Old 12-03-2006, 01:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,187
what does recurar mean?

what does this word mean boi?
Old 12-03-2006, 01:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,266
Originally Posted by readingtrini View Post
what does this word mean boi?
I'm thinking its a spanish word......but I dont know that one.....
Old 12-03-2006, 02:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,822
like getting yourself together....recuperating
Old 12-03-2006, 04:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 714
What is the context?
Old 12-03-2006, 04:49 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 6,187
ziggy ranking has a song about it. he says he wants him a rucurar
Old 12-03-2006, 05:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,491
Its a cough drop.
Old 12-03-2006, 08:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 700
Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
Its a cough drop.
You sure about the context?

Old 12-03-2006, 08:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 714
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
You sure about the context?
Yes context matters midget. If it had been in a spanish sentence and not an English song it would have meant something different.
Old 12-03-2006, 08:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 700
Originally Posted by Otorongo View Post
Yes context matters midget. If it had been in a spanish sentence and not an English song it would have meant something different.
If...if...if. If you were black and/or West Indian maybe you'd have a clue you out of place, pedantic, racist jackass.

That's the difference you dumb cunthead...you are the one consistently taking stuff out of context. You dumb ass sees the question posted in 'Soca Chat' but come asking about context from a linguistic sense...but don't bother arguing with me...argue with the asshead whiteboy in yuh mirror. He's the one constantly making you look like the ass you are.

bout 'context'....

Aye...Phoenix, please be sure to use yuh cough drops in de proper context next time please
Old 12-03-2006, 08:57 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
If...if...if. If you were black and/or West Indian maybe you'd have a clue you out of place, pedantic, racist jackass.

That's the difference you dumb cunthead...you are the one consistently taking stuff out of context. You dumb ass sees the question posted in 'Soca Chat' but come asking about context from a linguistic sense...but don't bother arguing with me...argue with the asshead whiteboy in yuh mirror. He's the one constantly making you look like the ass you are.

bout 'context'....

Aye...Phoenix, please be sure to use yuh cough drops in de proper context next time please

Ricolaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Old 12-03-2006, 09:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
Rooted an Grounded

Credits: 124
Rucurar

When I was in Trini in August.. I heard some radio DJs on 96 keep saying that word..I asked one of my frens who was trying to explain to me.......he said that is the sound that a certain trini bird makes ..i dont remember which bird now...but based on that they started jokingly using that sound to holla at a smally...the phrase was more like "Rucuraaar family!"..someting so...hey he was half drunk but it had me laughing how he said it...
Old 12-03-2006, 09:17 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dejah View Post
When I was in Trini in August.. I heard some radio DJs on 96 keep saying that word..I asked one of my frens who was trying to explain to me.......he said that is the sound that a certain trini bird makes ..i dont remember which bird now...but based on that they started jokingly using that sound to holla at a smally...the phrase was more like "Rucuraaar family!"..someting so...hey he was half drunk but it had me laughing how he said it...
Oh yeah, dats the Coo-Coo Bird that habitates the forest in Valencia, Bakes use to mind dem when he was small.
Old 12-03-2006, 09:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
Rooted an Grounded

Credits: 124
Oh yeah, dats the Coo-Coo Bird that habitates the forest in Valencia, Bakes use to mind dem when he was small.
Lawd have mercy....
Old 12-03-2006, 11:36 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 160,120
Originally Posted by Dejah View Post
would it be the Cocrico bird?

Old 12-03-2006, 11:38 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 153,638