islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Old 01-20-2010, 07:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 17,002
What Song, When You Hear It, Makes You Homesick?

Here is the selection that always gets to me... put a link to the song that does the same for you. In my case it is "Sugar Island" by Carl Jacobs & Roger George. Take a listen...

Last edited by Trinizagada; 01-20-2010 at 08:19 PM..
Old 01-20-2010, 07:46 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 67,775
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/vi...f_trinidad.asf
Old 01-20-2010, 07:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 8,276
me nah like de chutney inna it
Old 01-20-2010, 08:20 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 17,002
Originally Posted by Big Pimpin View Post
me nah like de chutney inna it
OK, no problem ... that is my choice so what song gets you in that homesick mood?
Old 01-20-2010, 09:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Red Man

Credits: 15,182

F the situation..... Just control the narrative!!!

Old 01-20-2010, 09:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 63,319
nah leaving.

This song is perfect in every way.lyrics, production....
Old 01-20-2010, 11:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 7,128
Originally Posted by dev View Post
nah leaving.

This song is perfect in every way.lyrics, production....
+1 It doesnt get better with tunes like this

Old 01-20-2010, 11:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 7,128
My choice

R.I.P Mr. Nappy Myers

Anybody remember this one?
Old 01-20-2010, 11:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 925,022

*Recalibrating*

Old 01-21-2010, 04:53 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 10,118
all i can say is oye aye oye aye music from de vi...r.i.p daddy friday
Old 01-21-2010, 04:59 AM   #11 (permalink)

lawdo..jouvert mawnin stylee.....
Old 01-21-2010, 05:09 AM   #12 (permalink)

Old 01-21-2010, 05:10 AM   #13 (permalink)

Old 01-21-2010, 05:12 AM   #14 (permalink)

chunes mehson....
Old 01-21-2010, 10:05 AM   #15 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 63,319
EMMERTON BY GABBY..

NOTHING ON YOUTUBE, SO YOU'LL HAVE TO DO WITH THE WORDS.

you tell me tuh forget
dat my granmudah was born right here so

All right I say I shall go

yuh tell me tuh forget
it is there
I want my own children to grow

All right I say I shall go

But I hope yuh understan'
how I feel
'bout Emmerton
My home land my home land my home land

An uh hope yuh know it's true