD STAGE.

Ohhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhh
Steups again.

You are a babbling idiot.
Old 01-13-2007, 01:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dumper View Post
Steups again.

You are a babbling idiot.
You CANNOT DEAL with the TRUTH thus your BABBLING RESPONSES.
Old 01-13-2007, 01:32 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
LOL

Well where is he??
The KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, KEvin Lyttle, just LEFT the WEST COAST after a SUCCESSFUL TOUR of that REGION over the X-MAS and NEW YEARS holidays.

He will RETURN to New York today.

Moreover, he will complete the FINAL TOUCHES on his 2007 ALBUM.

So yes, get READY for the RETURN of the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle, as he RETURN to THRILL the PEOPLE of WORLD with his UNIQUE STYLE.

Ohhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 01-13-2007 at 01:38 PM..
Old 01-13-2007, 01:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Alpha Male

The KING of MAINSTREAM of MAINSTREAM SOCA, KEvin Lyttle, just LEFT the WEST COAST after SUCCESSFUL TOUR of that REGION over the X-MAS and NEW YEARS holidays.

He will RETURN to New York today.

Moreover, he will complete the FINAL TOUCHES on his 2007 ALBUM.

So yes, get READY for the RETURN of the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle, as he RETURN to THRILL the PEOPLE of WORLD with his UNIQUE STYLE.

Ohhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

SOunds good........ But lets see if he comes out with a new commercial video....

Oooooooooh YeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaH
Old 01-13-2007, 01:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,306
You mean to tell me the king of mainstream one hit wonder soca trying to return? I doubt the international public even remember who kevin lyttle is/was, when he come out with another album he will be dwelling in the underground soca world as you always put it.

Stop being in denial and confront the truth, kevin lyttle is no more the closest kevin lyttle gonna ever come to international fame again is if he appear on sesame street or barney the dinosaur singing for the children.

The question should not be what will it take for soca to go to another level, the true question should be what will it take for them to continue the success/longevity of a mainstream soca artist, not just diluting the music to catch the ear of the international public but to take the art form from the underground level to the top of the world and keeping it there.

It's one thing to carry the torch for soca but that torch should be forever burning all the way to the top, not put out at the middle of the journey, instead of this caribbean rivalry in trying to compete in a 100 metre dash to try to get to the top, why not participate in a relay? pass on the baton and we all will make it to the top together.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 01-13-2007, 01:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
You mean to tell me the king of mainstream one hit wonder soca trying to return?
ABSOLUTELY!

I doubt the international public even remember who kevin lyttle is/was, when he come out with another album he will be dwelling in the underground soca world as you always put it.
TOTAL NONSENSE.

Your ALBUM do not go TRIPLE PLATINUM worldwide and people forget U.

TRY again.

Stop being in denial and confront the truth, kevin lyttle is no more
I ALWAYS deal with REALITY....it is U GUYS who have yet to FACE REALITY. The KING of MAINSTREAM, Kevin LYttle, is DA TRUTH.

the closest kevin lyttle gonna ever come to international fame again is if he appear on sesame street or barney the dinosaur singing for the children.
AGAIN, I DEAL with REALITY not FANTASY.

The question should not be what will it take for soca to go to another level, the true question should be what will it take for them to continue the success/longevity of a mainstream soca artist, not just diluting the music to catch the ear of the international public but to take the art form from the underground level to the top of the world and keeping it there.
Like SEAN PAUL, the RETURN of the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle, will put this ISSUE to REST.

It is a Heavy load and BURDEN for the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA to CARRY, since he is the only one who has PROVEN himself to be a PLATINUM SELLING SOCA ARTIST, but he WILL.

Just do the DAMN TING, Kevin.

It's one thing to carry the torch for soca but that torch should be forever burning all the way to the top, not put out at the middle of the journey, instead of this caribbean rivalry in trying to compete in a 100 metre dash to try to get to the top, why not participate in a relay? pass on the baton and we all will make it to the top together.
Yes, so make sure you SUPPORT the KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle, when his 2007 ALBUM DROPS.

We have to UNITE as one because ARLE AH WE AH ONE FAMALEE.
Ohhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Old 01-13-2007, 01:59 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
SOunds good........ But lets see if he comes out with a new commercial video....

Oooooooooh YeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaH
U DUN NUH.