Old 08-22-2007, 11:28 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,860
What Are The Top 25 Chunes From Your The Land Of Your Birth??

Ok, I am LQQKING for PEOPLE from TRINIDAD, BARBADOS, St. KITTS, DOMINICA, etc. to give what they BELIEVE are the TOP 25 SONGS (SOCA/CALYPSO) from the LAND of their BIRTH.

If you cannot PRODUCE 25 SONGS, just LIST as much as U can.

Oh yeah, I doh hear the USUAL CACKLE of, there R so MANY I can PICK from....just PICK 25 or LESS!!!!
Old 08-22-2007, 12:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,000
Ok, I am LQQKING for PEOPLE from TRINIDAD, BARBADOS, St. KITTS, DOMINICA, etc. to give what they BELIEVE are the TOP 25 SONGS (SOCA/CALYPSO) from the LAND of their BIRTH.

Oh yeah, I doh hear the USUAL CACKLE of, there R so MANY I can PICK from....just PICK 25 or LESS!!!!
It is rather clear that you have a lot of free time.

We have endless hits in " We Ting " from Sweet T&T.
Old 08-22-2007, 12:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinifrombx View Post
It is rather clear that you have a lot of free time.

We have endless hits in " We Ting " from Sweet T&T.
Yes, I have FREE TIME, just like U.

It is why you're here, NO?

Again, I doh CARE if you have a MILLION so-called HITS.

I CLEARLY STATED, what are the TOP 25 songs that you BELIEVE are from your HOMELAND.
Old 08-22-2007, 12:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,841

Sorry boss... its not an easy process to come up with 25 of Jamaica's greatest hits. That would take some serious research just because of the sheer magnitude of the music industry in Jamaica.
Old 08-22-2007, 12:13 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fiyah View Post
Sorry boss... its not an easy process to come up with 25 of Jamaica's greatest hits. That would take some serious research just because of the sheer magnitude of the music industry in Jamaica.
SORRY DUDE, when I am in a REGGAE/DANCEHALL FORUM, I will MEK sure to INCLUDE de YARDIES.
Old 08-22-2007, 12:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,841
SORRY DUDE, when I am in a REGGAE/DANCEHALL FORUM, I will MEK sure to INCLUDE de YARDIES.
Oh. I forgot. So wait... wih doh have soca music too?!
Old 08-22-2007, 12:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fiyah View Post
Oh. I forgot. So wait... wih doh have soca music too?!
Well, so as not to LEAVE de YARDIES out of de MIX, yuh can post de 5 or 6 SOCA chunes from YARD.
Old 08-22-2007, 12:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

Credits: 198
Well, so as not to LEAVE de YARDIES out of de MIX, yuh can post de 5 or 6 SOCA chunes from YARD.
Jamaican soca industry = Bud and Kenne Blessin
Old 08-22-2007, 10:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,308

Man...stop your noise, no need to be sorry about anything out of JA ! Jamaica is a force to be reckon with in all aspect of the music industry, whether it is JAZZ, R&B, Opera, and Soca.... don't get we twisted, we are well rounded and well informed ( at least some of us ) .....

Anyway, to answer your question, I would run of 25 soca tunes for you, but it is not like you would know the majority of them anyway...and i don't want you to be any smarter re : soca in JA....but i will take your consolation prize and name 6 of the popular ones !

Yu Safe- Fab Five

Soca Agony - Lovindeer

PC Party - Lovindeer

Good Buddy- Fab Five

Man-Ah Bad Man- Bud

Genie Wine - Mr. Vegas

The artists listed above are beyond great :

Lovindeer : few can contest in him on a lyrical level,

Bud: few have vocal range like Bud.

Fab Five : few bands can match them originality, longevity , hits after hits, and professionalism ....

Mr. Vegas : few if any had more success than him !
Old 08-23-2007, 12:14 AM   #10 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,007
Originally Posted by Trini gone Mad View Post
Jamaican soca industry = Bud and Kenne Blessin
1) Well him live a Antigua, so I guess it come in like Militant or Gillo :)

2)
2k5,2k6 Yardy Soca songs and Remix List
Profiles of Jamaican Artistes Singing Soca or Ragga Soca

We're not heavy, but we are there sir.....a likke bit more than Bud eeh...

Last edited by Ackee; 08-23-2007 at 12:23 AM..
Old 08-23-2007, 12:19 AM   #11 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

Credits: 198
Originally Posted by Ackee View Post
1) Well him live a Antigua, so I guess it come in like Militant or Gillo :)

2)
2k5,2k6 Yardy Soca songs and Remix List
Profiles of Jamaican Artistes Singing Soca or Ragga Soca
We're not heavy, but we are there sir.....a likke bit more than Bud eeh...
true true .... but that doesnt make him any less jamaican ... thanks for the threads tho
Old 08-23-2007, 01:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wadadli Empress

Credits: 131
not in any order

expose-tizzy
antigua nice-tizzy
all i know-CP!
watching me-CP!
flaunt it-CP!
go claudette-CP!
dont mess with me-CP!
maria-BLADE!
sweet dung dey-BLADE!
OK PAPII!-Krokuss
heavy metal-rhf
workie-Burning flames
fury-rhf
quad-rhf
kick up duss-Red hot flames/rhf
another man- naycha kid
closer-kenne blessin ( he is an antiguan based artist)
knuckle-pumpstan &yoko
bounce-tizzy
kick it off-tizzy
make waves-CP
something got a hold on me- CP
my love- da bhann
inside de fete - da bhann
something in de muzik- Claudette Peters/cp

and u guys are very difficult it was a simplr question antigua has many hits aswell she said name 25...dammit..
Old 08-23-2007, 06:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

Yes, I have FREE TIME, just like U.

It is why you're here, NO?

Again, I doh CARE if you have a MILLION so-called HITS.

I CLEARLY STATED, what are the TOP 25 songs that you BELIEVE are from your HOMELAND.
I would not know where to begin, way too much, T&T by the mare fact of GreatNess in this Genre, we are exampt !
Old 08-23-2007, 06:29 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rae268 View Post
not in any order

expose-tizzy
antigua nice-tizzy
all i know-CP!
watching me-CP!
flaunt it-CP!
go claudette-CP!
dont mess with me-CP!
maria-BLADE!
sweet dung dey-BLADE!
OK PAPII!-Krokuss
heavy metal-rhf
workie-Burning flames
fury-rhf
quad-rhf
kick up duss-Red hot flames/rhf
another man- naycha kid
closer-kenne blessin ( he is an antiguan based artist)
knuckle-pumpstan &yoko
bounce-tizzy
kick it off-tizzy
make waves-CP
something got a hold on me- CP
my love- da bhann
inside de fete - da bhann
something in de muzik- Claudette Peters/cp

and u guys are very difficult it was a simplr question antigua has many hits aswell she said name 25...dammit..
I know She said name 25, but we are too good, muchless you must be a rookie, how can you bring 25 and not talk about Short Shirt - Tourist Leggo, damn rookie !
Old 08-23-2007, 06:33 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socapineman View Post

Man...stop your noise, no need to be sorry about anything out of JA ! Jamaica is a force to be reckon with in all aspect of the music industry, whether it is JAZZ, R&B, Opera, and Soca.... don't get we twisted, we are well rounded and well informed ( at least some of us ) .....

Anyway, to answer your question, I would run of 25 soca tunes for you, but it is not like you would know the majority of them anyway...and i don't want you to be any smarter re : soca in JA....but i will take your consolation prize and name 6 of the popular ones !

Yu Safe- Fab Five

Soca Agony - Lovindeer

PC Party - Lovindeer

Good Buddy- Fab Five

Man-Ah Bad Man- Bud

Genie Wine - Mr. Vegas

The artists listed above are beyond great :

Lovindeer : few can contest in him on a lyrical level,

Bud: few have vocal range like Bud.

Fab Five : few bands can match them originality, longevity , hits after hits, and professionalism ....

Mr. Vegas : few if any had more success than him !
Fully agree there with your take on Bud.

Never heard of Yu Safe, muchless a hit, a hit where , put up link for me please.