Old 07-08-2006, 02:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Hyper Spice

Credits: 246
What Country's Soca Do U Think Is The Best

I can't deny i love bajan....dem real wuk up tunes do for me bad
Old 07-08-2006, 02:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,890
Lord...look what ya done started now. *newbies*
Old 07-08-2006, 02:34 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 140,791
Originally Posted by Rummy
Lord...look what ya done started now. *newbies*

BEFORE I OPENED the THREAD, that was the EXACT THOUGHT that came to my MIND.
Old 07-08-2006, 03:09 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,890
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

BEFORE I OPENED the THREAD, that was the EXACT THOUGHT that came to my MIND.
Ya know...how things VP? Tell me ya top 10 vincy tunes for the year please:)
Old 07-08-2006, 03:11 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,791
Originally Posted by Rummy
Ya know...how things VP? Tell me ya top 10 vincy tunes for the year please:)
I am GOOD.

I will give you that TOP 10, soon.
Old 07-08-2006, 07:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 431
Wink

dont mind rummy u aint start nuffin, u just tellin de truth.

BAJAN SOCA IS THE BEST.
Old 07-08-2006, 07:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
STREETS R WATCHIN

Credits: 4,989
THIS IS A STUPID THREAD,DAT WILL ONLY BRING BACHANAL.LET DE IDIOTS INSULT EACH OTHER,I GONE

Last edited by Predator01; 07-08-2006 at 07:52 PM..
Old 07-08-2006, 07:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 698
Originally Posted by Predator01
THIS IS A STUPID THREAD,DAT WILL ONLY BRING BACHANAL.LET DE IDIOTS INSULT EACH OTHER,I GONE
The thread ain't stupid...how people choose to respond is what can potentially be stupid.

I'm partial to Trini soca mihself...but I like plenty of what I hear out of Bim and a couple other islands.
Old 07-08-2006, 08:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
WANT SOME

Credits: 25
Most stupid thread of all time.We know how imixers are i ent see how this one would be any different.
Old 07-08-2006, 08:04 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,473
All countries have a certain something I like...kinda have a preference to Antiguan and VI Music though.
Old 07-08-2006, 08:06 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 42
Theres nothing wrong with the thread all u have to do is answer and keep it moving who eva want to pop down de thred let dem.

Anyway I have a bad fetish 4 Vincy Soca

Certain Bajan tunes
and of course Love Antiguan music from de Flames
Old 07-08-2006, 08:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,007
all. but i want to support an effort to archive older stuff from the other islands besides trinidad,trinis seem pretty well documented but i like looking at the older musical styles from the different islands and the stuff that normally wouldnt even make it into a recording studio. like the stuff eddie lomax recorded in grenada and st lucia in the 60s.
Old 07-08-2006, 08:20 PM   #13 (permalink)
SVG/BIM

Credits: 45
well i personally dont think anybody music is better, just that everyone have there own style, az long az the chune sweet i good.
Old 07-08-2006, 08:22 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 81,003
Trini ofcourse.
alyuh dun know im biased
Old 07-08-2006, 08:24 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 5,164
I feel de best soca come out of Barbados.