Old 09-23-2003, 04:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Hotter den Hot

Credits: 174
Angry Wat happen to Treason?

I am sooooo upset that I didnt get to see or hear hardly from meh Treason Family...

Ah mean..I was home for carnival but thats besides de point.

I went to de glow in eden's palace d friday b4 labour day and they were suppose to perform...ah see dem in de crowd but they didnt perform...ah was pissed!!!

The are very talented fellas that dont get enough play or credit for what they are doing....

I talked to ACE once or twice and he say's thats politics...please...dats shit...

What allyuh tink about dat?
Old 09-23-2003, 04:52 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,638
I have been asking about them performing myself...

grrrr....
Old 09-23-2003, 06:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,428
Yuh lucky you ain't see dem at the Ark on Labour Day Sunday. You wouldn't have enjoyed it. Them and traffic couldn't get together on the vibes....the performance just sapped the energy out of the crowd.
Old 09-24-2003, 10:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Hotter den Hot

Credits: 174
Yuh Lie!!!

Good thing I didnt go for real cause I would have been cusing like a stink hoe in de place...

And ah was going yuh know, just to see dem...

Anyway...Im somewhat content with listening to their albums...

for now!
Old 09-24-2003, 06:38 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 217
Originally posted by jalani
Yuh lucky you ain't see dem at the Ark on Labour Day Sunday. You wouldn't have enjoyed it. Them and traffic couldn't get together on the vibes....the performance just sapped the energy out of the crowd.
Correction the band that backed up Treason was Triple X that couldn't get it together not Traffik. Traffik played after Square One earlier and was excellent that night.
Old 09-24-2003, 06:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Originally posted by kc1230
Correction the band that backed up Treason was Triple X that couldn't get it together not Traffik. Traffik played after Square One earlier and was excellent that night.
Oops! Mah bad. Dah was a typo.
It was 3X, the cover kings themself.
Old 09-24-2003, 06:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Re: Yuh Lie!!!

Originally posted by CanningsBigRed
Good thing I didnt go for real cause I would have been cusing like a stink hoe in de place...

And ah was going yuh know, just to see dem...

Anyway...Im somewhat content with listening to their albums...

for now!
Don't worry, once Triple-X act went on too long, and we ain't get to see Burning Flames, ah cuss a storm up enuff for 10 people. I was ready to get meh money back. 3X really been getting on my nerves.