Old 09-30-2005, 09:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,782
Walk and Wine - Invader

Who remember this song.....i real surprise the # of people out of lucia who knew dis tune...big chune
Old 09-30-2005, 10:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,392
Originally Posted by Soca Shane
Who remember this song.....i real surprise the # of people out of lucia who knew dis tune...big chune
Wham to you, that was huge in Trinidad.
Old 09-30-2005, 10:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,163
I know it, I have it in my Calypso collection I en no it was out of St.Lucia until recently... I always wondered about the creole part of the song but that explains it. The song pure fyah, I could see it rel jamming back den.
Old 09-30-2005, 10:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,392
Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
I know it, I have it in my Calypso collection I en no it was out of St.Lucia until recently... I always wondered about the creole part of the song but that explains it. The song pure fyah, I could see it rel jamming back den.
For real. I never knew he was Lucian.
Old 09-30-2005, 10:13 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,885
I love Invader music.
Old 09-30-2005, 10:22 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,731
Mannnn, that SONG is BOSS....a CLASSIC
Old 10-01-2005, 01:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
De Cocoyea kid!

Credits: 1,333
Dat tune bring back a lot of nice memories.
Old 10-02-2005, 03:41 AM   #8 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,782
well...boy...i woulda never thought it was so popular...nice 2 know..
Old 10-02-2005, 10:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,735
invader did a sond on double d's albulma few years ago "diguised" that is one of my personal favorites. big artist and much respect to his music.
Old 10-03-2005, 12:28 AM   #10 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,756
Definitely a huge tune. A love the brass in that song.
Old 10-03-2005, 12:32 AM   #11 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,307
how can I get this song? I wanna add it to my collection...
Old 10-03-2005, 04:46 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 5,897
Big tune!!!

What exactly are the people saying at the beginning? I was listening to it yesterday and it would be nice to be able to say what they are saying instead of just making up my own stuff.
Old 10-03-2005, 07:02 AM   #13 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
Wow I was in the studio with Invader & his old producer the day they recorded that song. It brings back memories.
Old 10-03-2005, 08:40 AM   #14 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 133
Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
Big tune!!!

What exactly are the people saying at the beginning? I was listening to it yesterday and it would be nice to be able to say what they are saying instead of just making up my own stuff.
Sa ki fet fet - what happens happens
Mwen pa melay - I doh care
Ou pay garday - u could look
may pah touchay - but don't touch

I spelt it so you could pronounce it.