Old 04-03-2005, 09:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,425
Question What does it take in a tune...

To make you wanna get wild? for it to get in your bones?

Take a tune like "Take Dat & Cool It," I swear I don't know a soul who will stay seated when dat tune play...what exactly is it?

The lyrics? the way the singer's voice rides the rhythm? Brass? Strings? Bass?

What makes or breaks a tune for you?
Old 04-03-2005, 09:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,855
Originally Posted by PrEtt1BrWnEyEz
To make you wanna get wild? for it to get in your bones?

Take a tune like "Take Dat & Cool It," I swear I don't know a soul who will stay seated when dat tune play...what exactly is it?

The lyrics? the way the singer's voice rides the rhythm? Brass? Strings? Bass?

What makes or breaks a tune for you?
it's all about the beat of the song....i could care less about the lyrics......it's all about drums bass iron all dat....soca does send meh maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

Last edited by Libralove83; 04-03-2005 at 09:21 PM..
Old 04-03-2005, 09:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

de iron
Old 04-03-2005, 09:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 687
Drums and Iron.
Old 04-03-2005, 09:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

For the most part...being that i dabble in DJing i usually focus on the first 2 minutes of a particular track to determine whether it makes or breaks to me. By then i know how the intro sounds (4/8bars) the punchline lyrics, as well as the bridge and subsequent chorus. To me though...the bridge and how it's constructed is prolly singlehandedly the things that sets songs apart to me.

"all dem wearing....is only a piece ah string (watch dem)
all dem wearing...is only a piece ah string (pull it up some more)"
Old 04-03-2005, 09:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
For the most part...being that i dabble in DJing i usually focus on the first 2 minutes of a particular track to determine whether it makes or breaks to me. By then i know how the intro sounds (4/8bars) the punchline lyrics, as well as the bridge and subsequent chorus. To me though...the bridge and how it's constructed is prolly singlehandedly the things that sets songs apart to me.

"all dem wearing....is only a piece ah string (watch dem)
all dem wearing...is only a piece ah string (pull it up some more)"

WWWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOIIIIIIIII...yuh know for some reason that song from start to finish hits me real hard. God I love BF
Old 04-03-2005, 10:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247

its de beat of de song dat gets me

drums,iron,bass.....and especially de
BRASS

dats why i love old soca so much,cause of dat sweet brass sound

*gimme me meh brass*

Last edited by TriniMami; 04-03-2005 at 10:55 PM..
Old 04-03-2005, 11:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pinky Can Balance

Credits: 190
Gimmmmmme di IRON...ping ping ping
Old 04-05-2005, 09:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Any more thoughts people

Last edited by SeReNDiPiTy; 04-05-2005 at 09:50 AM..