Old 03-10-2004, 10:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 123
Weh to find dis chutney?????

To all ah alyuh who was it trinidad.. Ah looking for ah big chutney tune... Not caroni close down so ah cyah go for cane.....ah have that one already .but de other one.. I think is de rum till i die man sing it..but ah not sure..
Any body know de name or what.. dat is ah wicked piece ah tune ...
Old 03-11-2004, 12:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,269
Well, I just look at the Trinimusic charts and see two songs by Adesh Samaroo (the 'rum til i die' man)...

"To Rajin Jeem Jeem" and "Janet"

Hope its one of those two...I'd really like to hear the new chutney myself. :)
Old 03-11-2004, 07:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wine, wine, wine!!!

Credits: 134
Yeah, I think it's Rajin Jeem Jeem.

Don't know where you can find it to download, but DJ Slic over at BBC 1-xtra has been playing it like mad. If you go to their site, go to the Trinidad mini-site, and listen to the second "Sounds of Soca" from Trinidad recording. I think they also have it listed in their soca hits listing, so you may be able to listen to it there.

And by the way, if yuh like dat ah sure yuh like de tune by KMC, Keep Dancing!