Old 01-30-2009, 07:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,850
What direction is Maximus going?

So far I eh really feeling the stuff I hear him on, is it just me? What's your thoughts on the Gladiator?
Old 01-30-2009, 07:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,748
he goin strait in de gutter, i wudnt b able 2 make a proper assesment cus he didnt rilly drop anyting dis year, an dey sounded half decent, far from big chunes, man many artists beginin 2 fall, it looks like kes soon gonn b runnin de scene in tnt juss now

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 01-30-2009, 07:06 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 141,000
Originally Posted by Flickin Killa! View Post
So far I eh really feeling the stuff I hear him on, is it just me? What's your thoughts on the Gladiator?
The GLADIATOR has been STRIPPED of his ARMOR since bout 2 to 3 YEARS ago.
Old 01-30-2009, 07:07 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 15,684
He eh really saying nuttin since 2006.........people was saying dat FIFA money lessen he drive........from observing him he look like a humble and smart fella........maybe next year he go make a comeback
Old 01-30-2009, 08:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,884
I like the message in his music and we need him 2 continue to mix the fun with the message like he used 2.
Old 01-30-2009, 08:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,270
Blast Off on the Step Out riddim a decent tune for 2009

I'm all for another World Cup tune, but I think he needs to go the route of "God Army" or "Building Shake" or maybe even another "Love Generation" especially in these wicked times we are living in
Old 01-30-2009, 09:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Gadget Freak

Credits: 4,937
I like what he is doing right now and will always support him.
Check out the 3canal tent if you comin down for carnival.
Old 01-30-2009, 10:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 20,488
the man dont make carnival music, he make uplifting music, whether it get play or not he dont really care
Old 01-30-2009, 10:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE

Credits: 10,108
Originally Posted by Drake View Post
the man dont make carnival music, he make uplifting music, whether it get play or not he dont really care
exactly and he is very humble
Old 01-30-2009, 10:45 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 20,488
Originally Posted by TriniJustice View Post

thats why i rate him so much more than the seasonal type artist

u can listen a maximus song the whole year , and listen , message does be deep

2 bad it does fly over alot of people head
Old 01-30-2009, 11:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,593
Big up Mr Maximus, anything this man touch is blessed - yuh know ppl complain about wine and jump up and this man taking the music to another level and still ppl can't accept change, boy ah glad ah eh no soca artist nah cause yuh cyah please ppl athal.

Power full vibes trini massive, big up julian fuh bringing de vibez.

Home Sweet Home F.Live Wire (2009 Trinidad) Maximus Dan on MySpace Music - Free Streaming MP3s, Pictures & Music Downloads - Maximus Dan

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 01-31-2009, 12:19 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,055
i think maximus makes music that he feels he's called upon to make, however i really i'm dissapointed that doesn't seem to feel a calling to make "bachanal" music these days.

songs like "kick it way", "be humble", and "fighter" have stood the test of time, turning fetes over since they've come out, and they have a powerful message. the way those songs shake fetes literally underline there power, and i hope to hear more music like that from maximus in the future.

peace,

ajax
Old 01-31-2009, 12:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,792
agree
Old 02-02-2009, 03:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,850
Just in case yuh didn't realize in the past he was very crafty in creating his songs. The messages been there since the name change, but it was always delivered in a fashion that can appeal to the general masses. So to say he don't make carnival music eh accurate at all. He did not make TRADITIONALLY EXPECTED carnival music. And not concerned with airplay? Maybe these days but that wasn't always the case. Maybe you should clarify that statement.

Don't latch on to nonsense, form your own opinion and make sense with it. His humility have nothing to do with anything now does it?

Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Big up Mr Maximus, anything this man touch is blessed - yuh know ppl complain about wine and jump up and this man taking the music to another level and still ppl can't accept change, boy ah glad ah eh no soca artist nah cause yuh cyah please ppl athal.
Stop talking foolishness nah fella. Every artists have some (what could be considered) shit music in their release history, and Dan is no exception. He is an exceptional artist and very respected, appreciated and loved generally, but that came because of his ability to deliver music that had mas appeal. So to talk this thing about unable to accept change is absolute rubbish. When did this change occur?

Originally Posted by ajax View Post
i think maximus makes music that he feels he's called upon to make, however i really i'm dissapointed that doesn't seem to feel a calling to make "bachanal" music these days.

songs like "kick it way", "be humble", and "fighter" have stood the test of time, turning fetes over since they've come out, and they have a powerful message. the way those songs shake fetes literally underline there power, and i hope to hear more music like that from maximus in the future.

peace,

ajax
Well I don't think for him it was so much about bachanal as it was about creating good mediums to deliver his messages. In the past he used many variations of productions but they were always compositions that could fit right in between the most popular songs that were awarded airplay. Thus he delivered the positive messages that he was inspired create while still maintaing mainstream appeal.

PUSHA dat was a winning formula that he seem to either be deviating from or he maybe simply going off in a more conscious direction.

SC I agree blastoff is ah cool vibes. I think I am part of a group that was spoiled by him releasing so much good music all at once, that it kinda hard to accept ah one tune here and there.
Old 02-02-2009, 03:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,871
Yea I wish it got played or there was a way I could get my hands on some of his material.