Old 01-24-2005, 07:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,638
Exclamation What's holding up Rupee's Album????

Doe's anyone know what's the story on Rupee's new album, 1 on 1, that he's suppose to be releasing on Atlantic? This album shoulda been out by now. It's on Amazon.com, but they don't have a release date for it. They have all the track listings there too. Rupee's website and Atlantic's website ain't saying anything about it. They're costing this man record sales by not havin the damn record out already.
Old 01-25-2005, 09:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 446
the album is out in the UK since October 18, 2004
as you can see here:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/exec/obidos/...qid=1106659634

only atlantic knows, why they hold it back in the US
it's there release policy...
Old 01-25-2005, 04:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,008
Stupid holding it back....
he not gonna sell as much now....
he shoulda got it out there while Tempted To Touch was in top regular rotation...while the hype was still there
Old 01-25-2005, 04:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 248
Originally Posted by Ackee
Stupid holding it back....
he not gonna sell as much now....
he shoulda got it out there while Tempted To Touch was in top regular rotation...while the hype was still there
exactly....or atleast put out a second single as soon as tempted to touch started to die down
Old 01-25-2005, 05:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 64
they may not have wanted to print more since the song didnt do as well as they anticipated and mainstream soca is passe already...
Old 01-25-2005, 05:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 10,004
*vincypowa can't wait to respond to this*
Old 01-25-2005, 05:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
*vincypowa can't wait to respond to this*
Who gives a rashole what Vincy Powa gine come an say?? All he could do is talk about KL selling more cd's then Rupee but the ENTIRE WORLD knows who has more respect as a TRUE artist!! KL wiff he one an a half tracks can go an haul he _ss until he starts to CONSISTANTLY produce the goods!! I wise man once said that even a broken watch is right twice a day so as far as i'm concerned...KL got lucky wiff "Turn Me On" He hasn't said BOO since then!! (he gawa track now doah that sounds kinna Whaps still...cyan lie) Bout Vincypowa...he en wann nuffin tah do wiff Juksan Stabbs!!! I EN KEH!!! But seriously doah VincyPowa...you doan get tired ah riding KL fuh so long doah??? How come i never hear you say nuffin bout HS Phactor or Blacksand an dem huh?? You know KL or sehing??? Man come clean neh!!
Old 01-25-2005, 05:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
! KL wiff he one an a half tracks can go an haul he _ss !!

Old 01-25-2005, 05:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,914
Who gives a rashole what Vincy Powa gine come an say?? All he could do is talk about KL selling more cd's then Rupee but the ENTIRE WORLD knows who has more respect as a TRUE artist!! KL wiff he one an a half tracks can go an haul he _ss until he starts to CONSISTANTLY produce the goods!! I wise man once said that even a broken watch is right twice a day so as far as i'm concerned...KL got lucky wiff "Turn Me On" He hasn't said BOO since then!! (he gawa track now doah that sounds kinna Whaps still...cyan lie) Bout Vincypowa...he en wann nuffin tah do wiff Juksan Stabbs!!! I EN KEH!!! But seriously doah VincyPowa...you doan get tired ah riding KL fuh so long doah??? How come i never hear you say nuffin bout HS Phactor or Blacksand an dem huh?? You know KL or sehing??? Man come clean neh!!
actually...he is very well informed & supportive of all Vincy artistes...just happens to be more noticeable on KL. Carry on.
Old 01-25-2005, 05:23 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 10,004
man...he didn't even respond yet...and look at chaos...i can't wait!
Old 01-25-2005, 05:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Originally Posted by Rummacita
actually...he is very well informed & supportive of all Vincy artistes...just happens to be more noticeable on KL. Carry on.

yup very true
Old 01-25-2005, 07:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by Rummacita
Yuh bout there saying "actually.." like i'm suggesting the man en able to talk about other musicians...i jus wanna know why he chooses to stick on the KL talks dah'z all? I wanna learn more about other Vincy artists and tired ah all dis KL shite errebawy seems content to wanna discuss wherever St. Vincent involved. Somebawy enlighten me neh??
Old 01-25-2005, 08:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,073
Yuh bout there saying "actually.." like i'm suggesting the man en able to talk about other musicians...i jus wanna know why he chooses to stick on the KL talks dah'z all? I wanna learn more about other Vincy artists and tired ah all dis KL shite errebawy seems content to wanna discuss wherever St. Vincent involved. Somebawy enlighten me neh??
yuh aint know he de pickle up KL ass?

anyhow.. oh ya stop Boostin .. de song shound like shite.. if its de one i think .. actually ah lie... if it de one i thinkin bout (doh know de name but think Blackberry play it dat night) de SONG sound aight but as usual he voice make yuh skin want to leave yuh bones and hop on flt 966

Last edited by Sweetie; 01-25-2005 at 08:06 PM..
Old 01-25-2005, 08:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,073
wait a min... I jus realize wha post dis is.. why de FACK dat man name up in here?... steupssss....

anyhow.. fyi... i believe Rupee gonna be on dat Reggaeton special tm night on BET 7:30pm... i will be tapin it Juks since i wont be home
Old 01-25-2005, 09:12 PM   #15 (permalink)

Big question

Did Rupee fall off the planet, is " 1 on 1" ever coming out? Is it out yet? What's going on?